Reviews: Anonymous

Hostel One Paralelo

Barcelona, Spain

This is a real hostel, with cool staff and friendly people. Not a "canned" experience with fed up workers, but real people. Definately where I will stay next time :)

Hans Brinker Budget Hotel

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Only difficulty I had was with the wifi, very very very slow.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Working on it :)

Equity Point Centric

Barcelona, Spain

This is the kind of hostel which will charge you to breathe. Wifi is free, but if you want wifi in the room, thats 3 euro. Breakfast is 1.50 euro, and is not exactly a nice breakfast. Toilets tend to get very dirty at some times, although they are regularly cleaned. The door key will keep losing the code so you have to go to reception to get it working again. There is no age limit, so had a roomate who was over 60 and wanted to control peoples times, and, of course, he snored a lot.

Hostel Quetzal

Cancun, Mexico

No customer comment

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Mexico City, Mexico

No customer comment

Hostel Pangea

San Jose, Costa Rica

No outlets in rooms. Small lockers only. No kitchen. No window in dorm to the outside, no a/c or fans. Bar is amazing, staff was great.

Arenal Backpackers Resort

La Fortuna, Costa Rica

This is without doubt the best hostel I have ever been in. Just amazing. The guy at the reception, Freddy, was extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks for everything! No need to check other places. This is the one.

Spanish by the Sea

Bocas del Toro, Panama

Its a good place to stay. Staff is very friendly. Small lockers and no a/c are the low points.

Pukalani Hostel

Bocas del Toro, Panama

This is a great hostel, in terms of facilities. Lovely for couples. It is far away from the main town, so if you plan going on boat trips, and going out at night, add a 2 dollars for each way during the day and 3 dollars for each way at night. There are three shuttle services which will not serve that much, they leave at 07h, 12h and 19h. The staff is the worst point here, not a smile, or even a word from them in many cases.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we not have a taxi service is a FREE SHUTTLE , but still we take you to the boat service...... we laugh at the car when i told you that you can not be without a shirt in town because that's the law in Bocas checking is at 2pm we give you the room at 10 am because we thought you guys were tired from traveling.... you never got a smile , probably you saw your own reflection in us I'm sorry, I hope you guys return someday and we can do more for you.....

Los Mostros Hostel

Panama City, Panama

Nice place, helpfull staff. Definately recommend it.

Hostel Villa Vento Surf

Panama City, Panama

Lockers are very small. As with most hostels in the area the a/c will only work at certain hours. This is a pain when its 40 degrees + outside and the humidity is at 95%. Location is OK but traffic in panama can get very clogged up, took me an hour and a half to get back from casco viejo at rush hour. No internet in the rooms upstairs, only in the lobby.

Hostel Kiev Backpackers

Kiev, Ukraine

Stayed only for a night since was just waiting for another flight the next day. everyone was friendly, didnt get to sleep since went out to clubs near by. perfect locaition!