Reviews: Anonymous

Location: England, Gender: Male, Age: 24

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Rotterdam, Netherlands
94%

No customer comment

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Neptunes Town Hostel

Killarney, Ireland
94%

We were lucky enough to be one of the first guests in their new building (3 bed dorm). It was lovely inside with very comfortable beds, however there was no door in the shower so every time you shower water goes all over the bathroom (it isn't a wet room). Staff were great and there is a big kitchen and common room. Central Location.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Sheilas Cork Hostel

Cork, Ireland
74%

Comfortable room and bed (4 bed dorm), yet there didn't seem to be many showers / toilets except on the ground floor. Very friendly staff and a good size kitchen, however very poor location is you want to be in the centre. A good deal with a very nice pub nearby for 10% off drinks.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Kilkenny Tourist Hostel

Kilkenny, Ireland
94%

We were lucky enough to be one of the first guests in their new building (3 bed dorm). It was lovely inside with very comfortable beds, however there was no door in the shower so every time you shower water goes all over the bathroom (it isn't a wet room). Staff were great and there is a big kitchen and common room. Central Location.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Abbey Court

Dublin, Ireland
89%

Perfect location across the river from Temple Bar. This is a massive hostel with a good atmosphere and very good facilities, but the wifi is absolutely appalling (didn't work in my room at all, and was weak elsewhere). Standard breakfast but I found the breakfast staff to be rather rude and pushy. Reception guys are very helpful though. Number of toilets and showers is decent, but you;ll still be waiting in the morning / evening.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi thank you for your comments. Apologies the breakfast staff were rude towards you - we will be speaking with them about this. We are meeting with our wifi provider this week to see how we can make our signal stronger. It does however tend to get slower when we have a full house! We hope you enjoyed Dublin! Thanks, Yvonne

Lagan Backpackers

Belfast, Northern Ireland
71%

Best breakfast I've ever had at a hostel - not necessarily the quality but the 'sit and be served' service! However, our 4 bed dorm on the top floor and VERY uncomfortable beds - I think my mattress was way past its day. Average cleanliness and good size common areas, however I found the owner to be more worried about persuading us to leave good reviews than than actually providing a good service...

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Alexandria Hotel

Thessaloniki, Greece
74%

Being a hotel, there is no hostel atmosphere or recommendations / advice that you would expect from the latter. Got the feeling the staff didn't really want us there. However, the rooms are clean and tidy with decent bathrooms. Location is close to the bus/train station but a good 15/20 min walk to the old town.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Luccia Apartments

Ohrid, Macedonia
91%

Lovely apartments, but don't expect many hostel-type features. The owner is extremely lovely and made us feel very welcome, in addition to providing good advice about what to do. Wonderful location and clean, comfortable rooms.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Ana's rest house

Berat, Albania
94%

Superb new guesthouse with wonderful views of Berat. Right in the heart of the town, this place has brand new beds and bathrooms that are very good quality. The daughter speaks good english and is very friendly - when we left she thought we had overpaid and ran down the street after us!! Not really a hostel in terms of atmosphere, but welcoming, friendly and high quality accommodation that I would highly recommend.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


SR Backpackers

Saranda, Albania
89%

We booked very late and it turned out there were no rooms actually available, but the owner instead put us in a hotel with amazing views over the bay! One of the best hostel owners I've ever met and I felt touched by the effort he went to and extremely welcome in his property.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Propaganda Hostel

Tirana, Albania
94%

Excellent new hostel in the centre of Tirana. Wonderfully furnished and the staff are great - the owner was very helpful when we wanted to rent a car (took us to the company and translated everything for us) and also when we needed to get to the bus station (taking us in his car and even getting a short tour of the city!). Definitely a great place to stay in Tirana and highly recommended.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Hostel Centrum

Kotor, Montenegro
94%

Great location, wonderful and helpful staff and very good dorms / beds.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Around The World Backpackers

Christchurch, New Zealand
86%

No customer comment

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers

Queenstown, New Zealand
89%

Good free WiFi, helpful staff and big rooms. Not enough howers though and kitchen not opened on time in the morning I departed so couldn't collect my lunch.

