Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Istanblue Hotel, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
13th Jun 2014

We loved our stay here. The location is truly ideal, walking distance from Istanbul's major attractions and easily accessible by public transit. The best part about it was the view from the rooftop- with ocean views on one side and the Blue Mosque on the other. Definitely recommend. 1 tip though- look for the sign for the "Lamp Hotel" next door as your landmark, otherwise you may walk right by it without realizing.

View Property Reply

thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Astoria, La Spezia, Italy
7.1
7th Jun 2014

An OK hotel. We had to spend a night here because we would have arrived too late to be able to check in at a hostel in Riomaggiore. The only outlet in the whole room was in the bathroom which was inconvenient. Breakfast was fantastic though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Ginevra, Naples, Italy
7.7
6th Jun 2014

The building was easy to find and very close to the central train station which was good. Once we got there we were a bit confused because the reception desk is actually on the 3rd floor (the sign said 2nd floor). I wouldn't recommend to stay here if you have a lot of luggage since there's no elevator. Otherwise an all around good value.

View Property Reply

We are at second floor, but if you have a lot of luggage you can ring the bell and our staff come down to take you luggage no problem, thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Villa Agas, Santorini, Greece
7.7
3rd Jun 2014

We had a little bit of a hiccup when we arrived at the port and didn't see a sign for Villa Agas but 10 minutes later when everyone else cleared out there was our ride. Overall a great value just outside of town. Most convenient of all is that there is a grocery store, bakery, and travel agency all very close by. The lower costs of these (as compared to Fira) will make the walk to town seem well worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Latino, Tulum, Mexico
10.0
24th May 2013

A fantastic place to stay if you're planning on spending a few days in Tulum. You can't beat the location- right in the downtown area a few blocks from the bus station, bars, and restaurants. The bikes for rent also came in very useful. A great value.

View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your excellent review. We enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back soon! We are located in a great location which makes it easy to walk anywhere in Tulum. Happy travels, Liz & Gary

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Mar e Iguana Hostel, Bocas del Toro, Panama
9.4
22nd May 2012

What an awesome place to stay! We loved the people and the facilities. An overall great atmosphere. A little far from downtown though. 20 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Nomba, Boquete, Panama
9.1
20th May 2012

We loved our stay here. Nanci was a great help with booking tours and providing us with suggestions on what to do in Boquette. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Costa Rica Backpackers, San Jose, Costa Rica
8.7
23rd May 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
La Fortuna Backpackers, La Fortuna, Costa Rica
5.7
23rd May 2011

There was a definite bug problem in this hostel. There were ants everywhere, all the time, they crawled all over our things and I woke up with many bumps on my body that I am unsure if it was from the bed or from hiking earlier that day. We also saw a giant beetle that we weren't fast enough to kill. Overall I suppose we got what we paid for- it was very cheap.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.