Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bedwood Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
8.6
6th Sep 2016

PROS: Wonderful location (it is located on Nyhavn, which is the same street with the colorful buildings you see on postcards of Copenhagen). Amazing staff, very professional and friendly. Good WiFi and cozy atmosphere . They are always cleaning the bathrooms (even at 4 am!) so place is spotless. CONS: Kitchen is a little too small and there are not many toilettes for the amount of people (hostel is big). Also, room keys would be appreciated. Room #7 is too dim.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Anker Apartment, Oslo, Norway
5.7
1st Sep 2016

Check in is very late: 3 p.m. If you arrive early, they won't let you go to your room (even if theyhave free beds, which they did in my case) and they won't let you sleep in the common room either because that's the "rule". So a non-sense rule is above your needs as a guest. It's far from center and if you keep in mind public transportation is expensive in Oslo, it's better to pay more and stay closer to downtown. WiFi was unestable. Everything was way too basic for such a price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
City Backpackers Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
9.4
29th Aug 2016

This is like a 5 star hostel. I have been to almost 70 countries and I would say this is the 2nd best hostel I have ever stayed in (it is not on the top of my list because breakfast is not included and it is expensive, as everything in Stockholm). Staff was extremly professional and friendly, decoration has an amazing taste, location is walking distance from everything, This is the kind of place other hostel owners whould visit in order to see how to do things the right way. STAY HERE!!!

View Property Reply

Many thanks for your really kind words! We appreciate it. it's great to get feedback to know that we must be doing something right and going in the right direction. Happy to hear that you had a lovely experience at the hostel. We hope you will visit us again soon! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
ART Hostel Kultura, St Petersburg, Russia
8.9
23rd Aug 2016

PROS: You can definitely tell that the people who created this hostel put A LOT of heart into it. Decoration is very colorful and artistic and therefore it gives a good vibe. Staff is one of the best ones that I have seen in all my travels (I have been to almost 70 countries so far). Location is not exactly next to the subway, but nothing is exactly that far. CONS: please, put a doorbell so we can ring if we arrive early! Not all of us have Russian numbers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Oh So Indie House Hostel, Moscow, Russia
5.4
16th Aug 2016

It's one of these Russians hostels with a bunch of people who actually live there. Most of them were kind of weird, so the atmosphere is very dodgy. I never felt confortable. Security is a joke. You lift the matress and you have access to the locker under the bed. Only a very nice girl spoke English from the staff, but she isn't around often, so you have to figure it out everything by yourself. Since many people live there, keeping the place clean seems hard. Location is very good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel R.E.D., Yekaterinburg, Russia
8.6
8th Aug 2016

PROS: Staff was extremly nice, some of them spoke really good English, for some of them it was a challenge, but they def are helpful and super friendly. WiFi was excellent. location is a walking distance from center or you can take tram or subway that are not far away either. CONS: They definitely, DEFINITELY REALLY SERIOUSLY need to give better directions to find the hostel. I got so lost and ripped off by a driver because of this. I was not the only one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Baikal Story Hostel, Irkutsk, Russia
8.0
2nd Aug 2016

PROS: good location, walking distance to pretty much everything you need. WiFi was good. Place was clean. No English spoken, but staff was nice, especially the lady. A sweetheart! CONS: Two bathrooms for 20 people are obviously not enough. There were no lockers to leave your valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Golden Gobi, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
7.7
22nd Jul 2016

PROS: location is perfect, staff was really sweet and helpful, you can def tell they invested money to make a nice place and they have really succeded in doing so. WiFi was ok CONS: they have an absurd rule of closing common areas during night time. I understand the one near the kitchen, but the basement??? There you don't bother any other guest!!! Therefore you need to go to the dorm around midnight maximum, and there is no reading light if you want to stay up. Very annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.6
11th Jul 2016

PROS: I like this hostel and I keep coming back to it because it has a kitchen and it offers breakfast, something that is not common in China. Also, WiFi works pretty well, the place is cozy and staff is very helpful. CONS: I don't like the location that much, since it is in this touristy hutong that is always crowded and where everything is expensive, but you can't have it all I guess. What I think it can def improve is to have a lock in the rooms. They are always open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Beijing Alley Hostel, Beijing, China
6.9
5th Jul 2016

CONS: The directions are given so you can enjoy walking around Beijing totally lost for an hour or so. The only member of the staff who was aorund spoke as much English as I speak Chinese, therefore she was totally useless at dealing with foreigners. I had to wait until her shift was over to get information from someone else. Rooms are way too small for 6 people. PROS: WiFi worked pretty well and location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.9
26th Jun 2016

