Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Turkey, Gender Male, Age 28

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Panda's Hostel - Stylish, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.0
14th Jun 2016

Nice view from the room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
9.4
8th Jun 2016

The hostel is located around the vibey student area so you'd have so much fun if you like partying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
9.4
1st Jun 2016

Nice place to meet some solo travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kyoto Hana Hostel, Kyoto, Japan
9.7
2nd Apr 2016

Decent hostel, super friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Skeleton Beach Backpackers, Swakopmund, Namibia
10.0
25th Sep 2015

Super nice hostel, I really enjoyed my stay. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
BackPacker Unite, Windhoek, Namibia
4.3
23rd Sep 2015

Their Swakopmund branch is way better. They have to work on this one starting from Reception Desk.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
25th Jul 2015

Decent hostel, I enjoyed my stay! Just the 4 bed room was too small! Otherwise their living room decoration looks very nice at first glimpse but then becomes tiring. You will see what I mean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
21st Jul 2015

They are located around quite a dodgy area but the hostel is nice! You can meet travelers easily, try to hook up with girls at the massive bar section and party hard! The staff is very helpful but you might have to wait in a queue at the reception!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Astor Hyde Park, London, England
9.1
18th Jul 2015

Very centrally located, cool staff and easy to meet travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Durban Backpackers - On the Beach, Durban, South Africa
8.0
13th Feb 2015

Nice locaation. Close to both Umhlanga and Durban!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Nunnery, Melbourne, Australia
10.0
23rd Dec 2014

The receptionists were all extremely helpful and friendly. Common rooms are nicely set up, you can easily meet people. One of the best hostel I have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wickham Retreat Backpackers, Perth, Australia
7.4
21st Dec 2014

No complains, no compliments! It was just an average hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Atlantic Point Backpackers, Cape Town, South Africa
10.0
23rd Nov 2014

If you wanna stay around the Green Point, this is the hostel you are looking for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Backpack Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
10.0
21st Nov 2014

This was my 7th time in Cape Town and of course I stayed in The Backpack again. Best hostel in the Town! The only downside of the hostel is, their lovely receptionist Lisa supports Arsenal. What a pity!

View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We are absolutely delighted that you loved your stay with us and have returned numerous to stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you aren't entirely happy with the teams our staff support! We will be sure to let Lisa know how you feel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards The Backpack Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
10.0
14th Sep 2014

Wombats is the hostel which has changed my mind about the big commercial hostels. If there is a Wombats in the city that I'm going, I go for them without thinking. So far Vienna is my favourite. They have a perfect organization, great staff members, very functional lockers, good locations, very nice bars and a great atmosphere. Normally it's hard to create a good atmosphere in a big, professional, commercial hostel like Wombats but somehow they achieve it. These guys know what they are doing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
12th Sep 2014

I'd rate this hostel Average because of it's location and also not attending some basic problems(like not fixing the elevator lights) but just because of their great staff members like fellow Australians and for my super nice Finnish friend, I'm giving it an 100. Cheers guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
#bunk taksim, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
5th Sep 2014

It's a very nice hostel. They remind me of Wombats Hostels in Europe. Very clean rooms and nicely decorated. I have stayed more than 5 hostels in Istanbul and #bunk Hostels are probably the best ones. Make sure you go up to rooftop bar, nice atmosphere and good electronic music. Only downside is the people who are checking-in in the morning are really making noise. So try to not stay at the ground or 1. floor dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chambers of the Boheme, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
31st Aug 2014

This was my third time and I know it's awesome! Super friendly staff and one of the best location you can get in Istanbul. Lekker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Atlantic Point Backpackers, Cape Town, South Africa
9.1
13th Jun 2014

If you wanna stay around Green Point, this is the hostel that you are looking for. Staff is all from travellers and they were super cool! Waterfront is literally 3 mins walk. Also make sure that you grab some awesome burgers at The Hudsons.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA
10.0
1st May 2014

If you wanna have fun in LA, this is the hostel that you are looking for! Excellent atmosphere. The staff is super nice and very organized. Normally I don't like Pub Crawl kinda parties but the one that they offer was so much fun. Their branch in San Francisco was also awesome. These guys really know how to run a hostel. Do not even hesitate a sec to book them, go head!!

View Property Reply

Compliments for two hostels in one review! Thank you so much for that. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy Travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels San Francisco, San Francisco, USA
10.0
26th Apr 2014

Great hostel! Best staff ever. Super nice, helpful and organized. The atmosphere was also pretty cool but I think I had more fun in their LA branch. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
New York Budget Inn, New York, USA
7.4
21st Apr 2014

The guy who checked me in was a disaster! When I was trying to pay off my stay, my local debit card didn't go through and I didn't have enough cash on me. I was coming from the airport and pretty exhausted. My booking was for 5 days so I asked if I can pay it later. This guy turned me down very rudely! So I went to ATM immediately and got his money. The other guy apologized on behalf of him nicely but what's done cannot be undone! Otherwise they have a good location!!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review.. As stipulated on our website, HW and all affiliate booking engines, payment is due upon check-in. As was explained, understanding that your Credit card was not working, we would have gladly held your passport/ ID in our safe until such time you were able to make the payment, however you had refused this option. Per your request, you had wanted to reduce your stay from 3 nights to 1, and you were refunded in full without penalty of our 48 hour cancellation policy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.9
18th Apr 2014

Great staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
World House Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
18th Jan 2014

It's a great hostel. Such a perfect location. You are close to tram station by Karaköy and also close to the party town by Taksim. When I left the hostel I forgot some of my stuff and Deniz took care of them nicely and handed over when I got back there. Cool dude. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Squareone, Phuket, Thailand
8.6
28th Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
River City Inn, Singapore, Singapore
10.0
24th Dec 2013

Perfect location! 2 mins walk to Chinatown. Go there and grab some delicious dumplings and sticks. Staff and the owner lady were very helpful! Great city, right hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
NapPark Hostel at Khao San, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
23rd Dec 2013

Great atmosphere! If you wanna have fun in Bangkok, go to this hostel. You'll meet party people. It was clean. Rooms very nicely decorated. Very close to Khaosan Road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Silom, Bangkok, Thailand
9.7
21st Dec 2013

Nice atmosphere, good staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Backpack Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
10.0
21st Sep 2013

Everything was awesome. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Van Gogh, Amsterdam, Netherlands
10.0
7th Aug 2013

Great location!!! I really enjoyed my stay there. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bada Bing Hostel Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
1st Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Chambers of the Boheme, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
7th Apr 2012

The hostel has a great location and a very helpful stuff. My room and the bathroom were very clean. I really enjoyed my stay this here! The owner of the hostel helped me to travel to Pamukkale and Capadocia. What I noticed in Capadocia is his baloon prices were much better than the local sellers and that's why I'm really appreciated his help. If you are planning a vacation in Turkey, Chambers of the Boheme is the right reference!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Palermo House, Buenos Aires, Argentina
10.0
2nd Jan 2012

El hostel tiene muy buena ubicación!! Estas cerca a toda la joda.. Limpio!! El dueño es muy chistoso!! Hay un muchacho que hace fiestas muy buenos en hostel tambien!! Era re copado el hostel..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Chambers of the Boheme, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
20th Sep 2011

El hostel tiene muy buena ubicación!! Estas cerca a toda la joda tambien.. Limpio!! El dueño es muy chistoso!! La verdad es que es un personaje!! Era re copado el hostel..

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.