Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Male, Age 37

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
99 Guest House, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
9.7
29th Jun 2017

We were really happy we found this hostel. It had a cool vibe and is easy to strike up conversations with the other guests around the really big (and clean) kitchen/common area. Its basically a big penthouse apartment converted into a hostel so it has more of a "homey" feel than a guesthouse which was nice. There is a HUGE map of Monogolia on the wall and Moogie the owner is super friendly and knowledgeable and will spend all the time you need staring at the map helping plan your route.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Bahay Kubo Hostel, Manila, Philippines
10.0
22nd Jan 2017

Great hostel, perfect location, very friendly staff, and had a nice vibe of other travelers, easy to meet people and exchange info or hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Lounge Hostel Skopje, Skopje, Macedonia
9.4
17th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
8.3
3rd Aug 2013

Nice place, really only complaint is that would be nice to have lock boxes in the rooms. No wifi in the rooms either but that no big deal. Guy who worked the front was really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Tavern 47, Shangri-la, China
9.4
9th Jun 2013

Nice place, wish they didn't close down the common area at night, otherwise no complaints. Even better if you get lucky and get one of the large beds in the dorms.

View Property Reply

Hello! I'm jun... we don't close common room at night ^^ if guest want to stay common room over at midnight we just want to keep a quiet talk and no make a noisy because sometime guest drinking and loudly so some guest complaint for us. Thank you for your comment ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Novice Nomad
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin, Medellin, Colombia
10.0
15th Jun 2011

I was going to stay here 3 days and stayed a week! The place is so well thought out that it leaves nothing to be desired. Nice rooms, lots of chillout space, pool, good music, cheap drinks. They even have art on the walls. I liked that the downstairs has a good social/drinking environment but you can also go upstairs and chill in a hammock in peace and quite. Really cant think of anything I would have changed about it. One of the best hostels Ive stayed in.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.