Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 24

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bohol Coco Farm, Panglao Island, Philippines
10.0
2nd Jan 2016

Amazing place!!! DELICIOUS food! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bohol. Fantastic, chill atmosphere and the nicest hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
25th Sep 2015

Great atmosphere. Beautiful architecture.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Beds Friends Hostel, Cozumel, Mexico
10.0
10th Jul 2015

Beautiful place, great music, delicious beakfast, awesome atmosphere. Super friendly hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Living Place 1, Chiang Mai, Thailand
10.0
10th Apr 2015

Aree is the best hostel owner ever. She makes this place super friendly. Every time a new guest arrives, she does this really cute introduction to whoever's in the room. The other locations (2 and 3) are similarily run, with her sister and cousin helping her out. It's so great to see a family-owned place still keep its relaxed vibe even after such big growth! Love this place. Will stay here every time! And I never thought I'd say this about chihuahuas, but her dogs are SO CUTE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lazy Gaga Hostel, Guangzhou, China
10.0
17th Feb 2015

Amazing hostel. Amazing vibe, amazing location, clean facilities, friendly staff. Loved this place, thanks guys!

View Property Reply

Warmest hug!! Thank you Shirely! We couldn't say enough THANK YOU!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
La Casa Hostel, Zhuhai, China
10.0
22nd Dec 2014

Super friendly staff. Thank you guys so much for your patience in hosting me and my crazy family for a one night stopover. Really appreciate the hospitality! Loved this place, the decorations, ambience, etc. Great chilled out vibe, clean, new facilities. Glad to see a decent hostel in Zhuhai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Now Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
10.0
5th Dec 2014

Beautiful hostel, love the ambience and decor. Very clean. A bit hard to find since there were no signs - this was probably my biggest complaint. Other than that, wonderful hostel, and will for sure stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Mundo Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
19th Feb 2013

One of the best hostel's I've stayed at. Most delicious breakfast. Beautiful decorations. Top-condition facilities. Friendly staff. Great lounge with books, games, everything you need for the perfect backpacker environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Nubian Oasis Hotel, Aswan, Egypt
8.6
6th Jan 2013

Nice common area/lobby. Friendly staff. Good for booking tours without feeling like you're getting scammed. No hostels in Aswan as of review date, so this is the best option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Granada Inn Backpackers, Granada, Spain
10.0
19th May 2012

Leo and Rebecca are awesome people who remembers you and the conversation you had! (i'm surprised b/c there were quite a few people at the hostel) I can't believe this place has only been open for 3 weeks! New up and coming hostel in Granada. good breakfast (with fruit!), really cool giant open-patio-like thing in the middle, free computers, lounge, and super helpful, friendly staff. it's the place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
16th May 2012

pretty awesome. chain hostel, but not too much of the overly-big hostel feel. love the terrace and pool up top, great for those scorching hot nights. best place to meet people thanks to their huge kitchen, eating area, lounge with free computers, terrace, pool, bar... my only complaint is that it's kind of annoying how they keep bothering you every 10 min about their not-worth-it tours

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments Shirley!! Every 10 min? We take note about that and try to be not so active. We are always trying you to enjoy your stay with us, and maybe sometimes we shouldn't insist so much. I'm happy to know that you liked the Hostel, our terrace, pool, kitchen.. that's good!! Many thanks for your comments and have a nice Summer!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Oleaje Playa, San Sebastian, Spain
10.0
10th May 2012

THIS IS NOT A HOSTEL. but the owner is funny with tips for the city, place is extremely cheap, you're in san sebastian. viola. internet is added 1.50euro/whole day, but if you just need it for 1hr, you can get free internet by the govt bldg (i forget the name, something german) by the beach. also use of kitchen is an added 1.50/day and no breakfast. but no complaints because that's what we were expecting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Ivanhoe Hostel, Rome, Italy
6.6
21st Apr 2012

great party atmosphere and random nights (like free spaghetti dinner night), but everything seemed for business and you don't get the home-away-from-home vibe that hostels are supposed to provide (daily lockout from 11am-4pm to "clean", no siesta for you). also, no designated area for baggage and stuff means your baggage gets moved around from one corner of the kitchen to the other quite a bit --- freak out moment. the location is excellent, but i don't think i'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Budapest Bubble, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
19th Apr 2012

oh bubbles. there's absolutely nothing bad to say. and Olga knows all (the good places to go out). they are super friendly and will even let you crash on an empty bed (if there is one) if you get there early after an overnight and really need some rest. how welcoming is that?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
16th Apr 2012

very very clean, awesome lounge with free computers to use and super comfy couches and there's a kitchen. by far the best one in sarajevo. the directions to get there needs to be better (simply saying go in the direction of hotel europa is very vague), even though it actually wasn't that hard to get to. be sure to ask the tram driver to warn you of the tram stop since there are no signs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
City Walls Hostel, Dubrovnik, Croatia
10.0
14th Apr 2012

