Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Australia, Gender: Male, Age: 39


Athens, Greece

Great location and staff, good breakfast, clean. Some aspects are a little aged, but for the price you can't expect everything to be brand new. Not very social, but I blame that more on modern society's addiction to social networking than anything else. Great place, I would stay again.


Athens, Greece

The staff were great, location good. I gave very poor for the facilities because the owners' obvious focus on making money. The internet was absolutely terrible. A lot of sites just wouldn't load, like trip advisor, hostelworld....well half of all google searches, really. Want to send a photo on Whatsapp? Forget it! They obviously know this and don't care. No outside food or drinks, annoying 10 am checkout, token breakfast of only a 2 hour period, just felt greedy. Wouldn't stay there again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We are sorry to hear that you were not well informed about how the hostel works. Our free wifi works well in the lobby, in case too many people are connected at one point in time, it is normal for the speed to go down. However, for people who need to use a faster internet connection we also have desktops in our basement available for use. Food bought from the outside can be stored, cooked or consumed in the common kitchen. We have a kitchen in the ground floor so that our guests can prepare fresh meals. Check out time is at 10am so that our team of cleaners can assure that all rooms will be cleaned and ready for future guests to check in by 2pm. Last but not least, we offer free continental breakfast from 8am-10am, with freshly baked bread, fruit and cereal. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

Kipps Hostel Canterbury

Canterbury, England

Great place to stay, not too far from the centre. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are good, my matress was a little soft, but ok.

The Happy Mango Tree

Ubud, Indonesia

Good place to meet people, a hostel in a sea of spas. slept ok first 2 nights, last night had a bed bug.

Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2

Hanoi, Vietnam

Nice enough place. People in the 1 available dorm share a tiny bathroom down stairs with the reception and every one hanging out waiting for their night bus/train. Breakfast is very basic, 1 super oily egg, bread roll and instant coffee. Can be pushy about tours and they sell are well overpriced, so organise your own.

OKAY Guesthouse

Phnom Penh, Cambodia

nice enough, have everything you need, and can find cheap eats easily around the area. good location, i would stay there again. they dont advertise the cheapest rooms on hostelworld.

Deejai Backpacker

Chiang Mai, Thailand

rather impersonal. bed bugs.

Corinne Hostel

Eilat, Israel

nice enough place, but wouldnt want to stay any more than a few nights. 1st hostel ive ever been in with a no alcohol rule....which isnt such a bad thing.

Ming Courtyard

Beijing, China

great location, in an non-touristy hutong. great staff, really clean. would stay there again


very pretty hostel, but apart from that nothing special. i booked into a 6 person dorm, only to be put into a 10 person crowded room. make sure the staff point directly onto a map when you ask directions....i was there for 2 nights and got wrong or bad info 3 times.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thx for your staying.also thx for your review and comments.we are so sorry for the inconveint for your staying.because on that day you arriving our hostel there has a group which all of them has big we think about the six beds room a little bit narrow for you ,so we change you to the ten beds room which is bigger than six beds room with two air-con.hope you have a good trip.