Such a nice place! The decoration was pretty cozy downstairs. Dorms were nothing special, but they do the job. WiFi worked pretty well. Location is not exactly the best one, since you need subway to go everywhere. The stop is like 5 minutes away. I don't know why many people complained about the staff in previous reviews, to me they were very nice. I guess they are improving which is good. A lift would be the next step for this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Chengdu Mrs Panda Hostel, Chengdu, China
9.4
19th Jun 2016

Nice place! Staff was very helpful. They even helped to get to the place where the Beichuan earthquake happened, which is not exactly an easy pleace to get to. Cleaning ladies are very sweet and they make your bed and change your towel ever day! WiFi was good in rooms and in common areas. I was not so thrilled about the location. It was not so close from metro station. However, being next to the river made the place peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.4
8th Jun 2016

Such a cute place! WiFi worked really well, rooms were clean and very confortable. Food at the restaurant was kind of pricey, but very good. Only complain was the directions to get there, check google maps and take a pic with your phone so you won't get lost

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.4
6th Jun 2016

Most useful and professional staff I have met in a long time. The helped me a LOT to renew my Chinese visa in XiAn. I am very thankful! Hostel is very nice and wifi works pretty well. Addresss to find the hostel was confusIng though (bus 39 doesn't run after 7:30 pm and bus 266 was not exactly next to the train station. Once you exit the station you need to walk right for 300 m or so to find the bus stop).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lete Youth Hostel, Xining, China
5.7
4th Jun 2016

I think this hostel has seen better days... It's located in a residential area, far away from the city center. Staff was sweet, but they are teenagers with very, very poor English. They asked for help for translation to another guest (since they only had an electronic translator) but still, they didn't know anything about places to eat or things to do. It took me like 3 hours to find the place since address was really confusing. On the bright side, hostel is cozy and views are great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Garden Inn, Lijiang, China
9.1
21st May 2016

Staff is really sweet and they speak good English. You learn to value good customer service in China after a while. WiFi was really good most of the times. Dorms were very confortable, cozy and with a bunch of outlers. I was not so thrilled about the location: it is in front of one of the old town's gates, but in order to avoid the insane fee of 80 yuan, you can't cross it so easily so you end up walking a bit in order to reach downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Eco Backpackers Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.0
28th Apr 2016

PROS: the location is perfect, near everything you need within a walking distance. Staff was nice. WiFi in my case worked very well. The pods are nice. CONS: they turn off the A/C from 8 am to 8 pm, because of course, everyone who is on holidays is eager to wake up at 7 a.m. every single day and leave the dorm ASAP... Seriously! It was 37 C in HCMC when I was there and they expect you can sleep with 2 fans for 8 pods... They will turn it on if you ask them, but it is super annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Mekong Delta Inn, Can Tho, Vietnam
8.6
26th Apr 2016

Staff was the sweetest ever! The manager is super nice, he will take you out from dinner with other guests which is an amazing way to improve atmosphere. He speaks amazing English. The rest of the family don't speak too much English, but they are so nice! Especially the grandpa. I am in love with him! :) Hostel is not in downtown, but it doesN't matter. There are shops around and restaurants and since the main attraction is the Mekong Delta you won't miss that much. STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Elysian Sapa Hotel, Sapa, Vietnam
9.4
12th Mar 2016

Amazing place! Right in the middle of Sapa. The staff is really sweet, especially this young Vietnamese guy... He is the best! Room was really clean, wif worked perfectly upstairs. 100% recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Turpan Dap Hostel, Turpan, China
8.9
28th Oct 2015

Amazing super professional staff. Nice terrace. It was too cold since winter is coming, but they close for the season, so I guess the lack of heating doesn't matter too much. Friendliest and cutest dog ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.6
19th Oct 2015

Staff was really friendly. We appreciated the free pick up service from the train station. However, the hostel needs a lot of renovation. It's depressing: very dark hallways, dim lights, old furniture... . Rooms are cold and electric blanket didn't work. DONT TAKE the afternoon trip to Danxia with them. They leave too late for the sunset and the park is a lot bigger than we expected, so we ended up rushing and we didnt see the whole place, a pity because it is amazing and def deserves more time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lazy Gaga Hostel, Guangzhou, China
9.4
6th Oct 2015

