Reviews: Anonymous

86%

The location is great, it's a 10min walk from Fisherman's Wharf, ideal for exploring the city. We stayed in an 8-bed dorm, beds were good, but the lockers were just below the bottom bunk, very hard to access in some corners and made of wood, not very secure. Proper metal lockers would be nice. Also P L E A S E install more power outlets. This is the 21st century, everybody needs to charge something. 2 outlets per room for 8 people just don't cut it anymore. Otherwise nice.

  • 24th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


91%

Helpful and very friendly personell, the location is good in Asakusa and all the major sights in Tokyo are easy to reach by metro. Very quiet neighborhood, safe streets and clean rooms as well as bathrooms. Only issue I found was that on the 4th floor WIFI was INCREDIBLY slow. This should be fixed - it's Japan after all, the land of technology. Even basic websites took ages to load, not very helpful. I had to use wifi in the lobby area instead.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of Wifi connection. We will improve this problem. We hope to see you again.

100%

Brilliant Hostel, lots of things to do, great backyard for breakfast under palm trees, the pool and lobby / lounge area are great as well and the rooms / beds were very clean, comfortable and large. Not that you would spend a lot of time there anyway, the beach is one block away, walking to the center of South Beach takes about 20min, a cab is faster and still cheap. Only negative? No alcohol in the garden / backyard. Unless they sell it to you. That's just lame. It's Miami, let people drink!

  • 19th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Hostel Cat

Las Vegas, USA
77%

Very attractive prices, I had a 6-bed dorm and we had our own bathroom, which was cleaned every day. I was travelling solo and it was the perfect decision to meet up with people for hanging out and partying in Vegas. The courtyard area was fun to drink, relax and socialize, however it's very much a party hostel, which was fine for me. If you mind loud music, people and drinking don't stay there. Only downside: Staff was rude and sometimes also drunk due to partying. No work ethic. Unacceptable

  • 16th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad you enjoyed our clean dorms and party lifestyle here! Our staff are travelers who love to lead tours and show you a great time during your stay here but we always get up in the morning and do our job so that the hostel carries on to run smoothly so everyone can have a great time

Apartment Eperonniers 56/1 b

Brussels, Belgium
94%

Like your very own small apartment in the very heart of the city. Literally 200m away from the main square of the city. It was very clean and private, the building we were in hold a couple of apartments for other travelers, it was safe and very easy to find. Can highly recommend it for a few days in the city, esp. if you're travelling in a group of 2-4 it's hard to beat.

  • 3rd Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


HI - New York City

New York, USA
94%

Great value for money, good location just one block away from a subway stop. It's a very large hostel and if you mind riding the subway downtown to be in the very center it's not for you as it's on the Upper West side. Still, within 20min you're at Times Square using the subway and Central Park is just four or five blocks away as well. Lots of public hangout space outside the rooms and good wifi, friendly staff and also lots of activities.

  • 17th Nov 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)