Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Brazil, Gender Female, Age 38

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Oasis Guest House, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
6.6
14th Jul 2016

Room ok, but terrible bathroom. Wifi available everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Casa 56 Inn, Penang, Malaysia
6.0
12th Jul 2016

They sent us to another building/hotel. It was not what we had booked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
House of Journey, Penang, Malaysia
9.7
11th Jul 2016

Excellent hostel! Best shower ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Melati's VIP Female Dorm, Langkawi, Malaysia
7.4
8th Jul 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Masada Backpacker, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
8.0
5th Jul 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
BackHome Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
8.3
3rd Jul 2016

Good location, spacious room, clean, very good breakfast, good wifi connection, nice showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Everyday Bangkok Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
8.0
11th Jan 2016

Very clean hostel and plenty of space in the dorm for your luggage. Excellent wifi all over the place. Bad things: too many stairs (5 floors, no elevator and no advise about it) and a guy from the staff enteredinto the female dorm for cleaning without knocking on the door. There were 3 girls inside. It wasn't nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lovely Jubbly Villa, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
6.3
9th Jan 2016

Wi-fi doesn't work properly. Small and dirty showers. Nice pool and good bar/restaurant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.4
7th Jan 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Mini Boxtel Aonang Hostel, Krabi Ao Nang, Thailand
8.9
4th Jan 2016

Very good hostel. It's really close to the beach and it's clean. Big locker in the dorm and nice rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Suneta Hostel Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand
9.1
27th Dec 2015

small dorm, but clean and very well located. amazing ambiance!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.1
10th Jan 2015

Amazing hostel! Staff very helpul, the room is very big and confortable. really close to the subway station. For me, the only problem about the Wombats (In Viena and in Berlin) is the linen. It's not very easy to put it on the bed, specially if you arrive late and you bed is on top of the bunker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Miles, Prague, Czech Republic
7.1
9th Jan 2015

Very basic hostel, but it's ok if you're not looking for parties. Attention to the directions: thee hostel is not located beside a Sbarro, as shown on the picture.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.7
6th Jan 2015

I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm and it is really big! A lot of space, big lockers, confortable bed. The breakfast is ok, the staff very nice and a good location - not really in the main square, but 10 minutes walk. I would definitly stay ther again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.3
1st Jan 2015

Nice hostel. Big and proprer bedroom, helpful staff, two steps from the subway station. Pillows could be better and the linen are not easy to put on the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sumac Chaska Hostel, Ollantaytambo, Peru
7.7
23rd Jun 2014

Beds and staff are good. They give you a breakfast to go if you leave too early. Bathroom is terrible.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, sorry you don't like our bathroom, especially when on the night you stayed, you had the shared one all to yourself so it can't be a cleanliness issue. Perhaps you didn't like our decor?? We appreciate your custom anyway, thank you :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Pariwana Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
9.7
21st Jun 2014

One of the best hostels I stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel, Cartagena, Colombia
6.6
9th Jan 2014

Nice bedroom and breakfast, excellent location, but poor security. No keys on the dorms. Showers often dirty.

View Property Reply

Hi Heloisa. Thank you for your feedback. Dorms has no door´s keys due to each guest has a locker and a security box by free to use to keep things of value. Your opinion is really important to us and we hope to see you back soon. Best Regards Margarita Giraldo Hostel Manager

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Geo Hostel, Medellin, Colombia
7.7
6th Jan 2014

very clean, big bedroom, small kitchen, poor breakfast. a little far for the metro station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Fulano Backpackers, Bogota, Colombia
8.6
1st Jan 2014

Nice place. Poor breakfast, but ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
5.7
5th Jan 2013

Staff was not nice, wifi only in common area and until 11 pm, never working properly. Breakfast very poor. No ambiance, only a basement / kitchen. There is not even a couch, if you want to realx and read a book. Very unconfortable. Room was ok. Small, but clean. Nice bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's at The Winston, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.0
9th Jan 2012

I was located in a room (female dorm) which the entrancy is outside the hostel. I didn't find it very safe. And there is no elevator/lift for this bedroom - only a looong and unconfortable stairs. It was very disapponting because "LIFT" is the first thing I look for when choosing a hostel. Staff was not kind and not very helpful. The location is right on the limit of the red district. There are only the bar/restaurant as commom area, so you can't find a quiet place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YHA London Oxford Street, London, England
7.1
1st Jan 2012

No free breakfast nor internet. Big room. Clean bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.4
29th Dec 2011

The room was very small - but all apartments are tiny in Paris. Nice breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bellavista Hostel, Santiago, Chile
8.3
15th Jul 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.