Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Abbey Court, Dublin, Ireland
9.7
14th Sep 2013

My stay at Abbey court was pleasant. Locatiion is good. Staff at reception is co-operative and courtious. Idea of offering sweets to customers is nice Breakfast was good and wholesome. It was nicely arranged by staff. Middle aged lady with spectacles at reception was very humble. I would definitely stay again in Abbey court if I visit Dublin again. I would also recommend it to other backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, London, England
4.3
11th Sep 2013

HI...only location is good. Showers are in poor condition...you may not .get hot showers when needed. You may have to climbup 3-4 floors with your luggage and toilets are not placed at all the floors. You may have to climbup or climbdown 1-2 floors to use toilets. Cleanliness is not upto the mark. Kitchen is lacking sufficent utencils.. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL TO ANYBODY.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We take guests feedback so seriously to improve our services. Our housekeeping/ cleaning staff start as early as 06:30 and finish at 23:00. We do regular check every one hour during these times to maintain good cleaning quality. However, if any cleaning issues get reported to receptionists by guests, it will be dealt with promptly. HPI Staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Royal Mile Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.6
9th Sep 2013

Though location is good...hostel needs some renovation and kitchen should be welequipped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.