Reviews: Anonymous


An absolutely wonderful hostel. The building is beautiful with wonderful beds and great bathrooms. The pool is awesome and best of all were Mark and Michelle who were so nice, welcoming and helpful. The location is a little out of Tulum town but fantastic for getting to the beach, centoes and ruins. Definitely recommend staying here.

Gaudys Backpackers Hostel

San Jose, Costa Rica

basic and comfortable enough. staff seemed a bit grumpy and unwelcoming. hot water and good internet


Modern hostel in good location. Private rooms were very nice and comfortable. Place is social but not party. decent internet and good showers.

El Labrador Hostel

Cusco, Peru

Friendly and helpful staff in a very small hostel. Comfortable place with lovely breakfast room but overall the place lacks atmosphere. It is more of a quiet B&B


Really enjoyed arequipay backpackers. Staff were very helpful with tours and all our questions. Kitchen, pool. Table, lounge and garden are all lovely. Tours offered were great. 5 min to town. Breakfast was basic. Wifi was pretty good. Showers were nice and hot (at least on the 3rd floor). Private room was comfortable. Only con was on the 3rd floor you could hea. everyone moving around and talking, particularly the staff who start cleaning and making a lot of noise really early and woke us up)

Arthy's Guesthouse

La Paz, Bolivia

Nice quiet hostel in a great location near bus station and tourist area. The hostel is not very social so don't expect to party or anything. It's also freezing cold with only hot water bottles at night to keep you warm. Staff were helpful and it was clean. Breakfast costs 10bs for just tea juice and toast and jam.

Casa Verde B&B

Sucre, Bolivia

More a hotel than a hostel so very quiet. Rene was very welcoming and helpful. The room was large and very comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped too. Nice breakfast in the mornings.

Mamatierra Hostel

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Cute but very small room, wonderful breakfast every day. Not enough hot water for everyone to shower. 5 min walk out of the main tourist centre but next to a mini market which was very handy.

Aji Hostel

Santiago, Chile

they didn't have our booking when we arrived and asked us to move hostels but then they moved people around to fit us in. We then had to pay Upfront before even taking our bags to our room and they charged us more as they converted from usd to pesos. The room was freezing but comfortable. The dinners were fairly average.

Hostel Empedrado

Mendoza, Argentina

Had a wonderful stay here. The private double is very very basic and the bathroom tiny but it has hot water and is comfortable. The hostel offers lots of activities such as empanada classes which are an awesome way to meet others. There is a sunny roof terrace and free washing too!!! Kitchen is large and well equipped. The staff were super helpful, helping with tours and activities. Definitely recommend this place.

Hi Patagonia Hostel Puerto Madryn

Puerto Madryn, Argentina

We had a good stay here. Gaston was very helpful and friendly, and we felt very welcome. Our room was comfortable. The promised dinners every night didn't exist and due to low season it was very quiet. Aesthically one of the most dated hostels I've ever seen. Pinkest bathroom ever! Don't sign up for the yacht tour the hostel recommends. It was very poor and terrible value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment , we're remodeling all bathrooms as you could see while you stay and the common area too, but you didn't reach to know it as you went out for dinner while others stay here the only night you stay at home.

America del Sur Hostel

El Calafate, Argentina

It was a lovely hostel. The double room was more like a hotel and the heated floors were wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful, organising tours, transfers etc. Any questions we had they were so helpful with. There is a beautiful view from the hostel. Only negative is the underequipped basic kitchen. We loved our stay there and didn't want to leave. Favourite hostel in South America so far.

Hostel Portunhol

Florianopolis, Brazil

Run down and drab. The staff were asleep in the hammocks a lot of the time and didn't help with any information about activities, how to get around etc. Water pressure is attrocious, and the sinks were blocked with hair. Walls are paper thin. Only positives were the location near Barra de Lagoa beach, free pool table and strong wifi.