Reviews: Anonymous

River Lodge

Interlaken, Switzerland

Good camping area and kitchen on the river but school groups blocked everyone from using it and the room got quite stuffy needed a wire screen to stop bugs at night

St Christophers Prague

Prague, Czech Republic

Awesome place need abit of work in the bar area has potential for great party's but the dj's are terrible couldn't mix a pre made cake


Nice place stayed around the corner in a apartment. The bathroom had a stench an beds were abit springy but all round good accomadation

Generator Hostel Dublin

Dublin, Ireland

More of a family retreat and full of school groups it has great potential to be a great hostel but its not

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (15 reviews)

Anker Hostel

Oslo, Norway

There is no lockers in the room. We did not feel like the beds were clean at all and the room in its self is very run down and has a very dirty feel to it. The staff were not helpful at all. It felt like we were staying in a retirement home rather than a hostel and not only that there were so many weirdoes there and with no lockers we felt like our stuff was not safe at all!!!!

Acco Hostel

Stockholm, Sweden

It wasn't to bad of a hostel but there was a school group there at the time which was a bit weird for a hostel and apart from the school group it was more like a retirement home than a hostel there was that many people over the age of 40 there

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for the review! We are a youth hostel, because the majority of our guests are youth, Nevertheless, we respect all the guests which are staying with us, despite our main stream. We always do everything we can to improve the quality of service and accommodation for our guests. Thank you for staying with ACCO! With kindest regards, ACCO Hostel Staff

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Copenhagen, Denmark

Couldn't have asked for better staff, location and facilities. value for your money, the only fault was the bathrooms. There was 1 toilet and 2 toilet showers and 8 out of 10 times we went to use the toilets it was blocked so you could just imagine what presents were left behind. The kitchen has everything you need. Theres a free dinner offered every night although we weren't lucky enough to get some, it looked very good!!!

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany

Just needs better internet and wifi in rooms


Staff we're very unhelpful apon arrivel no infomation of the city or hostel was given. Lockers in the room didnt not close or lock and the room had a stench even with windows open. For the location and the price your better off spending that little more and staying at st christphers or wombats

Jabeque Apartments

Ibiza, Spain

Never in my life have i meet a lady as rude as the chick at reception!!! Not only was she rude and unhelpful, but on our last day there told us we had to check out even though our booking recevstion said we had booked for that night, she then got security and we had to leave and find another place to stay because out flight wasnt untill the next day.

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (15 reviews)


Dubrovnik, Croatia

When we arrived they had double booked us so we had to stay next door whitch was a pain in the ass because it just meant we had to pack up our stuff the next morning and go back. The staff were very nice but hard to find them if you needed to ask for something, the loation was very farway from the old town and a pretty big walk to the bus. We were a little bit worried that the room keys opened every door because if you wanted to lock the bathroom door you used your room key.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The location is far away just a 25 minutes to walking distance, to the nearest bus is the most 3 minutes a walk.A room key and the bathroom key is the same,it means every room has a own key and a own bathroom.

Earthers Hostel

Hvar, Croatia

We were happy with a little walk it only took us 10 mins to walk to the main square and the view was magnificent and you can easily watch the sun set :) The BBQ was amazing well worth the 80kuna for the home cooked meal and cocktails!!! Great place great vibe great staff highly recomended would definatly go back 😃

Old City Luca

San Sebastian, Spain

Great location but if you had one of the front rooms it can be quite noisy at night. The wifi was good and the staff were helpfull

Roger's House

San Sebastian, Spain

Awesome like a family love Alberts cooking


Great atmosphere, Awesome hostel will be good when renovations are complete