Reviews: Anonymous

Anchor Lodge Backpackers

Coromandel, New Zealand
89%

Good and clean hostel. There is no free wifi. But bikes are for free. Mattress should be better. They're are so thin.

  • 19th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


83%

Good hostel. But the parkin lot is not $15. It's $20.


86%

Good hostel. The best option to stay close to Yosemite. Staff is friendly. If you leave the park at night and don't know where the hostel is, you can have difficult to find it.


Avenues Hostel

Salt Lake City, USA
94%

Staff is lovely. Hostel is very good. There is a TV in the dorm, but blanket you have to rent for feeling comfortable at night. Unusual!

  • 29th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


The Hostel

Jackson Hole, USA
83%

It is a good hostel. There is a spacious common area, but the kitchen is horrible – together to laundry, and no table; microwave oven and refrigerator are in another area – very inconvenient. Good free wifi.

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Camelot Inn & Hostel

Salt Lake City, USA
63%

It isn't a hostel. There isn't good atmosphere. No activities, no reception. They don't receive cash, no way. The girl who was there isn't helpfull. I really didn't understand the price. It isn't so expensive if you see on internet. But tax is not included and it is higher than another hostel in SLC. Through it all, I changed to another hostel.

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're sorry you didn't understand our hostel. ==RECEPTION== We have office staff on the property each weekday morning. ==ACTIVITIES/PRICES== We don't spend money organizing/directing activities so our guests can enjoy the savings. Also, the city transit system is a one-minute walk away, so most people go and enjoy city activities. There is one local hostel whose dorms are a couple dollars cheaper, but for all other room types we are at least $5 cheaper than other hostels.

100%

In my long trip in the US, it was the best hostel. Good location, good breakfast, good prices, free parking, clean restrooms and room. Excellent!

  • 16th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Hostel Cat

Las Vegas, USA
94%

Cheap and cheap. If you want to party, you find it. If you want to sleep, you can – but, this case, stay in a room with less beds. It is clean. The bad point is the kitchen is not ventilated. I would spend ten days there, easily.

  • 15th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Downtown Washington Hostel

Washington DC, USA
86%

No-shoes policy – I do not like it, but I respect it. The code access should be in the outside door – type code inside the hostel is so inconvenient. The kitchen is tiny. Its location is not so good. It is a clean hostel, and its breakfast is coffee and unlimited pancakes.

  • 12th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Duo Housing DC

Washington DC, USA
74%

After the 1st door, an unfriendly glass wall separates you and staff. You're tired, but you have to agree to long rules before accessing the 2nd door, ex., if you open the window, fine is $1000. Unbelievable! It's a no-shoes policy, but there was a dog inside the hostel. They don't receive cash no way, and your credit card is charged 2 days before your arrive. I needed to extend my stay due changes in my flight, and the price was very expensive on the weekend, even during the shutdown.


Q4 Hotel

New York, USA
83%

That's a nice place to stay in New York. It's close to subway and, there are many lines options. The hostel is clean and its kitchen has perfect facilities. On the other hand, it's noisy because the subway is just beside it. Some staff are not prepared to deal with guests and find good solutions: lights on my bathroom were not working for two nights. As lockers are small, you cannot put your stuff there.


The Only Backpacker's Inn

Toronto, Canada
77%

I booked The Only Backpacker's Inn because all others hostels in Toronto were full.The hostel is very clean. Linen smells cleaness. On the other hand, is really far from downtown. Ok, the subway station is beside it, but it takes 25 min until there! The waffle is more beautiful than delicious - but it's free! Staff in the bar isn't helpful nor friendly. The room's door doesn't locked and the locker is small. After check out, you can't stay in the hostel, neither to wait for your bus/flight. Why?

  • 20th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


La Maison du Patriote

Montreal, Canada
89%

The hostel is an excellent location. But the bed was not good because it shaked a lot at night. As it is in the hall, when people walked, it seemed someone was climbed it. Anyway, I recommend it.

  • 30th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


HI-Edmonton

Edmonton, Canada
63%

The bedroom was very dirty. Some guys were living there for some weeks, when I arrived. So, I think the hostel has not cleaned frequently. There was sand on the floor. The location is good: close to Old Strathcona, but far from Downtown. The washroom is outside from the bedroom, but is clean. The kitchen is not very clean.

  • 11th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry to hear you had messy roommates. We have spoken to those guests and we have given that room a deep clean. Our housekeeping staff does a full, thorough clean of all areas of the building every day. If there is an issue in a room, please let the front desk know and we'll attend to it asap. We clean the kitchen three times each day, including at night. We are located in the entertainment & arts district. Downtown is only a 10 minute bus ride away. Greg, Manager

83%

No customer comment

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


HI-Jasper

Jasper, Canada
43%

What is that? I knew the bedroom had more than 50 beds, but I hoped for some organization. The bedroom has no ventilation and smells badly. And the washroom??? Only three showers. But one of them, the water goes to wall and not above us. Awful! Besides that, the hostel is very far of Jasper and there is not nothing close, neither market nor attraction. Only the price is good.


HI Lake Louise

Banff, Canada
80%

The hostel looks like an inn. There is not the HI environment. It's a good option to visit the lakes Louise and Moraine, but you need a car.


80%

Very good hostel. Good location, excellent facilities. The mattress is very good and the sheet is clean. The breakfast is good and the wifi works well. The washroom is clean and inside the dorm. The price could be better.


86%

The best value for money in Miami Beach. There were some problems with other people in the dorm, but it has been solved in the end.

  • 27th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


El Solar Hostel

Villa de Leyva, Colombia
94%

Nunca me había hospedado en hogar con personas tan amables. Martica es una mujer estupenda - trata los huéspedes con mucho cariño. Pese el hospedaje ser sencillo, nada falta. Me encantó El Solar.

  • 21st Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
muchas gracias por tu comentario está siempre sera tu casa en villa de leyva

Casa de la Chicheria

Cartagena, Colombia
63%

Casa de la Chicheria fue el hospedaje mas caro en Colombia. En general, hoteles en Cartagena son muy costosos. El hogar es limpio y seguro. Pero no hay desayuno y hay pocos baños. El último día faltó agua en la ciudad. La Casa podría haber puesto unos galones de agua para la persona limpiara los dientes y el rostro. Pero nada fue hecho.

  • 18th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Obrigada por seu comentario.

Dal Bo Hostel

Caracas, Venezuela
94%

Finalmente os brasileiros agora têm um lugar especial para ficar em Caracas. Gustavo e Brenda são pessoas excelentes e nos fazem sentir como se estivéssemos em casa. Agradeço-lhes pela hospedagem e atenção. Grande abraço. João

  • 10th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Hotel Colonial

Manaus, Brazil
97%

Atendimento primoroso. Equipe sempre solícita. Foi um achado em Manaus. O Hotel é superbem-localizado. O Célio nos busca no aeroporto sem custos adicionais. São bem informados dos passeios. Nota 10! Só o café que precisa melhorar um pouco e ter mais opções.

  • 27th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)