Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Australia, Gender: Male, Age: 29

St Christopher's Camden

London, England

Not a bad hostel, recommend getting a feed somewhere else though - not cause the food is bad, but cause there's tons of options around! Really recommend Bodean's (ribs etc) near Oxford St. Really great pub crawl (Camden pub crawl) as well, recommend you do it if you're eager for a night out.

Nomads All Nations

Melbourne, Australia

Came down for a night's leave, 7 of us all up - so managed to get an 8 bed room to ourselves. The facilities aren't bad, although a single shower/toilet/sink (for males at least) per level is pretty poor. The beds felt comfy enough, however we went to bed around 5am pretty drunk so didn't really appreciate the quality/noisiness of them. Was disappointed by some items going missing from the baggage room, as entry to it is very uncontrolled. Thankfully they were only minor valuables.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you had a great night out on the town while you were here - 5am is a solid effort ;). I am sure however you would have appreciated the comfiness of our beds as they are pretty much brand spanking new! Im really sorry to hear a few things went missing from our luggage room, we do have lockers on the same level which you can hire out. We do have many bathrooms on all levels which you can use next time you are in town. Hope to see you then. Love Nomads All Nations x

Saphaipae Hostel

Bangkok, Thailand

Fantastic beds, lockers, climate control (which is important when you're not used to the humidity), facilities, and most importantly, the social area. We spent a couple of nights playing pool and other random games with fellow hostel-patrons, utilising the bar to fuel the partying. The only downside is that it's a bit out of the way from Ko San Road, but it's close enough to the trains (5min walk) to make commuting easy.

Hostel of the Sun

Naples, Italy

Great hostel, easy to see why it's been voted top in HostelWorld. Great bunch of people, very lively, however we were there mainly to relax, not party hard. In that case it served us well!

6 small rooms

Naples, Italy

A quiet, peaceful hostel. Very cosy, perfectly located just off the main shopping street in Naples. Would recommend for a relaxing haven after lots of partying

Ivanhoe Hostel

Rome, Italy

Been here before (in 2009) and the owner remembered me! Music was pumping on arrival as usual, a small crowd gathered in the communal area chatting. Alternates between free dinner and cocktail nights, including regular pub crawls. Great atmosphere, definitely recommend it as a party hostel

Venice Ormesini

Venice, Italy

Simple double bed room. Lockable, with own wardrobe. Pretty much a bedroom that's been rented out.

A Venice Fish

Venice, Italy

Had the best time here, chilling with Andy, Soph and Danny. Fantastic hotel, best atmosphere I've experienced to date. All you can drink Sangria, free dinner, music and drinks before a pubcrawl every night - great way to make Venice a bit of a party town


No customer comment

Hotel San Tomaso

Milan, Italy

Great location, right in the middle of Milan - walking distance to all the big attractions and shopping. Rooms were clean and comfortable, however waking up with two strangers sleeping in the beds next to us was a tad disconcerting. Internet was good, however there is no party atmosphere at all.

PLUS Berlin

Berlin, Germany

Good hostel, not much of a party atmosphere so you kind of have to make your own. Good beds, good wifi, great pool/sauna


We booked a tent in a campsite at Oktoberfest and we got a tent in a campsite at Oktoberfest. Hundreds of people all there to enjoy Oktoberfest combined with awesome stuff meant the atmosphere and partying was fantastic; however, sleeping (unless drunk enough to pass out) wasn't always easy. If doing this again would highly recommend bringing a thermarest (or other form of floor mat), pillow, silk liner and ear plugs.

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Fantastic hostel, amazing location and great staff who were more than happy to show us places to go and routes to go there - even gave us an umbrella when it looked like it was about to rain! Would definitely stay again.