Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Liechtenstein, Gender Male, Age 32

  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Al Yakhour Hostel, Haifa, Israel
8.0
13th Oct 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
7.4
10th Oct 2016

Nice hostel but no lockers in my room... :-(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Liberty Hotel Paris, Paris, France
6.9
9th Jul 2016

There were some animals in the room and it seems that there was no investment into this hotel for more than 30 years!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Casa Caracol, Cadiz, Spain
8.6
20th Mar 2016

The best toilet I have ever seen - it was openair and very nice watching the stars while you are on your Business... :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sevilla Inn Backpackers, Seville, Spain
8.6
19th Mar 2016

Great location inside a beautiful city! Maybe more furniture inside the room would be good, so you don't have to put your clothes on the floor...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Brown Sugar Backpackers, Johannesburg, South Africa
8.0
24th Oct 2015

The hostels was ok and I guess one of the best ones in Johannesburg. Anyway they could get out more of it. They have a nice area but they lock down everything very early. The tours are great but it seems that they try to cheat with their Soweto tour and this tour guide for Soweto tour wants to have extra money for the "community" although I thing he keeps it for himself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Tekweni Backpackers Hostel, Durban, South Africa
4.6
23rd Oct 2015

I rarely have seen such a crapy place like this one. To be precise the stuff was ok and more or less helpful, but the sleeping rooms and the bath/shower were some of the worst I have seen so far. I can highly recommend to not go there if you don't wanna feel uncomfortable. It seems that the owner does not spend one single Rand into the maintanance of the building. Also Internet was not available at the room and in the groups area it was working slowly and there was very loud music (110 db).

View Property Reply

Oh Geez. That is one harsh review. Did we catch you on a bad day? (See other reviews). Perhaps we are not your cup of tea as we are not for everyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Amber Tree Lodge Backpackers, Cape Town, South Africa
9.7
19th Oct 2015

Very lovely location that is highly recommended. It is in a great location and next time I surely will go to this place again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hermanus Backpackers, Hermanus, South Africa
8.3
18th Oct 2015

It was ok there but nothing Special for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ashanti Lodge Green Point, Cape Town, South Africa
8.6
17th Oct 2015

The security was good from outside but when you are inside the hostel it's easy to steal something - at least at the top room that we had, since the window has no good security! Also safe was not working either and was too small for a Notebook or similar devices.

View Property Reply

Hello Romed. Thank you for your review. I am surprised that you mention the room security as we have never had anything stolen from that room before. We do have a notice in the rooms to inform management if something is not working and if we had been informed about the safe, we could have fixed it immediately. Nevertheless we take note of what you say and will check it out. Many thanks Lisa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Do Step Inn, Vienna, Austria
8.6
10th Oct 2015

Nice and cheap hostel - we didn't get the hostel Feeling but maybe that was because we have been there as a Family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Podgorica, Podgorica, Montenegro
8.6
4th Sep 2015

Nettes Hostel, 24h-Kiosk direkt neben dem Haupteingang, gutes Bett, etwas wenig Stauraum für Gepäck und teilweise ohne Schloss, Eingang schwer zu finden, da nicht mit identischem Namen angeschrieben. Sonst ok Gesamteindruck etwas über Durchschnitt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Montenegro Hostel 4U, Kotor, Montenegro
10.0
2nd Sep 2015

Sometimes other guests entered our rooms to use our bathrooms and once somebody just used my charger without asking. Also the cleaning Lady was not very calm when she entered like three times at 09:00. Also music was very loud in the evening, since this is a real party hostel. Anyway I really enjoyed this stay specially since Boban was really helpful and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Trip'n'Hostel, Tirana, Albania
9.1
30th Aug 2015

One of the best hostels I have been so far. The toilets are not the best (as everywhere in Albania) and it could be a little bit more clean on the floors, etc.. Also power is not available at most beds - one Thing that could be changed "easily" I guess. On the other side the staff was very helpful, ultrafriendly, open-minded and if I come back to Tirana then for sure into this hostel. I can by the way also recommend the cheap transport from airport to the hostel (1'500 Lek).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Retro Moldova Hostel, Chisinau, Moldova
8.0
10th Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tiger Paw Hostel, Medellin, Colombia
8.0
8th Nov 2013

My private single room had a window that was not lockable. Because I had a lot of values I did not feel that secure. On the other side the staff was very friendly and therefore I can only recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bed&Art2gether, Curacao, Netherlands Antilles
7.7
4th Nov 2013

They were very nice to me and I can recommend this place if you have a car to come around or if you do not fear of using public transportation. The only bad thing was that some spots were not that clean because of the three dogs...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Oasis Guesthouse Bonaire, Bonaire, Netherlands Antilles
8.6
31st Oct 2013

Die Gastgeber waren äussert freundlich und zuvorkommend und haben mich nicht nur kostenlos vom Flughafen abgeholt, sondern auch in den Supermarkt gefahren etc.. Es war leider kein anderer Alleinreisender da, weshalb ich mich etwas verloren fühlte. Zudem hatte ich keine Tauchausrüstung und kein Mietauto, womit ein Aufenthalt in Bonaire wohl zum Disaster wird, denn in der Stadt ist so gut wie nix los. Die Zimmer sind super und sauber, aber die Lage zum Zentrum ist nur mit einem Auto zu machen...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Bridge, Belgrade, Serbia
9.1
12th Oct 2013

