Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Male, Age 39

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Ostello Tramonti, Cinque Terre, Italy
8.0
22nd Mar 2016

Nice place, most of the staff helpful. I had a dorm next to the kitchen area, it was very loud until late, old building....it was like being in the dining area. About the food, I think they are going the wrong way with small "posh" style plates, when for a hostel it should be big and hearty meals, considering the people staying there are budget travellers. Do the hike to Porto Venere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Gallo d'Oro, Florence, Italy
8.6
18th Mar 2016

Really great hostel. Staff, facilities and breakfast are amazing. Everything is brand new and well thought out. A little far from centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Fivos, Athens, Greece
8.6
7th Jan 2016

Great location and staff, good breakfast, clean. Some aspects are a little aged, but for the price you can't expect everything to be brand new. Not very social, but I blame that more on modern society's addiction to social networking than anything else. Great place, I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Athenstyle, Athens, Greece
7.1
22nd Dec 2015

The staff were great, location good. I gave very poor for the facilities because the owners' obvious focus on making money. The internet was absolutely terrible. A lot of sites just wouldn't load, like trip advisor, hostelworld....well half of all google searches, really. Want to send a photo on Whatsapp? Forget it! They obviously know this and don't care. No outside food or drinks, annoying 10 am checkout, token breakfast of only a 2 hour period, just felt greedy. Wouldn't stay there again

View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We are sorry to hear that you were not well informed about how the hostel works. Our free wifi works well in the lobby, in case too many people are connected at one point in time, it is normal for the speed to go down. However, for people who need to use a faster internet connection we also have desktops in our basement available for use. Food bought from the outside can be stored, cooked or consumed in the common kitchen. We have a kitchen in the ground floor so that our guests can prepare fresh meals. Check out time is at 10am so that our team of cleaners can assure that all rooms will be cleaned and ready for future guests to check in by 2pm. Last but not least, we offer free continental breakfast from 8am-10am, with freshly baked bread, fruit and cereal. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Kipps Hostel Canterbury, Canterbury, England
8.6
5th Jan 2015

Great place to stay, not too far from the centre. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are good, my matress was a little soft, but ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The Happy Mango Tree, Ubud, Indonesia
7.1
11th Sep 2014

Good place to meet people, a hostel in a sea of spas. slept ok first 2 nights, last night had a bed bug.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2, Hanoi, Vietnam
8.0
5th Jan 2014

Nice enough place. People in the 1 available dorm share a tiny bathroom down stairs with the reception and every one hanging out waiting for their night bus/train. Breakfast is very basic, 1 super oily egg, bread roll and instant coffee. Can be pushy about tours and tickets....tickets they sell are well overpriced, so organise your own.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
OKAY Guesthouse, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
7.1
19th Sep 2013

nice enough, have everything you need, and can find cheap eats easily around the area. good location, i would stay there again. they dont advertise the cheapest rooms on hostelworld.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Deejai Backpacker, Chiang Mai, Thailand
5.7
26th Aug 2013

rather impersonal. bed bugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Avid Traveller
Corinne Hostel, Eilat, Israel
7.0
12th Sep 2011

nice enough place, but wouldnt want to stay any more than a few nights. 1st hostel ive ever been in with a no alcohol rule....which isnt such a bad thing.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Ming Courtyard, Beijing, China
8.7
23rd Aug 2011

great location, in an non-touristy hutong. great staff, really clean. would stay there again

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
7.3
11th Aug 2011

very pretty hostel, but apart from that nothing special. i booked into a 6 person dorm, only to be put into a 10 person crowded room. make sure the staff point directly onto a map when you ask directions....i was there for 2 nights and got wrong or bad info 3 times.

View Property Reply

thx for your staying.also thx for your review and comments.we are so sorry for the inconveint for your staying.because on that day you arriving our hostel there has a group which all of them has big luggage.so we think about the six beds room a little bit narrow for you ,so we change you to the ten beds room which is bigger than six beds room with two air-con.hope you have a good trip.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.