Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Stay Inn, Split, Croatia
8.6
1st Jul 2014

a 15min walk from bus staion and 8 from old town. it used to be an apartment so theres few beds (8) and the receptionist is not always around. but they are very helpful, informative and i didn't feel they were not there for me when I needed (they are here for a certain period of time everyday). the kitchen is well equipped, clean, shower was plugged but in general was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Meteora, Kalambaka, Greece
6.9
30th May 2014

the dorm I stayed was not in the main building, so people actually can access the dorm without the owner getting noticed, plus no locker available so didn't feel comfortable leaving my belongings there. the location is good tho

View Property Reply

We are always taking care of your safety although we try to be discreet. Trikala city is very safe anyway and our neighborhood even safer and quiet! Of course the dorm was in the main building but you have to get a bit out of it in order to explore the other spaces....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
El Genoves Hostal, Cartagena, Colombia
8.9
8th Mar 2014

I stayed in 12 bed dorm which has way too many beds (10would be ideal) but overall was a good hostel, basic breakfast with cereals and toast, kitchen facilities were good, fast WiFi, its slightly more expensive than other hostels in the area ex green house but definitely worthy as you get air con in the evenings. highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Revolution, Quito, Ecuador
8.6
26th Feb 2014

enjoyed my stay here room is spacious and beds comfy, shower was lukewarm one of the three nights I stayed. the staff were very helpful but new in town so could not give insider tips for foods etc. but will stay again for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Quito Airport Guesthouse, Quito, Ecuador
7.7
25th Feb 2014

if you plan to use their pick up service book it with at least 2 days in advance as I did on the same day and never got reply (the owner said he'd check email only twice a day) and when i complained he said he was doing me a favor. the woman at the reception was kind but was not told I was going to arrive late although I had mailed the manager about my late flight. the room is clean good value for money but the management clearly needs to be more communicative externally and internally

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Eco Hostel, Santiago, Chile
8.6
24th Feb 2014

got a bed for 5000 clp a night very good value for money tho its a bit far from metro but was good for one night stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lagares Hostel, Mendoza, Argentina
7.4
19th Dec 2013

big lockers in the dorms, good WiFi, my bed was good but others complained, average breakfast with homemade cake, butter and bread; helpful and friendly staff, only one plug in 6 bed dorm but others available in common room or can leave your device at the reception, showers have no window nor fan, is a hostal for your basic needs but price is relatively cheap comparing to other hostels in Mendoza so good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Timbo Posada, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
8.6
17th Nov 2013

very close to bus terminal, 9 bed dorm was clean and spacious, with two showers ensuite! average breakfast but generally speaking had a good stay. would recommend to everyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel in Salta, Salta, Argentina
8.0
17th Nov 2013

is a bit far from the bus terminal, about 15 -20min with backpack. nice patio, helpful staff, laundry is a bit expensive tho. left early so didn't have breakfast. tiny bathroom in 6 bed dorm, but was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Estoril, Buenos Aires, Argentina
7.7
10th Nov 2013

just stayed one night as they were full. nice location, easy to reach with Manuel tienda despite of the fact that I arrived midnight. toilet was dirty but thats the guests fault as next morning it was clean again. good breakfast, free walking tour was interesting, taught u a lot abt Argentina in the past yrs. overall a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Istanbul Harmony Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
5.7
9th Nov 2013

when I was in the room some other people came in, they were not guests in the hostel but apparently the receptionist let them use the lockers in the dorm to storage their things () in addition the receptionist had a very peculiar sense of humor: as there's empty beds in the dorm, he joked he might come to sleep tonight,or we should sleep together(!?) Not funny. one window was broken and could not be closed, receptionist said would take a look but never did. wish I had stayed somewhere else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Agora Hostel and Guesthouse, Istanbul, Turkey
8.0
1st Nov 2013

I arrived in early morning after a long haul flight, they let me check in right away so I could rest which was really, really thoughtful. the breakfast buffet was the best I had in Turkey. excellent location, beautiful view fr rooftop. some staff were more helpful than others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Guest House ASAHIKAWA, Hokkaido Asahikawa, Japan
8.6
17th Jul 2013

About 10 min walk from JR station. The kitchen is tiny - so try one of the restaurant recommendations from the staff. I was glad that I had booked female dorm because mix dorm looked pretty packed. The bed was really comfortable though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica, Nikko, Japan
9.7
13th Jul 2013

