Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel One Paralelo, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
22nd Nov 2015

This is a real hostel, with cool staff and friendly people. Not a "canned" experience with fed up workers, but real people. Definately where I will stay next time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.3
7th Oct 2015

Only difficulty I had was with the wifi, very very very slow.

View Property Reply

Working on it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Equity Point Centric, Barcelona, Spain
6.9
16th Sep 2015

This is the kind of hostel which will charge you to breathe. Wifi is free, but if you want wifi in the room, thats 3 euro. Breakfast is 1.50 euro, and is not exactly a nice breakfast. Toilets tend to get very dirty at some times, although they are regularly cleaned. The door key will keep losing the code so you have to go to reception to get it working again. There is no age limit, so had a roomate who was over 60 and wanted to control peoples times, and, of course, he snored a lot.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Quetzal, Cancun, Mexico
8.9
6th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral, Mexico City, Mexico
9.4
3rd Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Pangea, San Jose, Costa Rica
7.4
23rd Aug 2013

No outlets in rooms. Small lockers only. No kitchen. No window in dorm to the outside, no a/c or fans. Bar is amazing, staff was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Arenal Backpackers Resort, La Fortuna, Costa Rica
9.7
21st Aug 2013

This is without doubt the best hostel I have ever been in. Just amazing. The guy at the reception, Freddy, was extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks for everything! No need to check other places. This is the one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Spanish by the Sea, Bocas del Toro, Panama
8.0
18th Aug 2013

Its a good place to stay. Staff is very friendly. Small lockers and no a/c are the low points.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Pukalani Hostel, Bocas del Toro, Panama
6.9
17th Aug 2013

This is a great hostel, in terms of facilities. Lovely for couples. It is far away from the main town, so if you plan going on boat trips, and going out at night, add a 2 dollars for each way during the day and 3 dollars for each way at night. There are three shuttle services which will not serve that much, they leave at 07h, 12h and 19h. The staff is the worst point here, not a smile, or even a word from them in many cases.

View Property Reply

we not have a taxi service is a FREE SHUTTLE , but still we take you to the boat service...... we laugh at the car when i told you that you can not be without a shirt in town because that's the law in Bocas checking is at 2pm we give you the room at 10 am because we thought you guys were tired from traveling.... you never got a smile , probably you saw your own reflection in us I'm sorry, I hope you guys return someday and we can do more for you.....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Los Mostros Hostel, Panama City, Panama
8.9
15th Aug 2013

Nice place, helpfull staff. Definately recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Villa Vento Surf, Panama City, Panama
6.6
14th Aug 2013

Lockers are very small. As with most hostels in the area the a/c will only work at certain hours. This is a pain when its 40 degrees + outside and the humidity is at 95%. Location is OK but traffic in panama can get very clogged up, took me an hour and a half to get back from casco viejo at rush hour. No internet in the rooms upstairs, only in the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Kiev Backpackers, Kiev, Ukraine
8.7
2nd Jul 2011

Stayed only for a night since was just waiting for another flight the next day. everyone was friendly, didnt get to sleep since went out to clubs near by. perfect locaition!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.