Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Estonia, Gender: Female, Age: 53

HM Hostel

Moscow, Russia
69%

The location is excellent, really excellent! I have stayed before at this place, but now, returning, found that the situation has deteriorated. Not so much in the hostel itself - but the stairs leading up to it (it is on the 4th floor) are really dirty now, and a homeless person spends his night there. Regularly, it seems. In the morning, next to him - you start to think - why is the floor next to him wet??

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Envoy Hostel Tbilisi

Tbilisi, Georgia
100%

This is the place to feel home away from home! Perfect location (old town, with the sulphur baths ca 200 m away), very helpful and kind staff, honest simple but tasty breakfast served in a most friendly manner... I shall come back! Plus - I had my birthday, and... they brought me a cake!

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


World House Istanbul

Istanbul, Turkey
91%

If you want to enjoy Istanbul shopping and nightlife - excellent place!

  • 4th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Shanti Hostel 2

Skopje, Macedonia
83%

In fact it is easy to find when coming from the bus station - there are signs. Our mistake was that we took the wrong side of the road and did not se the signs...

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Berat Backpackers Hostel

Berat, Albania
66%

All in all, a good option in Berat!

  • 28th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Old Town Hostel East Wing

Kotor, Montenegro
91%

Tons of fun, a wonderful place to stay. Just that if you want to continue to Albania, the bus schedule offers more possibilities than the staff knows.

  • 26th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Family Stanos

Dubrovnik, Croatia
86%

Breathtaking, very-very atmospheric place! To arrive from the bus station with bus 8 is fine - you get really close. But here a tip: if you want to go back to the bus station, DO NOT take bus 8, go down the stares and there are many buses very often (even the owner did not know this).

  • 25th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
All buses No. 8 ride to the main bus station. They operate according to the timetable, not according to personal preferences. MURPHY'S BUS LAWS: If you wait for a bus for a long time, and decide to leave the station, the bus will arrive just as you're too far away to catch it.

Hostel Nina

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
94%

Wonderful place run by wonderful people. Easy to find, in a quiet and calm place, close to everything except the bus station - but that one is relatively close, too. Recommended.

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


97%

Great location - and a very nice stay overall. Recommended,

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Old Town Hostel

Zadar, Croatia
89%

The location is not beatable, and all the rest is very good, too. It is noisy at night in the old town - just that you know!

  • 21st Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Marken Gjestehus

Bergen, Norway
89%

Reliable and comfortable place, excellent location. You have to bring your own linen (or rent them), and your own breakfast (but the Rimi-store is right next door). Do not forget to bring the raingear, too - it is raining in Bergen most of the time...

  • 25th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Vintage Boutique Hostel

Paris, France
74%

No customer comment

  • 24th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Vintage Boutique Hostel

Paris, France
77%

Unfortunately for my first night they did not allow me to sta - said their bed is broken. And sent me to a different hostel - which was nice but much shabbier. Pressed myself back for next night, though!

  • 20th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi thanks for your review. Yes we changed some bunk beds for new one, because we took into account our guests review about that :) hope you will come back to enjoy a new stay with us ! The Manager

HM Hostel

Moscow, Russia
100%

I liked my stay a lot! will come back!

  • 14th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Inga, thank you a lot for your choice and your comment, we appreciate it, though you have overestimated us a lil )) We will be happy to see you back! Enjoy all of your next destinations!

74%

No customer comment

  • 1st Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Jollyboys Camp

Livingstone, Zambia
74%

Nice place - but you have to walk (or - in darkness - take a taxi) to get there.

  • 28th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Kalulu Backpackers Hostel

Lusaka, Zambia
86%

No customer comment

  • 24th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


A Little Bird Guesthouse

Chiang Mai, Thailand
66%

The fan-room gets really too hot during April... difficulties to sleep

  • 22nd Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


A Little Bird Guesthouse

Chiang Mai, Thailand
66%

No customer comment

  • 21st Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Golden Time Hostel

Hanoi, Vietnam
100%

WOW what a place!! The best stuff ever, and the best atmosphere anywhere...

  • 15th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Golden Time Hostel

Hanoi, Vietnam
100%

No customer comment

  • 12th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


My My Arthouse

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
80%

Well it is a good place, and the reception guy they have hired (the owners live right there in the lobby...) is wonderful. Ver soon you will feel like being greeted by an old friend, when returning there... But. They close the place down really early - so if you want to enjoy some nightlefe you might not feel so comfortable... They close it down like a shell - lowering electric doors like those in the garages. Unfortunatley this is the only entrance... I just hoped there would be no fire...

  • 8th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Royal Guest House

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
57%

Incredibly dirty! My floor had a historic "cover" from guests before me, to which I added my layer, as there was no wastebasket... The stuff is eager to get your money (everything costs - internet, beer - more than other places). But the location is good.

