Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Anchor Lodge Backpackers, Coromandel, New Zealand
8.9
19th Nov 2013

Good and clean hostel. There is no free wifi. But bikes are for free. Mattress should be better. They're are so thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
3rd Nov 2013

Good hostel. But the parkin lot is not $15. It's $20.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
1st Nov 2013

Good hostel. The best option to stay close to Yosemite. Staff is friendly. If you leave the park at night and don't know where the hostel is, you can have difficult to find it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Avenues Hostel, Salt Lake City, USA
9.4
29th Oct 2013

Staff is lovely. Hostel is very good. There is a TV in the dorm, but blanket you have to rent for feeling comfortable at night. Unusual!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Hostel, Jackson Hole, USA
8.3
28th Oct 2013

It is a good hostel. There is a spacious common area, but the kitchen is horrible – together to laundry, and no table; microwave oven and refrigerator are in another area – very inconvenient. Good free wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Camelot Inn & Hostel, Salt Lake City, USA
6.3
24th Oct 2013

It isn't a hostel. There isn't good atmosphere. No activities, no reception. They don't receive cash, no way. The girl who was there isn't helpfull. I really didn't understand the price. It isn't so expensive if you see on internet. But tax is not included and it is higher than another hostel in SLC. Through it all, I changed to another hostel.

View Property Reply

We're sorry you didn't understand our hostel. ==RECEPTION== We have office staff on the property each weekday morning. ==ACTIVITIES/PRICES== We don't spend money organizing/directing activities so our guests can enjoy the savings. Also, the city transit system is a one-minute walk away, so most people go and enjoy city activities. There is one local hostel whose dorms are a couple dollars cheaper, but for all other room types we are at least $5 cheaper than other hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
16th Oct 2013

In my long trip in the US, it was the best hostel. Good location, good breakfast, good prices, free parking, clean restrooms and room. Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Cat, Las Vegas, USA
9.4
15th Oct 2013

Cheap and cheap. If you want to party, you find it. If you want to sleep, you can – but, this case, stay in a room with less beds. It is clean. The bad point is the kitchen is not ventilated. I would spend ten days there, easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Downtown Washington Hostel, Washington DC, USA
8.6
12th Oct 2013

No-shoes policy – I do not like it, but I respect it. The code access should be in the outside door – type code inside the hostel is so inconvenient. The kitchen is tiny. Its location is not so good. It is a clean hostel, and its breakfast is coffee and unlimited pancakes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Duo Housing DC, Washington DC, USA
7.4
8th Oct 2013

After the 1st door, an unfriendly glass wall separates you and staff. You're tired, but you have to agree to long rules before accessing the 2nd door, ex., if you open the window, fine is $1000. Unbelievable! It's a no-shoes policy, but there was a dog inside the hostel. They don't receive cash no way, and your credit card is charged 2 days before your arrive. I needed to extend my stay due changes in my flight, and the price was very expensive on the weekend, even during the shutdown.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Q4 Hotel, New York, USA
8.3
3rd Oct 2013

That's a nice place to stay in New York. It's close to subway and, there are many lines options. The hostel is clean and its kitchen has perfect facilities. On the other hand, it's noisy because the subway is just beside it. Some staff are not prepared to deal with guests and find good solutions: lights on my bathroom were not working for two nights. As lockers are small, you cannot put your stuff there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Only Backpacker's Inn, Toronto, Canada
7.7
20th Sep 2013

I booked The Only Backpacker's Inn because all others hostels in Toronto were full.The hostel is very clean. Linen smells cleaness. On the other hand, is really far from downtown. Ok, the subway station is beside it, but it takes 25 min until there! The waffle is more beautiful than delicious - but it's free! Staff in the bar isn't helpful nor friendly. The room's door doesn't locked and the locker is small. After check out, you can't stay in the hostel, neither to wait for your bus/flight. Why?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
La Maison du Patriote, Montreal, Canada
8.9
30th Aug 2013

The hostel is an excellent location. But the bed was not good because it shaked a lot at night. As it is in the hall, when people walked, it seemed someone was climbed it. Anyway, I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI-Edmonton, Edmonton, Canada
6.3
11th Jul 2013

The bedroom was very dirty. Some guys were living there for some weeks, when I arrived. So, I think the hostel has not cleaned frequently. There was sand on the floor. The location is good: close to Old Strathcona, but far from Downtown. The washroom is outside from the bedroom, but is clean. The kitchen is not very clean.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry to hear you had messy roommates. We have spoken to those guests and we have given that room a deep clean. Our housekeeping staff does a full, thorough clean of all areas of the building every day. If there is an issue in a room, please let the front desk know and we'll attend to it asap. We clean the kitchen three times each day, including at night. We are located in the entertainment & arts district. Downtown is only a 10 minute bus ride away. Greg, Manager

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
10th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI-Jasper, Jasper, Canada
4.3
8th Jul 2013

What is that? I knew the bedroom had more than 50 beds, but I hoped for some organization. The bedroom has no ventilation and smells badly. And the washroom??? Only three showers. But one of them, the water goes to wall and not above us. Awful! Besides that, the hostel is very far of Jasper and there is not nothing close, neither market nor attraction. Only the price is good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI-Lake Louise, Banff, Canada
8.0
5th Jul 2013

The hostel looks like an inn. There is not the HI environment. It's a good option to visit the lakes Louise and Moraine, but you need a car.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
3rd Jul 2013

Very good hostel. Good location, excellent facilities. The mattress is very good and the sheet is clean. The breakfast is good and the wifi works well. The washroom is clean and inside the dorm. The price could be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
27th Mar 2013

The best value for money in Miami Beach. There were some problems with other people in the dorm, but it has been solved in the end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
El Solar Hostel, Villa de Leyva, Colombia
9.4
21st Feb 2013

Nunca me había hospedado en hogar con personas tan amables. Martica es una mujer estupenda - trata los huéspedes con mucho cariño. Pese el hospedaje ser sencillo, nada falta. Me encantó El Solar.

View Property Reply

muchas gracias por tu comentario está siempre sera tu casa en villa de leyva

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa de la Chicheria, Cartagena, Colombia
6.3
18th Feb 2013

Casa de la Chicheria fue el hospedaje mas caro en Colombia. En general, hoteles en Cartagena son muy costosos. El hogar es limpio y seguro. Pero no hay desayuno y hay pocos baños. El último día faltó agua en la ciudad. La Casa podría haber puesto unos galones de agua para la persona limpiara los dientes y el rostro. Pero nada fue hecho.

View Property Reply

Obrigada por seu comentario.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dal Bo Hostel, Caracas, Venezuela
9.4
10th Mar 2012

Finalmente os brasileiros agora têm um lugar especial para ficar em Caracas. Gustavo e Brenda são pessoas excelentes e nos fazem sentir como se estivéssemos em casa. Agradeço-lhes pela hospedagem e atenção. Grande abraço. João

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Colonial, Manaus, Brazil
9.7
27th Oct 2011

Atendimento primoroso. Equipe sempre solícita. Foi um achado em Manaus. O Hotel é superbem-localizado. O Célio nos busca no aeroporto sem custos adicionais. São bem informados dos passeios. Nota 10! Só o café que precisa melhorar um pouco e ter mais opções.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.