Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Male, Age 29

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
St Christopher's Camden, London, England
9.1
9th Nov 2013

Not a bad hostel, recommend getting a feed somewhere else though - not cause the food is bad, but cause there's tons of options around! Really recommend Bodean's (ribs etc) near Oxford St. Really great pub crawl (Camden pub crawl) as well, recommend you do it if you're eager for a night out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
All Nations Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
7.1
14th May 2012

Came down for a night's leave, 7 of us all up - so managed to get an 8 bed room to ourselves. The facilities aren't bad, although a single shower/toilet/sink (for males at least) per level is pretty poor. The beds felt comfy enough, however we went to bed around 5am pretty drunk so didn't really appreciate the quality/noisiness of them. Was disappointed by some items going missing from the baggage room, as entry to it is very uncontrolled. Thankfully they were only minor valuables.

View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you had a great night out on the town while you were here - 5am is a solid effort ;). I am sure however you would have appreciated the comfiness of our beds as they are pretty much brand spanking new! Im really sorry to hear a few things went missing from our luggage room, we do have lockers on the same level which you can hire out. We do have many bathrooms on all levels which you can use next time you are in town. Hope to see you then. Love Nomads All Nations x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Saphaipae Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
9.7
3rd Feb 2012

Fantastic beds, lockers, climate control (which is important when you're not used to the humidity), facilities, and most importantly, the social area. We spent a couple of nights playing pool and other random games with fellow hostel-patrons, utilising the bar to fuel the partying. The only downside is that it's a bit out of the way from Ko San Road, but it's close enough to the trains (5min walk) to make commuting easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel of the Sun, Naples, Italy
9.4
16th Oct 2011

Great hostel, easy to see why it's been voted top in HostelWorld. Great bunch of people, very lively, however we were there mainly to relax, not party hard. In that case it served us well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
6 small rooms, Naples, Italy
9.1
15th Oct 2011

A quiet, peaceful hostel. Very cosy, perfectly located just off the main shopping street in Naples. Would recommend for a relaxing haven after lots of partying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Ivanhoe Hostel, Rome, Italy
8.6
11th Oct 2011

Been here before (in 2009) and the owner remembered me! Music was pumping on arrival as usual, a small crowd gathered in the communal area chatting. Alternates between free dinner and cocktail nights, including regular pub crawls. Great atmosphere, definitely recommend it as a party hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Venice Ormesini, Venice, Italy
7.7
10th Oct 2011

Simple double bed room. Lockable, with own wardrobe. Pretty much a bedroom that's been rented out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Avid Traveller
A Venice Fish, Venice, Italy
9.4
8th Oct 2011

Had the best time here, chilling with Andy, Soph and Danny. Fantastic hotel, best atmosphere I've experienced to date. All you can drink Sangria, free dinner, music and drinks before a pubcrawl every night - great way to make Venice a bit of a party town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Youth Hostel Piero Rotta, Milan, Italy
8.3
7th Oct 2011

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel San Tomaso, Milan, Italy
7.7
5th Oct 2011

Great location, right in the middle of Milan - walking distance to all the big attractions and shopping. Rooms were clean and comfortable, however waking up with two strangers sleeping in the beds next to us was a tad disconcerting. Internet was good, however there is no party atmosphere at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
PLUS Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.9
1st Oct 2011

Good hostel, not much of a party atmosphere so you kind of have to make your own. Good beds, good wifi, great pool/sauna

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
7.3
22nd Sep 2011

We booked a tent in a campsite at Oktoberfest and we got a tent in a campsite at Oktoberfest. Hundreds of people all there to enjoy Oktoberfest combined with awesome stuff meant the atmosphere and partying was fantastic; however, sleeping (unless drunk enough to pass out) wasn't always easy. If doing this again would highly recommend bringing a thermarest (or other form of floor mat), pillow, silk liner and ear plugs.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
BackHome Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9.7
13th Sep 2011

Fantastic hostel, amazing location and great staff who were more than happy to show us places to go and routes to go there - even gave us an umbrella when it looked like it was about to rain! Would definitely stay again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.