  • 6th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Chhaya Hotel

Battambang, Cambodia
91%

You cannot beat the price-value relationship! And it is a nice place! Recommended! I do believe that they do not keep the room for you, though, so try to come as easly as possible.

  • 4th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


The City Garden Villa

Siem Reap, Cambodia
100%

The room was good, the staff very helpful, the location 1 USD drive from any place you want to go in the city... what else can you wish for?!

  • 31st Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Smile Society

Bangkok, Thailand
97%

No customer comment

  • 30th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Smile Society

Bangkok, Thailand
97%

Wonderful place, so helpful staff, and so happy to be further away from Ko Sao Road! Much more real Bangkok here, and close to Skyrail.

  • 23rd Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Pak-Up Hostel

Krabi, Thailand
83%

Quite a good place to stay!!!

  • 18th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Red Inn Court

Penang, Malaysia
100%

WOW how nice!!

  • 16th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Step Inn Guest House and Hostel

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
100%

You cannot find anything better for this money in the whole world! You feel like at home, with your family around you - but consisting of your fellow travellers and the wonderful staff.

  • 13th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Masada Backpacker

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
97%

They just added a 3 % fee to credit card payments...

  • 11th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Masada Backpacker

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
100%

Felt like home! The breakfast is also like home - you take it whenever you wake up, no restrictions!

  • 2nd Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Darwin YHA

Darwin, Australia
66%

No customer comment

  • 15th Feb 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Corona Backpackers

Cairns, Australia
100%

You cannot beat the price-value relationship, and the location is excellent, too. They also do tour bookings with the best deal in town - at least i did not find any better. The only thing - there is no card payment possibility at all. So when you take any tour, the prepayment part you have to do in cash (ca 10 %).

  • 8th Feb 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Nomads Fat Camel Hostel

Auckland, New Zealand
54%

I guess they are still the cheapest - and that is important, too. Just it would be more suitable if you wangt just party, and do not mind about anything else much. The free meal they offer runs out...

  • 4th Feb 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Taaroa Lodge

Tahiti, French Polynesia
100%

This is your perfect beach resort, backpacker! You cannot wish for anything better... Just have in mind that the buses on Tahiti work ca from 5-17 6 days a weak, and this place is 18 km from town (which makes it perfect!!!)


Hostel Petero Atamu

Easter Island, Chile
100%

you cannot wish for a better place to stay - tremendous! The staff is very helpful and kind, and the surroundings are peaceful (village).

  • 22nd Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Santiago Backpackers

Santiago, Chile
80%

Just that they want to have a key deposit - I did not have cash, as I was leaving next morning - and did not get a key...

  • 21st Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Free Style

Ushuaia, Argentina
74%

No customer comment

  • 28th Dec 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Hostel Dont Worry

Puerto Madryn, Argentina
100%

Really nice and friendly place. Only the price there is actually 50!

  • 24th Dec 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Milhouse Avenue

Buenos Aires, Argentina
63%

In Buenos Aires it is not easy to say which is the best location. This is definitely OK. However, it is very much party-oriented. Staff is a crowd in itself - so you get a variety od very nice people and rather rude ones (one turned his back on me in the middle of a converastion and started talking to somebody else). The tours they offer I consider very expensive (comparative what you can get elsewhere) and - pay attention! coming from Uruguay then the instruction on the website is wrong

  • 20th Dec 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


El Viajero - Hostel & Suites

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
83%

It is a nice town / sure. If you have a heavy pack, then from the bus station and port I guess you have some places closer, But / all in all / surelu recommended!

  • 19th Dec 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Ciudad Vieja Hostel

Montevideo, Uruguay
86%

I am not quite clear though re the security of the location.... Seems like after 6 it is not a good idea to walk around.

  • 17th Dec 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Backpacker's Suites & Bar

Salta, Argentina
100%

Wonderful place!! Just pay attention to a couple of things: 1. The free dinner needs you to be signed up first!! If you do not manage that - you will not get it (as it happened to me - nobody told me...). 2. It is quite a walk from the centre. Nice, actually - unless it is raining, of cource...

  • 9th Dec 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Inka's Rest

Puno, Peru
100%

Great place to stay! Perfect! the tours they book are fine too - I took the 2-day trip to Titicaca with overnight at Amaltani island for 80 soles. Was just incredibly great! They even managed to book the tour with our arrival quite late. You can also get bus tickets easily and cheaply through them.

  • 24th Nov 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Pirwa Hostels Machu Picchu

Machu Picchu, Peru
73%

Even if the ratings are as they are (there have been better places) - this is a very nice place and totally recommended!