  • 2nd Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Taupo Urban Retreat

Taupo, New Zealand
89%

Great atmosphere - fairy party centric. Rooms were clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom.

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


K Road City Travellers

Auckland, New Zealand
71%

Clean hostel, comfy beds and a nice communal space. There is absolutely no point advertising fre WiFi though as it is awful - even on the computers downstairs that are advertised as an internet cafe!! Staff didn't seem to know much about auckland, which is a real let down, but they were happy to help with problems in the hostel.

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


60%

Staff were very unhelpful and unwelcoming - didn't know anything about brisbane and were not friendly at all. WiFi was okay, but we resented having to pay for it. Rooms were good, and the beds very comfortable! Kitchen was big but extremely hot, and paying a deposit for a kitchen set was incredibly impractical and against the communal spirit of most hostels. Dedent locarion, but having only lift access to each floor was terribly slow and impractical. Won't be staying at a base hostel again.

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi,Thanks for your comments, we appreciate any feedback whether it's positive or negative. I'm very sorry you didn't have a great experience with our staff, normally our staff is one of our best features. We ask guests to hire cutlery so the kitchen stays cleaner for longer & there is guaranteed utensils for everyone to use. We do have stairs but unfortunately they are fire stairs & can only be used to access the ground level this is purely a safety issue. Thank you

Port O'Call YHA

Port Douglas, Australia
89%

Some of the best and most helpful staff we've ever had - kerri and Steve were amazing! The free shuttle from cairns is a massive bonus, and our room (4 bed dorm) was spacious with good air con and solid wifi. Definitely reccomend staying here!

  • 3rd Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
89%

No customer comment

  • 10th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


X Hostel Bucharest

Bucharest, Romania
86%

Great hostel for partying and meeting people, although the staff weren't very approachable and didn't suggest much for us to do in Bucharest.

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Grand Accommodation

Bucharest, Romania
91%

Apartments not at address stated, but location is still very good north of old town. Very bright and well furnished apartment, but the sofa bed was uncomfortable. If you're not looking forba hostel then this place is super.

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Green Frog Hostel

Bucharest, Romania
71%

No customer comment

  • 15th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


83%

The most amazing staff!

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Trotter's Den Hostel

Chisinau, Moldova
91%

Staff are really amazing, but bear in mind the 4 bed dorm is not in the main hostel and is actually a long way from the centre.

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Trotter's Den Hostel

Chisinau, Moldova
89%

Staff were superb - worth noting that the 4 bed is a long way from the hostel / city centre.

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Central Station hostel

Warsaw, Poland
63%

No customer comment

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Green Guesthouse

Torun, Poland
80%

No customer comment

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Chmielna Guest House

Warsaw, Poland
83%

No customer comment

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Hotel Metropolis

Kaunas, Lithuania
63%

No customer comment

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Vilnius, Lithuania
91%

No customer comment

  • 22nd Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Tiger hostel

Riga, Latvia
74%

No customer comment

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Hommiku Hostel

Parnu, Estonia
63%

No customer comment

  • 16th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Hostel Erottajanpuisto

Helsinki, Finland
74%

No customer comment

  • 12th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


AWA Festa Brava

Andorra la Vella, Andorra
74%

Not a hostel, but great value for money for a B&B and perfect location

  • 18th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
83%

SO HOT in the rooms - no air conditioning and no exterior windows - really spoilt our stay here and is a massive deterrent to revisiting this hostel. Other facilities, especially communal spaces, were very good though.

  • 9th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Check Inn HK

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
77%

No customer comment

  • 21st Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Smile Society

Bangkok, Thailand
80%

No customer comment

  • 20th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Parkview Hostel

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
94%

No customer comment

  • 29th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


HI - Boston Hostel

Boston, USA
94%

No customer comment

  • 6th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)


Ottawa Backpackers Inn

Ottawa, Canada
83%

No customer comment

  • 10th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (41 reviews)