Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Barnacles Temple Bar House, Dublin, Ireland
9.7
30th Jul 2013

Awesome hostel. Nice facilities, location is perfect. The staff is really nice. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Maxim Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
29th Jul 2013

Ahh I wish I stayed longer. What a great hostel. The owner, George, is awesome. So nice, so helpful, seriously the nicest guy I've ever met. The hostel is really cute and very good for meeting people. The surrounding area is beautiful and has a lot of nice restaurants along its street. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
East Side Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
6.3
27th Jul 2013

If you just need a place to crash, this will be fine. But otherwise, don't expect anything. It's literally an apartment with bunk beds in it. Nobody really socializes or talks with one another. There's no shower head in the bathroom, it's just a hose. The staff is distant and sometimes not there when you need something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Activity Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
26th Jul 2013

Great hostel, very cozy and cute. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is very kind, nice atmosphere for meeting new friends. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
25th Jul 2013

Awesome hostel. Practically perfect. The staff is so nice, the rooms are great. Definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sir Toby's Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
8.6
24th Jul 2013

Awesome hostel, very lovely stay here. The staff is very kind and the rooms are excellent. Even have free computers for use. Definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Olet, Prague, Czech Republic
5.1
23rd Jul 2013

Awful. The place is a deserted elementary school. I slept in one of the kindergarden rooms. The toilets and showers are unclean and barely work. The mirrors are the size of half your face. The staff isn't very polite, very sarcastic and looks at you like a pest. The food they served was terrible. Very dirty. The individual rooms don't lock. Anyone can come in into any room, so if you choose a girls dorm, guys can come in. Really not worth the money.

View Property Reply

Hello, cleaners are working from 6 a.m. till 11 p.m. and 4 of them every day. Last thing what they clean, before they leave, are toilets and showers. If one of your negatives is small mirror, then its sad. You slept in hostel for cheapest prize, that we have for 1 night and only like 1 person. If it would be that bad like you say, then why people stay here more days then they reserve? Dormitory rooms are open and its on description as well. If you want private room, its not problem. :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
6.9
22nd Jul 2013

Beds were extremely uncomfortable. But good for a cheap stay if you catch one of the cheap days. Not much of a party scene, the common room is tiny and people just on their phones the entire time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
9.4
16th Jul 2013

Pretty nice place, very nice staff except for one female who was extremely rude to me when checking out. This is by no means a party hostel. They have restrictions against it. There are also no computers. Rooms are nice though and pretty close to center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
9.7
15th Jul 2013

Lovely hostel. Great location, very nice staff. Not much of a party scene but easy to meet people in common room. Only comment would be about one of the female staff. Very rude to me when I was checking out. Was sarcastic when I asked simple questions. Did not appreciate her attitude. Otherwise, great stay here, would recommend. Oh and they don't have computers to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.9
13th Jul 2013

Awesome party hostel. Lots of people and activities. There's a small dance space down stairs. The staff is very diligent and helpful. Kinda expensive, but worth it for the great rooms, the atmosphere, and quiet location. The only downside would be the horrible internet. It is almost at dial up speeds. They really need to fix that. It would make the hostel perfect if they just fixed the internet quality.

View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. Yes indeed our wifi is quiet an issue for us for a time now due to the building infrastructure and we have put in place some new hotspot to have a more fluid speed while waiting to upgrade it. Kind regards, Your St-Christopher's Team Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Budget Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.7
7th Jul 2013

Great stay. Awesome staff, fantastic location. Bathrooms are bit odd but still a fantastic place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Global Village, Belfast, Northern Ireland
10.0
6th Jul 2013

Awesome facilities. Lots of great perks like free computer use, no deposits for blow dryers or straighteners. The staff goes out at night and will take you out for free too, great party life. Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. The cutest dog lives there! The beds are super comfy, soo fluffy. Great stay in an excellent part of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Vagabonds, Belfast, Northern Ireland
10.0
4th Jul 2013

Great stay, cool looking hostel, really nice people working there, will take you out to bars for free. Good spot in town, nice surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.3
1st Jul 2013

