Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
9.4
23rd Jun 2013

I loved the location of the hostel! It's right by the Rong Lake. Unfortunately, the kitchen was under construction, so we couldn't try any of their food, but that's ok because we were so busy with other things. The staff was excellent and so friendly and helpful, especially Ivy. The tours that they offered were great! And it was nice to have wifi.

View Property Reply

thank you very much for your review, we glad you enjoy you stay so much. we would like to share one exciting news with you and your wife, which is our pizza oven is "offical open" right now, you really need to try one if you have anytime come back to Guilin:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
6.9
2nd Jan 2012

The location was good because it is so close to the metro line. We also liked that we were able to get wifi from our room. However, the heater didn't work very well and the beds were very squicky. We also noticed that the cafe downstairs seem to be never open when it said it would be. When the cafe was open, it didn't have what it said on the menu. Even though the location was great, I don't think we will be staying there again. We have stayed in better hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.