Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Taiwan, Gender Female, Age 50

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Lillehammer Hostell, Lillehammer, Norway
8.6
31st Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Sentrum Hostel, Oslo, Norway
6.9
9th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hlemmur Square, Reykjavik, Iceland
7.4
6th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Center Valencia Youth Hostel, Valencia, Spain
7.1
14th Jul 2015

shower room is narrow and small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Center Ramblas, Barcelona, Spain
8.0
14th Jul 2015

bath room is too small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Way Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.0
13th Jul 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Ski Haus, Tongariro National Park, New Zealand
9.7
28th Jan 2015

love t o stay in there, Vivian is so nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Attic Backpackers, Auckland, New Zealand
8.6
25th Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
A2 Design Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
8.3
9th Nov 2014

kitchen is small and don't have comfortable chairs and tables for eating, shower rooms should have hangers or bars to put clothes and kits

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Downtown Hostel Timisoara, Timisoara, Romania
8.3
6th Nov 2014

should add more toilet and shower rooms for dorm room user

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Smart Hostel Sibiu, Sibiu, Romania
8.0
4th Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Boemia, Brasov, Romania
8.0
2nd Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Attic Backpackers, Auckland, New Zealand
8.3
13th Feb 2014

great place,staffs

View Property Reply

Thank you, Our staff keep us proud here at The Attic :) We hope that you will enjoy the rest of your time in NZ and see you back at The Attic soon Cheers The Attic Team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
University Hall Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
6.6
9th Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Taupo Urban Retreat, Taupo, New Zealand
8.3
3rd Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Dwellington, Wellington, New Zealand
8.0
30th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Criterion Art Deco Backpackers, Napier, New Zealand
7.4
29th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Rotorua Central Backpackers, Rotorua, New Zealand
8.3
27th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Oaklands Lodge, Auckland, New Zealand
8.9
25th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Frankfurt Hostel, Frankfurt, Germany
8.6
13th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Helvetia, Warsaw, Poland
8.0
1st Jul 2013

bathroom was hard to take a comfort shower, no shelf or box to put bath gel et , no hanger for tower...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Midtown Hostel, Gdansk, Poland
5.1
29th Jun 2013

two shower with toilet rooms for all clients, most of time needed to wait & wait-- waist a lot of time. The entrance is on the parking lot side, feels very unsafety. 8:30 am for free breakfast, a little of late for traveler.

View Property Reply

It is not true that you usually have to wait a lot of time for WC. If there are more than one person waiting, we allow to use the third bathroom in the apartment on the 2nd floor. Next to the our entrance is a small parking and It is normal in our country coz we are in cetrer. In the reception wall is information that breakfast is from 8:30 but if You need ealier just let us now and we ll do for You. We can not be responsible for graffiti outside of the hostel building we are not owners of it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Lublin, Lublin, Poland
4.0
27th Jun 2013

one toilet and one bathroom for all clients-not enough and smell badly; free coffee, but no cover on jars; bed sheets are smell bad and looks dirty; kitchen just a microoven

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Pink Panther's Hostel, Krakow, Poland
4.0
25th Jun 2013

bathroom with toilet smells very bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Kombinat, Wroclaw, Poland
7.7
23rd Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Kangaroo-Stop, Dresden, Germany
8.0
21st Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.3
17th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER Hamburg City Center, Hamburg, Germany
4.6
14th Jun 2013

staffs are so rude and unwilling to provide our questions, bad attitude city center means the local district not for hamburg city center, don't be fooled no locker in the room or personal use, inconvenience for

View Property Reply

We're really sorry that your stay wasn't as you expected. We excuse for the inconvenience caused. Next time you can also rent a safety box down at the reception if there are no lockers in the rooms. Kind regards, your Meininger-Team!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Pathpoint Cologne, Cologne, Germany
6.9
11th Jun 2013

like the refundable locker in the room, female dorm in bathroom has an unfresh smelling

View Property Reply

Our standard is to keep not only our rooms but also the shower and toilet facilities always clean. Once a day rooms and toilet/shower will be thoroughly cleaned by our staff. However, if someone messed up the toilet facilities thereafter (which can always happen in a 8 bed dorm for example) our guests are welcome to come to the reception 24 hours a day to seek help. We still hope that you had a good stay in Cologne and wish you a safe trip! Team Pathpoint

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Babelfish Hostel Würzburg, Wurzburg, Germany
8.9
10th Jun 2013

Bathroom hanger is not working good to hold tide of my clothing or towel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Euro Youth Hostel, Munich, Germany
7.4
7th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, USA
9.4
3rd Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
HI Baltimore, Baltimore, USA
6.6
1st Jun 2013

women dorm room's toilet was small and smell not good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
HI Washington DC, Washington DC, USA
10.0
28th May 2013

like the free breakfast and staff - John

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
7.1
8th Sep 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
9.1
5th Sep 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
5.7
1st Sep 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.0
10th Aug 2012

self-carting kitchen should be provided

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.6
7th Aug 2012

receiption with bar casher, too busy to handle the things for stayers. Don't feel good for me

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
St Andrews Tourist Hostel, St Andrews, Scotland
8.6
6th Aug 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Inverness Tourist Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
8.3
30th Jul 2012

the bed sheets looked for using long long time

View Property Reply

Our sheets are always changed between guests. We have recently realised that the bottom bed sheets are coming back from the laundrette damaged from high drying temperatures and look a bit tired and wrinkled. This has now been corrected and we are having them replaced. Thanks for taking the time to write the review and it was great having you here.Our beds sheets are always changed between guests. we have

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Saucy Mary's Lodge, Isle of Skye, Scotland
10.0
29th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Bank Street Lodge, Fort William, Scotland
8.0
26th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
6.3
23rd Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
8.3
19th Jul 2012

don't clean up my room & change towel for everyday

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Sleepzone, Galway, Ireland
7.3
26th Jun 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.