Overall a pretty good stay. Great location, easy to meet people in common room. Kitchen could be cleaner but otherwise a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Las Musas Hostel, Madrid, Spain
9.4
31st Aug 2012

Second time staying here. Great as always. While the location is very near everything, there are a lot of homeless people in the square who sometimes bothered me while I walked by. Other than that, great hostel, great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Downtown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
10.0
28th Aug 2012

Wow what an amazing hostel. Perfect location, such a wonderful and kind staff, really cool place to just hang out in. Love the smoke room and bar. THEY EVEN HAVE A FLUFFY CAT!!! Honestly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel, Berlin, Germany
10.0
25th Aug 2012

Great hostel. The girls at the front desk are extremely helpful. Breakfast was alright. Only problem would be how dark it is in K Studio but otherwise, great beds and showers, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Youthhostel Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland
6.6
23rd Aug 2012

Goddamit Zurich is so expensive, and this place is no exception. Lots of families and older people. No real atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
10.0
22nd Aug 2012

Great place for meeting people and partying, has a great atmosphere at night. Very close to Termini. Staff is very nice.

View Property Reply

We're glad to here you enjoyed your time with us Anhelina and hope to see you again next time you visit Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Langstars, Zurich, Switzerland
6.9
22nd Aug 2012

The staff is very nice, clean rooms, good breakfast. Very expensive obviously, it is Zurich. Not much of a place to meet people, LOTS of older people and families. Dont expect to party here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Lodi, Rome, Italy
7.7
20th Aug 2012

Veeeeery far from a lot of things, not a place to meet people and party. very good otherwise, great rooms and breakfast, beautiful garden. Location is biggest drawback.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Florence, Florence, Italy
6.9
14th Aug 2012

Disappointing for such a nice looking hostel. Only 15 min free on the computer, then they charge you a euro for every extra 15 min. The 6 euro breakfast is crappy. Charge you 18 euro for terrible pub crawl that takes you to empty bars and clubs. Elevator doesnt take you to the floor you request. Guy who works night shift is kind of rude. Hostel full of families, children and older people. Still, atmosphere in lounge was nice, nice pool, good rooms, nice location. Good for sleeping and storing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Urbany Hostel Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
10th Aug 2012

Excellent rooms. Nice staff. Really fantastic atmosphere for partying and meeting people. Pricey and location kinda far from most tourist attractions, besides the Segrada. Overall, worth the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HelloBCN Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
8.9
9th Aug 2012

Overall, a good stay. Free computers, nice lounge area, GREAT pub crawls, magic fountain walk was nice. Cons would be location, a bit far from gothic quarter and other tourist attractions besides the magic fountain. But then again, youre going to have to use the metro anywhere you are in Barcelona. FYI to the hostel: the elevator smells like terrible.

View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback! We'll look into the elevator smell. Thanks for the tip! The hostel is a short walk to the Gothic Quarter, but don't forget the advantages of that! One very important tip is that your budget can stretch a little further here if you take advantage of the local supermarkets and bars. It seems that as soon as you cross over Av Parel.lel they charge you an extra euro for everything. We love sharing this tip with guests!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Las Musas Hostel, Madrid, Spain
10.0
6th Aug 2012

Really helpful staff. Awesome activities and pub crawl in the evening. Good for meeting people. Very close to many of the tourist attractions. Don't even need to take the metro to get to each attraction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
24th Aug 2011

Holds up Wombats reputation, clean and beautiful, really cheap bar, great computer area, overall fun place.

View Property Reply

:D

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
10.0
22nd Aug 2011

Amazing, it almost feels like a real hotel

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
A Venice Museum, Venice, Italy
9.7
19th Aug 2011

Great hostel! Really fun atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, amazing location right on the river. Amy is such a sweetheart and so helpful when it comes to finding your way around the city. Pierre is super friendly, makes sure you get everything you need and are comfortable. Hans is a great tour guide and gives really helpful tips about exploring Venice. Wim is hilarious and really entertaining, especially with his magic tricks. AMAZING HOSTEL!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.