"THE" place to stay in Nikko! location cannot be any better! staff is soooooo friendly and helpful. The host organized a dinner night for guests and staff, had a great time even though my Japanese is very poor and limited :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
K's House Mt.Fuji, Mount Fuji, Japan
9.4
1st Jul 2013

my 2nd stay at Mt Fuji and at the hostal - always have such a good time here. Staff is very helpful and bed is comfy. highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kyoya Ryokan, Nagoya, Japan
9.1
4th Apr 2013

it's a lovely Japanese style hotel with beautiful garden. The dorm is tatami with comfy futons, in house public bath is awsome, very good value for money. The only down side is it's 10min walk from subway station, and probably it's a bit noisy in the morning when every other guests have breakfast next to the dorm, but if you have ear plugs it's no big deal. Staff speaks fair English but very helpful. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hidatakayama Guesthouse Tomaru, Hida Takayama, Japan
9.1
2nd Apr 2013

The place is small and cosy, ran by a young Japanese couple and their adorable 1-yr-old baby son Haru. It's clean and beds are comfy; very, extremely close to Takayama station which is very convenient. They also rent bike at a reasonable flat rate. Takayama is a good spot to explore the area, and to relax for a few days if you get tired of busy cities. If I ever visit it again, would definitely stay at this place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ohsu Plaza Hostel, Nagoya, Japan
8.3
30th Mar 2013

It's a hotel actually that spares one of their rooms and uses it as a dorm. Very close to subway station and close to restaurant and convenience stores. Very good value for money. Though you'd better bring eye mask with you as the emergency light/exit signs do not go off during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
K's House Mt.Fuji, Mount Fuji, Japan
9.4
14th Nov 2012

2nd K's house stay (1st was Kyoto), always a great experience. Clean kitchen, cosy bed and helpful staff. Pity that so many people just drop by one night to see mt fuji, the lake itself is very beautiful and definitely will stay longer next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ring Hostel, Ischia, Italy
8.9
13th Jul 2012

booked this hostel after a fr recommended and he was absolutely right: the staff is super helpful (thanks again martha maria!) the 12-bed-dorm is spacious, the terrance is great spot to meet other travellers . Though the ensuite toilets weren't 100% functional but there's other toilets. stayed 3 extra nights and just cannot wait to go back ischia and the hostel. highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Brikette, Positano, Italy
7.4
11th Jul 2012

location is excellent but the staff (except 1 or 2) don't really speak italian and haven't been there for long so could not give us much info. I asked if there's a ferry from Positano to Ischia and the italian staff wasn't even sure. If you stay at the 8-bed-female dorm make sure u get an extra blanket because it gets freezing, and do bring your ear plugs, some other travelers I met actually couldn't get any sleep because of other loud guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Florida Hostel & Hotel, Sorrento, Italy
6.9
9th Jul 2012

the upside is that they've got a pool - because the hostel is actually within a hotel. A bit far from downtown, but it's an easy 15min walk so it was good value for the money in my opinion.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fabric Hostel & Club, Naples, Italy
7.4
8th Jul 2012

A bit hot in summer (only one small fan located on your bunk bed - literally) good location for Pompei if you plan to head to Sorrento/Amalfi later on and hesitate to stay in Naples, that's what I did. a 10min walk fr the station which was expected. Everything was right in order, you get what you paid for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kismet Dao Hostel, Brasov, Romania
9.0
8th Nov 2011

Helpful staff, stayed in the 12-bed-dorm and it was spacious. Showers were clean, free breakfast was cereal+milk but good enough. Fast wi-fi. Would stay here again next time :)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Gabriel Hostel, Brasov, Romania
7.7
7th Nov 2011

The place is nice, clean and quiet. I was the only guest in my room, no lockers. The hosts were friendly, but they came "in" my room at 8.30 am asking if I was going to stay for another night (a bit pushy?). Internet didn't work or was very slow. NOTE: I would NOT suggest single female traveler their day trip with Gabriel. He literally squeezed my upper arm and tried to hold my hand (or grab,whatever). Hey, I sat in front cuz I tried to be friendly. Back off!

