Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Brazil, Gender: Male, Age: 27

Portal del Sur

Buenos Aires, Argentina

The best location in Buenos Aires, it's an old building, nice rooftop, good breakfast, internet is not so good, bedroom for 4 people were not the best choice for us, there was a broke locker so we didn't felt secure, the beds are made of stell so it shakes too much and makes noise, there was no stair to go to the bed up, there was party on the roof top who made the doors trembling, really noise!

El Viajero - B&B

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

Cool place, good location near to the old city, which is the only attractive in Colonia. The breakfast is good, bedroom is ok.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! Greetings from Uruguay!

Ukelele Hostel

Montevideo, Uruguay

The building is amazing, it's old and very cool, there is a big pool (shame it was cold in montevideo), the living room (music room) is incrideble, the big doors everywhere are awesome. Great location, near by supermarket, near by the principal avenue, you can go walking to the old city. The breakfast is really good and the Dulce de Leche hummmmm. The problems .. it's an old house with an wood stair that make an incridable noise. The pillow could be better hehehe.

Hostel Ibiza Canoa Quebrada

Canoa Quebrada, Brazil

The owner is VERY very friendly, if you need help just ask, his wife is nice, not so cool like him, but it's ok. The common area is very cool, nice play to stay and relax. Good location with a market in front and a restaurant under the hostel. Canoa is a magic place!

Albergue Eco Backpackers Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

The location is really good, you can see the Cristo Redentor and Pão de Açucar from the balcony, there is a metro station right next to the hostel and a bus stop, you can go anywhere from there, a bakery under the hostel, a mall and supermarkets really close. Staff don't seems to be prepared to receive you, they try to be kind but almost never get it. The hostel is a little boring, and internet didn't work well. The bedroom didn't smell so good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We cannot ask people to have a shower. Europeans do not have the same culture as brazilians and as soon as they realize they are in Rio which is an amazing 40 degrees they start to get a shower easily! Yes we do everything we can to please people but there are some unpleased and it does not matter what we do. Hostel is boring? I did not get it. Please speak in Portuguese, your mother language. Internet is 15m , is not this enough?