Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Local House Hostel Isla Grande, Rosario Island, Colombia
7.4
22nd Feb 2016

Local house is a very nice place to relax. (You can reach it with every boat company) The beach at local is not that nice but there are others not to far. BE AWARE if you have to catch a flight or bus it s better to leave a day earlier because you can t trust the driver of the boats ( they are suposed to bring you to cartagena right away but the won t, and spend all they at playa blanca where you would leave about 3pm and so get to cartagena around 4 or 5 if at the end you have to take a bus)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel, Cartagena, Colombia
8.6
18th Feb 2016

A very nice place to stay in the old two of cartagena. Some staff is just great (thank you cristian!!) others treat you more like air, so it depends really who you meet. You have your own little safe which is great. Unfortunately the whole hostel hast just 2 hammoks, which is nothig by so many beds. If you have once paid, no chance to get your money back if travelplans change. But still a very nice place l recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
La Floresta Hostel, Salento, Colombia
8.3
16th Feb 2016

Nice located but a little bit out of town (5min) staff is very friendly and helpfull! Unfortunatly there isnt a great view because they build up kind of a garage which is now in front of the terase. They have many great hammoks and the beds are comfy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HostelTrail, Popayan, Colombia
8.6
14th Feb 2016

Very very nice and helpfull staff ( they see and understand your needs right away) the hostel has many confy spot and beds! For sure a great choice if you stay in popayan!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Purple Monkey Hostel, Medellin, Colombia
8.6
8th Feb 2016

Nice hostel, friendly staff and very confy beds! It doesn't look very nice but evenso the atmosphere is very nice... Must be the people :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta, Santa Marta, Colombia
10.0
24th Jan 2016

Greatest place in santa marta! Super clean, great kichen, awesome pool, nice staff...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Dreamer, Palomino, Colombia
5.4
22nd Jan 2016

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
El Genoves Hostal, Cartagena, Colombia
6.9
19th Jan 2016

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Welcome Inn, Zurich, Switzerland
7.7
26th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Surfing Etxea, San Sebastian, Spain
7.4
28th Jul 2015

The staff and the location of the hostel is really great. But you also have to know that the rules are very strict: You are on video surveillance 24h (in the commun area) You are not allowed to drink any alcohol in the hostel You are not allowed to cook (but you can use the oven and microwave) Your are not allowed to shower after check out ( so no day at the beach before leaving) You have to tell your exact arriving time, cause the reception is poorly occupied

View Property Reply

Hello Anja, First of all thank you in advance to give us your opinion. It is very important for us to have the reviews of our guest to improve everyday. Regarding of the surveillance we only have cameras on the common areas. We believe that if something bad happens or unfortunately someone tries to steal we have to be able to resolve the problem mainly for our guests. Also that fact goes related with the alcohol because we had some problems with drunk people. Surfing Etxea Staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Ganbara Hostel, Bilbao, Spain
9.1
25th Jul 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
25th Jun 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Counter Culture, Lyon, France
6.3
14th May 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.1
19th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Porto Wine Hostel, Porto, Portugal
5.1
18th Aug 2013

The hostel was to dirty and there was a weird vibe, same stuff wasn't really comunicative and seemd bord. You have to pay extra for a poor breakfast. If you don't look for a very clean place where you can hang out too it's still a good deal and the location ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Lisbon Destination Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.7
5th Apr 2013

Perfect location, nice stuff and greaaaat food! Big breakfast with fresh homemade Crepes and very nice special dinner for almost no money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Poc na Hostel, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
9.4
9th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Posada los Mapaches, Tulum, Mexico
9.7
5th Jul 2012

Great service!! makes you feel like home!! best breakfast ever!! you get your own bike, they check it first and give you the lights etc. perfect place to stay... the beautiful island in tulum

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Nomadas, Merida, Mexico
10.0
1st Jul 2012

A wonderful place in the center of Merida. You feel like home!! Wonderful garden, pool and people!!! l planned to stay one night but then l couldn't leave.. to nice... very realxing, charming place.Thank you sooo much!! Abrazo grande Anja

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Antares, Granada, Spain
8.3
20th Sep 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.