Reviews: Anonymous

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Dublin, Ireland
97%

Awesome hostel. Nice facilities, location is perfect. The staff is really nice. Would definitely stay again.


Maxim Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
100%

Ahh I wish I stayed longer. What a great hostel. The owner, George, is awesome. So nice, so helpful, seriously the nicest guy I've ever met. The hostel is really cute and very good for meeting people. The surrounding area is beautiful and has a lot of nice restaurants along its street. Would stay here again.


East Side Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
63%

If you just need a place to crash, this will be fine. But otherwise, don't expect anything. It's literally an apartment with bunk beds in it. Nobody really socializes or talks with one another. There's no shower head in the bathroom, it's just a hose. The staff is distant and sometimes not there when you need something.


Activity Hostel Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
100%

Great hostel, very cozy and cute. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is very kind, nice atmosphere for meeting new friends. Would definitely recommend.


Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
100%

Awesome hostel. Practically perfect. The staff is so nice, the rooms are great. Definitely stay here.


Sir Toby's Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
86%

Awesome hostel, very lovely stay here. The staff is very kind and the rooms are excellent. Even have free computers for use. Definitely would stay again.


Hostel Olet

Prague, Czech Republic
51%

Awful. The place is a deserted elementary school. I slept in one of the kindergarden rooms. The toilets and showers are unclean and barely work. The mirrors are the size of half your face. The staff isn't very polite, very sarcastic and looks at you like a pest. The food they served was terrible. Very dirty. The individual rooms don't lock. Anyone can come in into any room, so if you choose a girls dorm, guys can come in. Really not worth the money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, cleaners are working from 6 a.m. till 11 p.m. and 4 of them every day. Last thing what they clean, before they leave, are toilets and showers. If one of your negatives is small mirror, then its sad. You slept in hostel for cheapest prize, that we have for 1 night and only like 1 person. If it would be that bad like you say, then why people stay here more days then they reserve? Dormitory rooms are open and its on description as well. If you want private room, its not problem. :-)

Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague

Prague, Czech Republic
69%

Beds were extremely uncomfortable. But good for a cheap stay if you catch one of the cheap days. Not much of a party scene, the common room is tiny and people just on their phones the entire time.


Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Brussels, Belgium
94%

Pretty nice place, very nice staff except for one female who was extremely rude to me when checking out. This is by no means a party hostel. They have restrictions against it. There are also no computers. Rooms are nice though and pretty close to center.


Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Brussels, Belgium
97%

Lovely hostel. Great location, very nice staff. Not much of a party scene but easy to meet people in common room. Only comment would be about one of the female staff. Very rude to me when I was checking out. Was sarcastic when I asked simple questions. Did not appreciate her attitude. Otherwise, great stay here, would recommend. Oh and they don't have computers to use.


89%

Awesome party hostel. Lots of people and activities. There's a small dance space down stairs. The staff is very diligent and helpful. Kinda expensive, but worth it for the great rooms, the atmosphere, and quiet location. The only downside would be the horrible internet. It is almost at dial up speeds. They really need to fix that. It would make the hostel perfect if they just fixed the internet quality.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to reply. We are really happy to see you had a great time with us. Yes indeed our wifi is quiet an issue for us for a time now due to the building infrastructure and we have put in place some new hotspot to have a more fluid speed while waiting to upgrade it. Kind regards, Your St-Christopher's Team Paris.

Budget Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
97%

Great stay. Awesome staff, fantastic location. Bathrooms are bit odd but still a fantastic place to stay.


Global Village

Belfast, Northern Ireland
100%

Awesome facilities. Lots of great perks like free computer use, no deposits for blow dryers or straighteners. The staff goes out at night and will take you out for free too, great party life. Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. The cutest dog lives there! The beds are super comfy, soo fluffy. Great stay in an excellent part of town.


Vagabonds

Belfast, Northern Ireland
100%

Great stay, cool looking hostel, really nice people working there, will take you out to bars for free. Good spot in town, nice surrounding area.


