Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Funky Cordoba, Cordoba, Spain
7.1
4th Apr 2015

This place could really use to install lockers in the rooms, or somewhere in the hostel. Otherwise, it's great for short stays. The location is ideal and the rooftop terrace is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Euro Youth Hostel, Munich, Germany
8.6
1st Apr 2015

I was only there for a night in the dorm room but this place had a nice set up! Plus the front desk staff were especially friendly. Only missing free breakfast, otherwise it would be ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The 4You Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
8.0
27th Mar 2015

Highlights: great free breakfast, place for storage inside the rooms, personal light for every bed. Hot water in showers and clean bathrooms. Nothing special about this hostel but it gets the job done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Jacobs Inn, Dublin, Ireland
8.3
5th Jan 2015

During our stay at Jacobs Inn there was a mix-up about what bed I was assigned in the 6-bed dorm. In short, a member of the staff accidentally booked two of us (not traveling together) to the same bed. People make mistakes so that wasn't the problem. The problem arose when two members of the staff came up stairs to deal with the situation. Both were unprofessional, especially one who was antagonizing and argumentative towards another guest instead of simply fixing the relatively small problem.

View Property Reply

I am so sorry to hear that - we will look into this and discuss with the staff on duty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Aite Cruinnichidh, Fort William, Scotland
8.0
31st Jul 2013

If you're traveling by car through the Highlands this is a great place to have as a "home base," although I wouldn't recommend it for those without a car. Wifi didn't work, but you're supposed to be enjoying the scenery outside anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
5.4
30th Jul 2013

Twin private was very sparse. On-site staff was nearly non-existent, and when there was someone the staff wasn't particularly helpful or friendly.

View Property Reply

Its hostel type accommodation so rooms are basically furnished. It does state on our profile that we don't have staff on duty 24/7. We only have a part time staff member that looks after the property in case of any emergency. If any guests need any help they just have to call me the owner and im only normaly 10 mins away so I usually come down or i can discuss anything over the phone if there are any queries.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Cordoba Bed and Be, Cordoba, Spain
8.9
2nd May 2013

Great place! The location is perfect for experiencing both the modern side and touristy side of Córdoba. It's worth paying a little more to stay at this place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Istanbul Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
8.0
29th Mar 2013

Only real complaint about this place is that there were no lockers in the 20+ person dorm and no way to lock the door. That said, we had no problems leaving our bags etc in that room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Emre Cave House, Goreme, Turkey
4.3
27th Mar 2013

This definitely is a "get what you pay for" kind of place, which didn't end up being much. We stayed in one of the dorm rooms and it definitely wasn't what we thought "cave room" would be like. More than anything though, the room and shared bathrooms were not very clean. As far as security, there are no lockers or even locks on the doors and staff wasn't often difficult to locate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Cathedral Hostel, Murcia, Spain
8.0
25th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Brussels Hostel Grand Place, Brussels, Belgium
6.9
27th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Big Fish Budapest Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.7
24th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Pension Stella, Santorini, Greece
9.7
31st Mar 2012

Pension Stella is a great place to stay on the island and I would highly recommend it to anyone planning a visit. Wonderful, comfortable rooms. The central location, very close to the main town Fira, was ideal for exploring all parts of the island. That said, it was still quiet and very safe. George and Stella are great people who go above and beyond to help you and make you feel at home in Santorini. When my friend left her camera behind, George happily mailed it to Athens for her!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Art Hole Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
5th Jan 2012

Great hostel! The wifi works great on both floors, the breakfast was good, and they offer a selection of Czech movies to watch if you're interested.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Funky Cordoba, Cordoba, Spain
8.3
11th Nov 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Las Musas Hostel, Madrid, Spain
7.3
26th Sep 2011

The internet would have to be my biggest complaint. Although the hostel boasted free wifi in the common area, it was very spotty especially during peak hours.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.