Reviews: Anonymous

CabanaCopa Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
63%

I had to change my booking after having paid over $120AUD per night. I know it was during the world cup and there was a no cancellations policy but I did bring a friend along to stay which was extra revenue for the hostel and they were not able to accommodate any refund even when I suggested taking out a cancellation fee. There was also a policy of booking at least 4 nights when I booked which was then not applicable to others who i was staying with. Not great

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
During the world cup the cancellation policy was different, even if you bring friends along a policy is still a policy. If you booked in last minute, beds could be booked for less than the minimum stay, but there was no guarantee for whoever booker them. Best regards, Cabanacopa staff

B88 Hostel

Singapore, Singapore
57%

Beds were not too clean. I picked up my pillow in the morning only to discover I had slept on a sheet that had all these yellow spots under pillow on the sheet. The pictures on hostel world make this hostel look large but the rooms are very small. Finally, the room was advertised as $36 per bed but after service charges were included and GST it was bumped up to $44. Not drastic but still a little annoying. I was stayin with 4 people and wecould potentially have found a hotel room at this price

  • 31st Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)