This hostel is QUALITY. I have been to 64 countries and Lazy Gaga is one of the best ones I have stayed so far. Facilities are incredible: they have a Wii, a kitchen (which is somethig you dont see very often at a hostel in Asia), pool table, excellent WiFi, bunk beds are almost queen size (something I have never seen before), comfortable common areas, amazing staff, enough outlets per bed, nice decoration... One of the best hostels ever! Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.9
28th Sep 2015

Very good choice in Beijing! It's very well located, they have useful staff and they do have a kitchen and breakfast included, which is something I've been missing for a while in Asia. Wifi is quite good. Cozy room downstairs to chill and watch TV. Thumbs up for this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Happy Dragon Courtyard, Beijing, China
7.4
21st Sep 2015

Nice place, but I was not so thrill about the location: it is in an alley and you have to walk for a while to get to shops and the subway. Not too many choices for eating around. Dorm didn't have a window, so it was kind of smelly. Staff was nice. Bar is overpriced. WiFi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Xi'an See Tang Hostel, Xi'an, China
9.4
14th Sep 2015

The hostel smells new still and it is very well decorated, especially the rooftop. You can see that they put a lot of effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible. WiFi was decent, even in the dorm: I was able to skype from my bed. The location was superb: on this beatiful calligraphy street, close to the wall, close to the subway, close to the muslim quarter, I never needed to take public transporation, except to go to the train station. Good choice in XiAn!

View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review.we are so happy to hear that you are satifised with our hostel.and your compliment really make us feel that this job is meaningful.All of us will try our best to make every guest from every corner of the world feel at home.Hope to see you again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Stay Hotel, Hue, Vietnam
10.0
27th Aug 2015

I can't say enough good things about this place: the most professional and friendly staff EVER, amazing breakfast, spotless room and areas, very well located... No wonders why they have such a high rating. They totally diserved it! Thumbs up for this place and thank you very much for everything and for letting us play with your French Monopoly. :)

View Property Reply

Hello Thank you very much for your warm comment. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip through Vietnam as much as your stay in Hue Gaulthier

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sheebang Hostel, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines
8.9
17th Apr 2015

They have the best staff in all Philippines. Since my boat to Coron left late at night, they allowed me to stay in the room until I needed even after check out. Nice bar and restaurant, excellent wifi. It is far away from town, but you can get a tricycle and move around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Agga Guest House, Yangon, Myanmar
6.6
27th Jan 2015

The location is OK, but not very near from main sightseeing points. Staff is friendly and they try to help you as much as they can. It is an average hostel and considering prices in Myanmar is cheap. Breakfast can improve.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Tipsy Manor, Chiang Mai, Thailand
9.1
20th Jan 2015

Staff was really helpful, they helped me to book my bus ticket even when I was not there because of an emergency. The location is a little bit far away from the center, but it is still a walking distance. Good WIFI and a pool table downstairs :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
City Home Guest House, Chiang Rai, Thailand
8.6
17th Jan 2015

Well located, good WIFI. Love the free coffee and water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Happy Guesthouse Sukhothai, Sukhothai, Thailand
8.6
15th Jan 2015

Well located. Staff doesn't speak too much English but they accomplish the tasks. Godo value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Feel At Home Backpackers, Bangkok, Thailand
8.9
7th Jan 2015

Staff was the most polite and kind I've met so far in Thailand. Location is great, because it is near Kao San Road and there is only a walking distance from main tourist attractions, but you can still get a good night sleep. Rooms on the 4th floor don't get wifi and the matress is so thin, but they moved me to the 2nd floor after the first night. A good design renovation will take this hostel to the next level, but it is ok, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Jizo's, Koh Tao, Thailand
7.7
3rd Jan 2015

It is very well located, just in the middle of everything in Sairee. Good to have AC, but the staff turns it off randomly. No space between beds, so if you are claustrophobic avoid it. Good Wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ko Tao Dive Dorm, Koh Tao, Thailand
7.4
2nd Jan 2015

It's a nice place to stay: very clean, with a lot of facilities, but it's far away from Sairee beach, where most of the action takes place. That's a pity, but on the other hand, if you want some peace, it's good. They didn't pick me up from the pier as they said on the website, but they gave me a discount after an argument (the girl from the reception didn't seem happy at all because of this). WiFi didn't work in the dorms, but besides that, I think it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Stones Bar Dorm Rooms and Restaurant, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand
7.7
19th Dec 2014