shout out to Kat and Marija for being such awesome people. great hostel, very clean, and a home away from home. the location is perfect, right near the "hole in the wall" in the old town. they give good recommendations for food and nights out. it was nice being back in a real hostel environment after big hostel chains in western europe. best hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Berlin, Berlin, Germany
7.1
9th Apr 2012

big chain hostel but no kitchen, no laundry service, no printer, and no germany/berlin travel books! very good breakfast though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Downtown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.6
5th Apr 2012

check-in was extremely late. i think it took until 3 or 4 pm for them to set up a bed. not ideal if you took an overnight. good location. needs to have more staff or more efficient staff. there's always a huge line and it takes forever.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Hostal Tierramar, Palma de Mallorca, Spain
10.0
22nd Mar 2012

We were only here for a day before embarking on our hiking trip, but this place was awesome! So very very clean, friendly staff, very nice breakfast, and of course right by beach. There's a pool table by the bar too. It's right by the bus station (1.50euros to city, 2.50euros to airport) but the beachside location (Playa de Palma) is the best. For a budget backpacker, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech, Marrakech, Morocco
10.0
8th Mar 2012

Best hostel in Marrakech. The more animated owner, Yaya, sings and plays guitar quite well (when he's sober anyway). Great fun. True hostel atmosphere. TIP ON GETTING THERE FROM AIRPORT: Take Bus 19 (30dr) and walk like you know where you're going! --cheapest option and fast too! Café argon is closed, but the roads start at the big corner of the Square (look for a pharmacy) behind all the yummy orange juice stands. My only complaint is that the wifi didn't work at the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sleephere, Brussels, Belgium
10.0
1st Mar 2012

The owner is the best! He can answer all your questions, great recs for yummy local Belgian food, chocolate tour, bars, basically anything. The hostel itself was GORGEOUS. The room was well-decorated, lovely bathroom, and very comfy bed. Decent breakfast (great time to meet people), free water & coffee anytime. As for location, it's very close (>5min walk) to Louise metro station and not a long walk to the center either (20min). For a chocolate lover, it's 5-10min walk to Zaabar and Sablon sq

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia, Valencia, Spain
8.3
4th Feb 2012

wifi doesn't work outside of common room, and even then it was really slow (could not even properly upload facebook pics).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Siam Journey Guesthouse, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
21st Jan 2012

close to airport, RCA, and Siam center where all the new stuff is. Super fun, wish I could have gone out with the group. Awesome new hostel. Could use some more decor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
YHA Bangkok Downtown, Bangkok, Thailand
5.4
13th Jan 2012

Dirty, toilet didn't flush, no blanket, no towels, poor staff. Computer costs more than internet cafe and staff won't even let you borrow the phone. Breakfast has time limit till 10am, but the food runs out pretty quick and no plates or napkins to put bread on. Also if you miss your "arrival time" by ">2hrs (i was 5 secs out of that limit due to flight delay, not my fault!)", they won't take your deposit and charge you for a more expensive room. For 300b, there are much better hostels around.

View Property Reply

"toilet didn't flush" = for the shared toilet which we made it clean 3 times a day but it's hard to control after that if some other guests didn't flush it or make it dirty // "No towels" = we have free use of towel for every guests who stay in private room and also for someone in dormitory "if they asked us nicely" // "Staff won't even let you borrow the phone" = we do not think some hostel wil let you borrow their phone to make international call including us but if you make a local call it's ok // For our "light breakfast" if it's runs out you can tell our staff to top it up becuase they have to be in the reception so they can't take care of it every minutes // Your delay was almost 3 hrs and someone is waiting to take over your bed but anyway, we transfer your deposit to the other room and your room was 4 bed dormitory which cost just THB 50 more than your original room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bodega Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
10.0
11th Jan 2012

the best thing on patong beach. awesome people, loads of fun and the most delicious smoothies!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Reggae Penang Love Lane Hostel, Penang, Malaysia
9.7
6th Jan 2012

bed sheets could be cleaner, but great atmosphere (love the room arrangements), fun at night, nicest staff, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sunshine Bedz KL, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
10.0
4th Jan 2012

this hostel was awful. no just kidding. clean, fun, and most importantly run by the best people in KL. it's a hostel for backpackers by backpackers for sure.

View Property Reply

We'll miss you Miss Little Hilarious. Its great people like you that make the hostel lively and fun. Patrick Sunshine Bedz

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
River City Inn, Singapore, Singapore
10.0
1st Jan 2012

awesome location, only a few minutes walk to Clarke Quay/river/boat quay (nightlife spot) and only 15min WALK to MBS! also 30sec away from metro/gigantic mall, and there's a 7-eleven right across the street. very comfy inside, love the lounge. henry & staff are super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hong Kong Hostel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
7.7
3rd Aug 2011

No AC in common area, but great place to meet people. the rooms are a bit dodgy but so are the rest in HK. definitely the best for location and number of people who stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.