  • 21st Nov 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Cusco, Peru
100%

Difficult to beat the location! And they are really helpful. Laundry is a bit expensive, though.

  • 19th Nov 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Hostel Nucapacha

Guayaquil, Ecuador
77%

Was quite far away from centre, so you need a taxi. During peak hours they are not available. Othr than that, a nice place!

  • 18th Nov 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Vibes Hostel

Quito, Ecuador
73%

Really nice place - I stayed there so many times durimg my Ecuador time taht it felt like real home! Santiago, the manager, is really cool-

  • 30th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Hostal Chasqui

Otavalo, Ecuador
93%

really recommended!! You will get all the help you need, and the beds are SO NICE!

  • 28th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Park Life Hostel

Popayan, Colombia
100%

No customer comment

  • 25th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel

Bogota, Colombia
77%

No customer comment

  • 23rd Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Hostel Pangea

San Jose, Costa Rica
70%

No customer comment

  • 8th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


HI - San Francisco - Downtown

San Francisco, USA
73%

The stuff seamed to be really very well-meaning, but terribly overworked, with the load of visitors they are having there...

  • 4th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


83%

Nice location, reallyª

  • 3rd Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


83%

Excellent valuu for money!@

  • 2nd Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


HI-Vancouver Central

Vancouver, Canada
73%

Definitely recommended. Good value for money and breakfast bagels are good!!

  • 1st Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


HI-Vancouver Central

Vancouver, Canada
67%

This hostel feels different from other HI I have stayed in. But it is quite ok, still!!

  • 26th Sep 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


HI - Chicago

Chicago, USA
100%

Cant think of a better place to stay in Chicago!!!

  • 13th Sep 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Little Town

Prague, Czech Republic
100%

I liked the place! Just that it seemed to me I payed somewhat more through Hostelworld than their local ads were.

  • 11th Aug 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


87%

It is an ok place - if somewhat noisy due to open windows (Riga is hot now, and there is a bar downstairs). Also they charge a 5 % extra for creditcard paayments which I did not like.

  • 11th Jun 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Doma Hostel

Riga, Latvia
63%

I ordered a place in the 6-bed dorm, but was put into the 12-bed dorm instead - with the statement that there is price difference of 50 cents. In fact it was 2 lats - so i felt cheated...

  • 21st May 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Frankfurt Hostel

Frankfurt, Germany
90%

Extremely good location!!!

  • 21st Apr 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


JK House in Seoul

Seoul, South Korea
93%

No customer comment

  • 28th Mar 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Rossco Backpackers Hostel

San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
80%

No customer comment

  • 13th Feb 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Hostel Centro Historico Regina

Mexico City, Mexico
93%

No customer comment

  • 2nd Feb 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Hotel Central Station

Milan, Italy
80%

Difficult to beat the location!!!

  • 28th Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Hotel Central Station

Milan, Italy
80%

No customer comment

  • 23rd Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group
  • (81 reviews)


African House Hotel

Cairo, Egypt
100%

No customer comment

  • 24th Oct 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


African House Hotel

Cairo, Egypt
87%

Compared to all the other experiences in Egypt - where none of the agreements seemed to hold at the same price as agreed - it was exceptional. We also used their airport transfer - which was complex because people were coming from different places at different times and dates - and it was perfect as well.

  • 24th Oct 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Hostelche

Belgrade, Serbia
93%

I do not think you can find a place more frienly and central than this. The stuff is really helpful and knowledgable.

  • 20th Aug 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Estonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (81 reviews)


Palazzo Savona

Palermo, Italy
90%

Perfectly located, easy to find, historic settings - what could you want more!!!


Dome Pearl Hostel

Riga, Latvia
90%

It cannot be any better than this for this price!!! There were even vouchers fro free beer - right on the best square of Old Town.


Central Youth Hostel

Chisinau, Moldova
80%

The hosts are wonderful - real local people, friendly, willing to talk about anything of interest to you! Their English is not that good, but the daughter's is excellent. Really central. The premises themselves are a bit crowded, but the general atmosphere is nice.


Cityhostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany
83%

excellent location!


St Christopher's Berlin

Berlin, Germany
70%

You cannot easily beat the location - right at the entrance to the metro station and central. However - the teenager drinking party sounds do not give you much sleep...


83%

Very well located


Sheep Island View

Ballycastle, Northern Ireland
80%

The lunch we had in the downstairs pub was excellent also. All in all - very nice stay!


80%

Perfect for visiting the Trinity College, and close to everything.


Green Apple

Riga, Latvia
90%

The location cannot be any better, and it si all very conveniant here on the 3rd floor of hotel Riga!!!


Annex Copenhagen

Copenhagen, Denmark
73%

You get a great location, but of course the character cannot be extra in a 1-star hotel...