Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Generator Berlin Mitte, Berlin, Germany
8.6
20th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Next Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
6.0
11th Jul 2013

no sound proofing and the band on the street would play from 8pm to 3am shaking the windows and beds cause of the loudness, not ideal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Strand Continental, London, England
5.1
3rd Jul 2013

found the staff rather rude and unhelpful not even explaining to me where I had to go to enter the stairs to get to the hostel and I ended up in a restaurant doors on my room didn't lock automatically so if you didn't know you would leave it unlocked all the time. bathroom light wasn't working and there was no sink to wash your hands by the bathroom only in your room meaning touching 2 door handles to do so. wouldn't stay again 3x what I normally spend on accommodation in London.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.0
6th Aug 2012

good location easy access to everything main problem I had with the hostel was the toilet on my floor was disgusting and often with out loo paper other than that it was enjoyable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Albatross, Newcastle upon Tyne, England
8.6
5th Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Bath Backpackers, Bath, England
8.3
4th Jun 2012

I had a pleasant stay meet nice people, really close to everything and quite at night AMAZING

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Westend Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
7.7
31st Dec 2011

could do with more staff at front of house during the evening to speed up service

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
14th Sep 2011

it was really new and the beds were so comfortable with everyone having 2 power points above there bunk and fresh towels every day. The rooms were sound proof which made for great sleeping. the bar was expensive and the food was so over priced even with the discount for staying there and the staff were a bit impersonal, internet was poor reception and you would lose access every 5 minutes or so. bring a lock for the cage under your bed so you don't have to pay for a locker

View Property Reply

Hi.... We are very sorry about the internet. We are currently looking into how to make it faster and with a more stable connection. We are however, very happy you had a good time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities such as the power points in the beds. They really do make a difference when travelling =) we really hope that you will be coming back soon and experience more great times with us again =)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
London Backpackers, London, England
7.3
1st Aug 2011

the guests make the place so much fun. its great having a TV room and a washing machine and dryer. i had a great time here.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
No.8 Willesden Hostel London, London, England
6.7
30th Jul 2011

people staying were great and made the place. unisex showers and toilets YUCK and they were always and no hot water any time i showered. not a bad place.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers, London, England
5.7
20th Jul 2011

Not a bad hostel, guests where nice and most of the staff work competent. they didn't really do that great at cleaning and they don't change ur sheet till you leave and theres no top sheetjust a winter duvet. breakfast was free, it was basic but a nice touch. INTERNET DOESN'T"T WORK WELL and they don't care about it. Shower my room was not hot or cold!!! food they make was ok but theres no fridge or microwave so you can't make your own, when we asked they told us to buy theres.

View Property Reply

Thanks for the comments...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Ostello Corniglia, Cinque Terre, Italy
5.7
16th Jul 2011

Staffs English was poor at times they stopped trying and spoke ot me in Italian even though i had no idea what there saying. NO PERKS i didn't feel welcome and you had to drop your locker key of at the desk everytime you left so i don't understand how that keeps your things safe.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Gallo d'Oro, Florence, Italy
9.7
13th Jul 2011

Best hostel I stayed in while in Italy really friendly helpful staff, clean big rooms with big lockers and air-con. they provided breakfast and afternoon tea. 3 buses stopped right outside the hostel but it was only a 5minute walk to the centre of town so location was incredible. great feel around the place very social atmosphere, would stay again :).

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.