Reviews: Anonymous

71%

The rooms are small but a large room isn't needed if you're going to be in London all day. The bed was nice but extremely loud when you wanted to turn over.The bathroom was clean but you have to know that those are extremely small so if you can't change in there. The breakfast though, was really dissapointing. No working toaster, no milk to take any other muesli and really poor coffee. If you go anywhere else for breakfast it' s good for an average hostel for a student and short travel.

  • 29th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. We have separate female and male bathrooms so there should be no problem while changing. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We always have a staff member on site so you can report all the issues to them and we would try to fix it as soon as possible. Breakfast is continental and we try our best since it is included in a cheap price we offer.

Abercorn House Hostel

London, England
77%

It was a lovely stay. It´s very close to the underground and the busstation. The supermarktet is in the station so that was very close to. The staff was very friendly and the fridge in the room is very handy. The bathrooms looked like they were brand new and it always smelled clean so that was very nice. The kitchen is ideal but not when you need to have your own pans. The relationship between price and quality was very good. I will come again!

  • 12th Jun 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)