Reviews: Anonymous

Garden House Hostel

Porto, Portugal
97%

Me and a friend unfortunatley just spent pne night there but afterwards we wished it would have been longer! The atmosphere was great and I can not think of anything negative! All in all I must say it was one of the best hostels I visited so far!!

  • 20th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Byron Beach Resort

Byron Bay, Australia
83%

Had a great time! Go there!


Hosanna House

Los Angeles, USA
93%

This hostel is unique in every kind a way and even if this is maybe not the place you might expect of a hostel I would definitely go back here when I am back in Los Angeles! The people are very nice and I didn't want to miss the time!


Amsterdam Hostel

San Francisco, USA
77%

Me and a friend had a good time there, even if it was just one night..it has a really good location near nob hill. So if you don´t like walking steep hills, don´t go there, but otherwise it is a nice spot in the middle of downtown! Yo have an all you can eat breakfast, which was pretty cool and there are some good social-rooms, too... All in all it was a clean and nice place and I would definitely go there again!


C&N Backpackers Hostel

Vancouver, Canada
70%

The hostel itself seems a little busy, first it was almost impossible to get a bed and in the end,the half was empty..there also is just one fridge per floor, which definitely is not enough! the people are nice and the hostel seems clean. but once while eating we saw a mouse but that can happen and they took care of it. Because there are so many people in there at the same time, it is hard to get a familiar feeling. But the location is pretty nice/close to sky.t.

  • 17th Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


C&N Backpackers Hostel

Vancouver, Canada
77%

No customer comment


Vancouver Backpacker House

Vancouver, Canada
57%

This hostel is a good solution for those of you who want to stay a little longer and maybe work while living there. We arrived at the given address and didnt know we should have called or mailed before. So we were lucky to meat some other guests to let us in and the waited for the staff to show us around. When they came we were brought to another building,which was pretty cool because it was closer to the skytrain but in the end the place was kind of messy without being dirty

  • 14th Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We have now set a policy that guests' personal belongings can not be placed in the public area, ( Personal belongs can be placed in the lockers we have provided ) ,and try to make the place as tidy as we can. Also, we do not have on-site staff since we try to low down the cost, and provide the best rate for our guests. We usually send out our confirmation email after your booking to provide you our direction, and payment method, and hope to get your arrival time, and we will have our check in person to wait for you on-site to do the check in. If we do not get your confirmation email reply. You can either contact us by phone or email (free Internet has been provided at the house to let you contact us right away ), and our check in person will be arrived in 5 to 10 min.

The Only Backpacker's Inn

Toronto, Canada
87%

The owner James and the rest of the staff are excellent hosts and we enjoyed every minute there!

  • 28th Jun 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)