View Property Reply

As you said your opinion about me, I say my opinion about what happened and I think you exaggerate. It was not your room was a bedroom. You were already awake (I saw you when you left the bedroom) so I came to ask if you want to stay longer. I did not wake up you, so nothing was pushy. If the Internet does not work or is slow is not our fault is cable company's fault. But certainly this happens in other countries, not only in Romania. Romanian people are very friendly and very open. I tried to be friendly and courteous as I am with all tourists every time, and they appreciate it. It seems that your imagination is very rich. I'm sorry for you that you understand differently.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Histria, Koper, Slovenia
10.0
28th Oct 2011

Because the hostel was not yet officially open, the first impression was a bit chaotic - but the owners were so helpful that my stay turned to be one of my best hostel experience. The place is clean, has a fridge and a functional microwave. Only 10-15min walking from bus/train station. 5 min walk to the harbor. I recommended to friends already :) Guys, look forward to my postcard when I'm back home! Thanks again for everything!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Confidenti Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
8.7
26th Oct 2011

Very clean kitchen, room and (spacious) bathroom. Extremely helpful staff and the restaurant they suggested was simply the best meal I've had in this trip. Will come back to Ljubljana, and the hostel again for sure :)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Traveller's Haven, Bled, Slovenia
8.0
24th Oct 2011

Excellent staff, clean and spacious room. Recommendable'. Everything there was simply great.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
23rd Oct 2011

10min walk to train station (w/luggage) which is very handy if you catch early/late train. It's a quite big hostel yet never had to wait for shower or toilet when I was there. Personal locker/dorm door with electronic card key access. The staff was not too helpful but I guess it's because it's a big hostel. The guest kitchen was rather poor comparing to other facilities, but if you do not feel like cooking they offer dinner starting +/- 6 euro. The 3.5 euro breakfast was good.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Krumlov House, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
9.3
21st Oct 2011

friendly staff, clean and nice room & shower. Location is good, glad I picked this hostel & actually recommended to a traveler who I met later.

View Property Reply

Thanks for recommending us to your friends! We hope to see you again someday :) Krumlov House

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cosy Corner Hostel, Olomouc, Czech Republic
9.7
17th Oct 2011

Both owners and staff are very nice and friendly, the restaurants/cafes recommended are definitely worthy to visit. The hostel is very comfy and homey too. Bathrooms, common area and kitchen are spotless. Highly recommended

View Property Reply

Glad you had a good stay and we hope to see you again sometime.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Home Made House/Hostel, Vilnius, Lithuania
9.0
15th Oct 2011

the hostel is quite new and clean. Well located, the 6 bed mix dorm has no door (it's an open space) but there's a locker for everyone. The lady who runs the hotel tries very hard to make all of us comfy.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostelgate Privates, Vilnius, Lithuania
8.3
14th Oct 2011

location is good, the lady at front desk is very helpful. Bathroom is spacious and clean. We stayed only one night there, would've stay longer.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
10th Oct 2011

lovely place, great location and very helpful staff. My 2nd time there and still enjoyed every moment at Sally's. Pity that I missed the anniversary party!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Terviseks, Tartu, Estonia
10.0
9th Oct 2011

The place is really cosy and the owners are helpful and friendly. Not to mention they have big big bathrooms which is just like hotel standard! enjoyed my stay there, highly recommended!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sol Backpacker, Malaga, Spain
8.3
6th Aug 2011

Though it's not located in the city center, it's conveniently connected by bus. Luis is very helpful, and the 6-bed-female dorm is ideal for female solo travelers! Hostel is in a quiet neighborhood, there's a nice bar where u can find local tapa for 1.5 euro at the very same street (left hand of the hostel, about 100m). Highly recommended

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Antares, Granada, Spain
9.7
6th Aug 2011

Though it was a bit noisy in Saturday evening, but hey, it's just next to plaza nueva! The owner Javier is friendly and funny, room was clean, the city is great. Location is excellent, best located hostel I've ever stayed in Granada. Recommendable

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Downtown-Lodge, Grindelwald, Switzerland
8.3
14th Jul 2011

Location was great, staff was friendly. Would've stayed longer but apparently the entire place was booked by some summer camps. Clean toilette and showers. Kitchen was big too.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pink Panther's Hostel, Krakow, Poland
9.0
28th Jun 2011

met a lot of people there. the hostel knows how to link people together (free drinks in afternoons), kitchen was a bit small but we managed to cook somehow. The number of showers could be more, but generally a nice hostel, recommendable.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Boogie Hostel, Wroclaw, Poland
8.0
27th Jun 2011

5 min walk to old town, the room was spacious, showers were clean. Very helpful staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Louise 20, Dresden, Germany
7.3
19th May 2011

The room was clean, so are the showers and toilette. One of the staff was not pretty helpful (the night shift dark hair girl), so I had to wait to the next morning to get the proper information from other staff. Fair price, will stay over again

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.