If you want to party this is your place. If you want to sleep, skip it: there's no way to avoid party.There are too many beds in the dorms,so there is not even space for the backpacks and walking. It's a terrible idea to put so many people in one room. Each bed has a safe, but there is no space for a laptop or something, like with regulars lockers. They need to improve internet conection and have more hours in the reception. If you need something before 10 am and after 7 pm then you are screw.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we do have larger safety deposit boxes in reception which you can use free of charge, however as you mentioned reception is open from 10 am - 7 pm, but there are always staff around who can help with anything that might come up. And if people need to check out early, we are always very flexible in opening earlier or staying open later. Regarding the internet, we do have 2 routers but being on an island in the middle of the sea the internet might not always perfect

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Paradise Dorm Room, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand
7.7
18th Dec 2014

It's very simple: only two dorms with bathrooms, so basically it's just a place to sleep and that's all. There is not even a reception area, but there's a table outside, so you can drink and meet other travelers. I think they do the best with such a small space. I like the free coffee! Its well located, very near to a 7-11 and other places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Kang Travellers Lodge, Tanah Rata, Malaysia
7.7
29th Nov 2014

It's well located and I love the bar next door. An extra blanket and free coffee and free drinking water would be great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ringos Foyer Guest House, Melaka, Malaysia
9.4
26th Nov 2014

Ver well located, nice staff willing to help you, lovely terrace, good WIFI connection... Thumbs up for this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Neverland Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
7.1
5th Nov 2014

Despite cleanliness is not the best, I love their breakfast, love the concept of the hostel, love the location, so it seems I will keep coming back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Neverland Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
6.0
25th Oct 2014

They have a very cool concept as a hostel. The breakfast is amazing and the owner (I guess is the owner) is really nice. However the rest of the staff is pretty useless, they speak bad english and they seem to know nothing, I think guests know more about Istanbul, really. It's not clean, no wifi in the rooms and there are not many plug ins. Those things are really simple to fix and it surprises me they have done anything to solve them since the hostel has a lot of potential.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Negombo Beach Hostel, Negombo, Sri Lanka
8.3
16th Dec 2013

Good staff, very near airport. Wifi didn't work at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Colombo Lavinia Beach Hostel, Colombo, Sri Lanka
9.4
23rd Nov 2013

Great place to meet other travelers, lovely staff, quite and close to the beach. Far from the city center but with bus you can move easier than you expected. My only complain is why they turn off the wifi at 11 pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
10.0
5th Nov 2013

Best place to stay in 3 months travelling in India. It's hard to leave: came here for 2 days and stayed for a whole week. Thumbs up for this people! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Udai Haveli Guest House, Udaipur, India
8.9
28th Oct 2013

Friendly staff, good location, but they need to work a little bit in the decoration, since there are nicer places for similar price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Zostel Jodhpur, Jodhpur, India
9.4
17th Oct 2013

I had THE BEST TIME in Jodhpur thanks to Zostel! This guys are pros. I think India needs more places like this to stay: a very social atmosphere, very well decorated, super clean, THE MOST FRIENDLIEST STAFF ever, good internet, ac in the rooms, safe You can see immediately they have been researching how to make a hostel the best way possible: they have a concept and they are always working to improve. Thumbs up!

View Property Reply

Dear Customer Thanks for completing a review on your recent experience with Zostel. We are glad that you liked our staff, especially the awesome host - Abhishek and other all the other services that are part of our portfolio. We are striving hard to arrange international amenities and give travelers a great experience. We hope to see you in the future at all Zostels and again we do appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards Zostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
TwinCities, Rome, Italy
9.7
8th Apr 2013

Caterina and Francesco were wonderful, really, really nice persons. I am very happy I stayed here, I recommend it 1000000000%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
MPS Waterland Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.1
29th Mar 2013

A very nice gentleman the one who runs the hostel. We were completly happy with his help. Thumbs up for him!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Chill House Backpackers hostel, Cartagena, Colombia
8.9
12th Mar 2012

Very friendly staff (especially Sofia, who is such a sweet person and who always had the kitchen spotless!). Good atmosphere, good location and they had the best lemonade and coffee! However, an extra bathroom and maps for the guests will be appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Musicology Hostel, Bogota, Colombia
9.4
2nd Mar 2012

Its one of the best hostels I ve ever stayed (and I ve been in a lot of them). GREAT STAFF, GREAT ATMOSPHERE, you feel like you are part of a small community since the first moment, My only complain: the first night the blanket was way too smelly and the sheets dont fit on the matress. But besides that I recommend it 10000000000%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.