Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
7.4
19th Sep 2016

I have stayed here a couple of times and it's always been fairly good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.9
16th Sep 2016

This is a nice place to stay. The staff were very helpful in booking a flight for me when I was having problems with my credit card. Overall I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
8.3
25th May 2014

This hostel was very good. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here if I'm again in Singapore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Little Hanoi Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
8.0
24th May 2014

This a good overall hostel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.7
21st May 2014

This hostel was fairly good. The room I booked was advertised as 8 bedrooms, however it actually contained 10, which is a lot for one bathroom. The WiFi also did not work in the rooms or most of the ground floor area. The hostel is very clean and modern, however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mojzo inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
8.9
14th May 2014

This is a very good hostel. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help me by arranging my scuba diving and airline ticket. Overall, I enjoyed me time there and definitely would stay if in Nha Trang again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Vietnam Inn Saigon, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.3
10th May 2014

This is a fairly good hostel. The staff helped with arranging tours and my departing bus and also arranged for me to have a free foot massage! The main downside was that the dorm rooms could be a bit loud, with noise traveling very easily from the outside corridor, when people would come back late at night after the bar closed. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Refill Now, Bangkok, Thailand
6.9
27th Sep 2013

This place was modern and clean. The location was very poor and it took a long time to find a taxi driver who knew how to get there. The hostel seemed mostly empty when I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
7.7
25th Sep 2013

A very good tidy hostel l with great staff. The only downside is that the social atmosphere is not the best for solo travellers.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. Regarding atmosphere, our positioning is clear as cultural hostel and we are the loud party hostel but social and friendly, While you were staying us ,our team do remember you. We were very pleased to help you to get together and hang out with them as the hostel was full and also with many nice & lovely guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Baan Tai - Backpackers, Koh Phangan, Thailand
8.3
16th Sep 2013

This is a very good hostel. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Lounge, Koh Samui, Thailand
6.6
12th Sep 2013

This is a fairly good hostel. My main concern was that numerous cats and dogs seem to live inside which is not the best for allergy sufferers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khammany Inn Hostel, Luang Prabang, Laos
6.9
10th Sep 2013

This is a reasonable hostel. The bedroom is clean, as is most of the hostel. The staff do not speak the best English, although I didn't have any problems staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sihome Backpackers Hostel, Vientiane, Laos
8.0
6th Sep 2013

I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
8.6
1st Sep 2013

Really good hostel. Great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
10.0
28th Aug 2013

Absolutely loved this hostel. I could not recommend it highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Smile Society, Bangkok, Thailand
7.7
24th Aug 2013

A very good tidy hostel with friendly staff. It's not the best place for single travellers to meet people, however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
7.1
21st Sep 2012

Cool place to stay in Hong Kong!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Bulldog, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.7
17th Sep 2012

Good place to stay in Amsterdam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.4
12th Sep 2012

Great facilities and cleanliness, only downside is it's a fair way from the centre of Paris...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Saint Roch, Lourdes, France
7.7
11th Sep 2012

Nice clean and quiet place to stay in Lourdes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
360 Hostel Centro, Madrid, Spain
9.1
5th Sep 2012

This place was great. Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Florence, Florence, Italy
8.3
27th Aug 2012

Very good hostel with loads of facilities yet close to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Camping Roma, Rome, Italy
8.0
25th Aug 2012

This is a good clean place to stay with loads of facilities. The only downside is that it's located a long way from the city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA London Central, London, England
8.0
22nd Aug 2012

Good neat, tidy and friendly hostel with great staff. The only downside is that the bar isn't the best place to meet people for single travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe, Frankfurt, Germany
8.0
16th Sep 2011

This is a good hostel/hotel, very modern and clean and in a good central location within Frankfurt. It is a bit more like a hotel than a hostel in some respects if you choose the smaller rooms, although I found it to be very good and would definately stay here again if I'm in Frankfurt.

View Property Reply

Dear David, thank you for the rating! Hope to see you again. The Meininger Team Frankfurt Messe

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
6.7
15th Sep 2011

This was a reasonable hostel. The location was good, as was the bar, although I found the bathroom and shower to be a bit too small with a lack of room to store things in. The works being undertaken to the stairs were an inconvenience and a possible safety hazard, particularly as the lift didn't work to all levels.

View Property Reply

Dear David, Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate our guests' suggestions. We are working on improving the bathrooms with more hooks and places to place your belongings. The stairwell are being renewed to provide a better and safer place to our guests. We hope you'll visit us again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.