Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge, Marrakech, Morocco
4.9
1st Jun 2013

I wouldn't recommend staying here. My room (4 person) was tiny and on the roof of the building. My head was practically touching the head of the person sleeping next to me. There was no air conditioning and the window was open all night. i got bitten by mosquitoes. The shower facilities were poor, it was like a hose. although it was a friendly and social hostel it was impossible to get a good nights sleep.

View Property Reply

Dear Constance - many thank for your review. We do not advertise airconditioning at the hostel, as you correctly state, we don't have it in the hostel. If this is your most important priority then this is something you should have considered prior to booking. Indeed, at this time of year, there are mosquitos in Marrakech and any country with a hot summer. Whilst we welcome all reviews - positive, and critical, we cannot accept responsibility as a hostel for the moroccan climate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
8.0
21st Dec 2012

Only one bathroom and shower between 3 rooms. would be good to have few more. also the downstairs door didn't lock.otherwise excellent location, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Mosquito Hostel, Krakow, Poland
9.7
18th Dec 2012

Excellent hostel. loved the free evening meals. very good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
EastSeven Berlin Hostel, Berlin, Germany
9.1
16th Dec 2012

If you are checking out early don't forget to pick up your key deposit the night before. small hostel so the staff are very busy. loved the little garden out the back. do the walking tour they recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Cheers Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.0
12th Oct 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.