83%

Overall a pretty good stay. Great location, easy to meet people in common room. Kitchen could be cleaner but otherwise a good hostel.


Las Musas Hostel

Madrid, Spain
94%

Second time staying here. Great as always. While the location is very near everything, there are a lot of homeless people in the square who sometimes bothered me while I walked by. Other than that, great hostel, great stay.


Flying Pig Downtown

Amsterdam, Netherlands
100%

Wow what an amazing hostel. Perfect location, such a wonderful and kind staff, really cool place to just hang out in. Love the smoke room and bar. THEY EVEN HAVE A FLUFFY CAT!!! Honestly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.


100%

Great hostel. The girls at the front desk are extremely helpful. Breakfast was alright. Only problem would be how dark it is in K Studio but otherwise, great beds and showers, would definitely recommend!


Youthhostel Zurich

Zurich, Switzerland
66%

Goddamit Zurich is so expensive, and this place is no exception. Lots of families and older people. No real atmosphere.


The Yellow

Rome, Italy
100%

Great place for meeting people and partying, has a great atmosphere at night. Very close to Termini. Staff is very nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're glad to here you enjoyed your time with us Anhelina and hope to see you again next time you visit Rome!

Langstars

Zurich, Switzerland
69%

The staff is very nice, clean rooms, good breakfast. Very expensive obviously, it is Zurich. Not much of a place to meet people, LOTS of older people and families. Dont expect to party here.


Hostel Lodi

Rome, Italy
77%

Veeeeery far from a lot of things, not a place to meet people and party. very good otherwise, great rooms and breakfast, beautiful garden. Location is biggest drawback.


PLUS Florence

Florence, Italy
69%

Disappointing for such a nice looking hostel. Only 15 min free on the computer, then they charge you a euro for every extra 15 min. The 6 euro breakfast is crappy. Charge you 18 euro for terrible pub crawl that takes you to empty bars and clubs. Elevator doesnt take you to the floor you request. Guy who works night shift is kind of rude. Hostel full of families, children and older people. Still, atmosphere in lounge was nice, nice pool, good rooms, nice location. Good for sleeping and storing.


Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
97%

Excellent rooms. Nice staff. Really fantastic atmosphere for partying and meeting people. Pricey and location kinda far from most tourist attractions, besides the Segrada. Overall, worth the stay.


HelloBCN Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
89%

Overall, a good stay. Free computers, nice lounge area, GREAT pub crawls, magic fountain walk was nice. Cons would be location, a bit far from gothic quarter and other tourist attractions besides the magic fountain. But then again, youre going to have to use the metro anywhere you are in Barcelona. FYI to the hostel: the elevator smells like terrible.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback! We'll look into the elevator smell. Thanks for the tip! The hostel is a short walk to the Gothic Quarter, but don't forget the advantages of that! One very important tip is that your budget can stretch a little further here if you take advantage of the local supermarkets and bars. It seems that as soon as you cross over Av Parel.lel they charge you an extra euro for everything. We love sharing this tip with guests!

Las Musas Hostel

Madrid, Spain
100%

Really helpful staff. Awesome activities and pub crawl in the evening. Good for meeting people. Very close to many of the tourist attractions. Don't even need to take the metro to get to each attraction.


100%

Holds up Wombats reputation, clean and beautiful, really cheap bar, great computer area, overall fun place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
:D

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
100%

Amazing, it almost feels like a real hotel


A Venice Museum

Venice, Italy
97%

Great hostel! Really fun atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, amazing location right on the river. Amy is such a sweetheart and so helpful when it comes to finding your way around the city. Pierre is super friendly, makes sure you get everything you need and are comfortable. Hans is a great tour guide and gives really helpful tips about exploring Venice. Wim is hilarious and really entertaining, especially with his magic tricks. AMAZING HOSTEL!