I can recommend this hostel - staff was very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Siam, Bangkok, Thailand
9.4
21st Dec 2012

Great hostel and all you need... Actually one of my favourites - maybe the staff could show more love...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.6
20th Dec 2012

Staff spoke no English - maybe a few words but just not enough... Would try anotherone if I would ever go there again...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
17th Dec 2012

The staff was lovely and helpful and the athomsphere was great! They do some special activities for their guests like showing them Chinese fights or how you professionally serve in other countries and so on. Unfortunately it looks as there is no cleaning person working there, since the bathrooms and specially the kitchen look very bad... Anyway highly recommendable if you don't care too much about that point...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rainbow in Jeju, Jeju Island, South Korea
8.9
10th Dec 2012

The hostel was great but somehow I missed contacts there - maybe I was there at the wrong time in year...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Orange Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
8.9
7th Dec 2012

The staff was lovely and I really was sad when I had to leave! Great hostel for every traveler that likes contacts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
3rd Dec 2012

A good hostel and I did not have a lot to complain...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Next2 Metro, Taipei, Taiwan
8.0
1st Dec 2012

Nice staff and although some small things could be better, I would recommend it to others...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
6.6
26th Nov 2012

If you have no requirements, this hostel is ok, but really expect not too much...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Little Hanoi Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
9.4
23rd Nov 2012

The employees are very very friendly and helpfull. I really liked my stay and the only thing that was average was the locker, since it was quite small to put a rucksack in it. For all the rest I can only recommend it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Funky Monkey Hostel, Vientiane, Laos
8.6
20th Nov 2012

I really loved staying in this hostel. But it was more because of the people that I've met instead of the hostel itself. There are some small things that can be fixed very easily - like providing every toilet with a key or put some moscito net in front of the room's doors to have that moscitos out. If you can live with that, it's a very cool place to stay - nice location, good athmosphere due to the billiard table - I'm happy I was there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Happy Guest House, Siem Reap, Cambodia
8.6
18th Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Royal Inn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
5.4
16th Nov 2012

Ich habe nach meiner Buchung eine Bestätigung erhalten, doch als ich im Hotel ankam, war kein Zimmer frei. Ich habe den vollen Betrag von USD 50 bezahlt und die Rezeptionistin hät mich in einem anderen Hotel auf der anderen Strassenseite untergebracht. Dieses Hotel war ganz ok, doch schnell musste ich erfahren, dass der Preis hier nur USD 40 gewesen wäre. Das erste Hotel hät mich also offensichtlich abgeholt für ihre furchtbar schlechte Leistung. Deshalb kann ich dieses Hotel nicht empfehlen!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Blue Dog Guesthouse, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2.6
15th Nov 2012

I arrived as writen on my reservation in Hostelworld but noone was there. I called them and found out, that they also overbooked the dorm I selected. I took another room and had to pay more due to their mistake. The private room was terrible since their were lots of strange animals inside but even worse - the window had no glass - so I had to hear all noises from down the street all night long. The toilet was also dirty and so the next morning I just left. Try to avoid this hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
NgocThao GuestHouse, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
7.7
12th Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Woke Home Capsule Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
8.0
8th Nov 2012

Staff could be more friendly, but the rest was great, although there was nothing done for having a nice athmosphere between the travellers...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fernloft KL @ Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
8.9
5th Nov 2012

A good hostel to stay, if your comfort wishes are not too high...

View Property Reply

Hi, thank for your valuable comment. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Thanks again Fernloft Chinatown KL Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Smart Stay Hotel Station, Munich, Germany
8.0
18th Sep 2012

A good place to stay but I wouldn't call it a hostel but more a easy hotel...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers-Duesseldorf, Dusseldorf, Germany
9.4
17th Sep 2012

Actually my short stay was quite nice - although I had to call the police since the boss parked in front of my car and since I did not know it's his car, ater waiting for 20 minues I've seen no other way. But anyway I would recommend this hostel since the female receptionist was very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
All In Hostel/Hotel, Berlin, Germany
5.4
14th Sep 2012

Especially on guy from the staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful - if I would be the manager I honestly wuould fire this guy at the reception or at least give him a very long lesson on how to deal with clients!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Blind Eye Hostel & Guest House, Prague, Czech Republic
8.3
12th Sep 2012

There are some small improvments but surely you will not have a lot to complain if you stay at this place... :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Patio Hostel, Bratislava, Slovakia
8.9
11th Sep 2012

Nice hostel - has some small improvment possibilities, but I'm sure every traveller will like it there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
DREAM House hostel, Kiev, Ukraine
8.0
22nd Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
DREAM House hostel, Kiev, Ukraine
9.1
21st Jun 2012

We were there for a group for a few nights only. This hostel is really something of the best I have seen so far - especially the entrance area and the bar are stunning and awesome! Anyway they should think about the showers, since the floor there was very uncomfrotable and it was very ugly having all hair there etc. Also they should check that it is more quite in the evening and then this hostel is absolutely fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Andes Hostel, Santiago, Chile
8.3
12th Jun 2011

Internet in the room would be great... :-)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.