Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Germany, Gender: Male, Age: 29

The Grace Hotel

Bogota, Colombia
97%

Very nice place - extremely good value for the money. Excellent shower, quiet location in a nice neighborhood. Decent breakfast delivered to the room. Helpful staff. Not the place to be if you look for company of other travellers - it is not a hostel. Also a nice terrace for eating your breakfast outside or reading a book.


Blue Almond Hostel

San Andres Island, Colombia
71%

It is a very small place (only 7 people max). The guys that work there/the owner are very nice and helpful. Also very good English. It is located in a quiet neighborhood a little out of town - quite long walks to the restaurants as well as to the main beach. NO A/C in the rooms, only fans. The water pressure is VERY low in the house - this leads to a low-fun shower experience. Cleaning daily, towels provided.


Hostel Papaya Getsemani

Cartagena, Colombia
80%

Small hostel in the best area of Cartagena - Plaza Trinidad. This is a safe and lively area during day and evening times. The hostel experience was good overall. AC in the rooms at night, good shower, clean place. Common areas indoor and outdoors. Breakfast included. A little bit too expensive.

Owner Comment (Hide)
muchas gracias por sus buenos comentarios. saludos.

Alegria's Hostel

Bogota, Colombia
74%

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Also, there was free coffee, juice and "unlimited" bread for breakfast. The location is in La Candelaria, which is a tourist place during the day but becomes a little dodgy at night. There are 2 dogs and it was smelling a little (cold, wet dog). Also, the comforters were dirty and didn't have sheets! No free towels as well. And only 2 showers that will get busy in the mornings.


Seoul Base Camp

Seoul, South Korea
91%

Best Hostel I stayed in Korea!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for coming back! It was awesome seeing you guys for another time. - Jake

HEY Backpackers 2 Hongdae

Seoul, South Korea
66%

Nice location right in the middle of Hongdae. We had a private 4 bedroom which is nice because we got our own bathroom (and kitchen) for quite cheap. But it has one double bed. Upstairs is a common area. It's alright to stay in this Hostel if you just need a convenient place to sleep, but not really great in terms of athmosphere.


Seoul Base Camp

Seoul, South Korea
94%

Great Hostel. Very good athmosphere. Sun terrace is really nice. Free waffles in the morning, free towels and bathroom supplies. Do not go there if you like a lot of privacy, go there if you want to have a great place to stay and to meet nice people in Hongdae.


Frendz Resort Boracay

Boracay Island, Philippines
86%

Great Hostel. Rooms are OK, but nothing spectacular. Located a little bit behind the White Beach, the path there is a little dark but no problem. Always people hanging out and willing to do stuff together. Great breakfast (and I think other food is also good). Staff is very nice also. Definitely worth to go!


Our Melting Pot

Manila, Philippines
86%

This hostel is right in the middle of where you not want to be with your children. Other than that, you get a friendly place to stay, very helpful staff, free breakfast and a huge kitchen, enough showers, AC, ... Definitely reccomendable (if you don't mind to stay in this area...).


77%

Try capsule. It is better than you think. The place is a bit "worn off" and not super clean, but it is a convenient location, has an onsen style bath on the 7th floor and is quite cheap. We have been kicked out a bit rough in the morning at 10 am, but they said they have construction work on 1st of January. You should not try to sleep in too long i guess ;)


Cotton 100%

Nara, Japan
71%

This is a convenient place to stay. Do not expect too much, but it is a place to crash for a night. Good location directly at Nara Park. You can get breakfast in the morning for an extra charge (did not try it). Room with towels and water boiler.


63%

If you need to spend a night - why not. It is a lower end hotel with no breakfast. Our room that we booked as a 3 bed for 3 males was a double-bed (think queen size) and a spare bed. So not really what we expected. The bathroom was nice with bathtub, shower, a lot of things like deodorant, ... Free drinks in the lobby. Very "plain" atmosphere. But still OK, depends on your expectations, as always.


1166 Backpackers

Nagano, Japan
91%

Good hostel! Nice and helpful staff. Breakfast included for 200Y in winter time. Free snacks and apples, tea, kitchen, ... Nice common room. Only one shower though. Rental bikes available. Recommended!


Masuya Ryokan Sengokuhara Onsen

Hakone National Park, Japan
74%

Nice place to stay. The owner does not speak much of English, but it works out. A bit cold inside the common areas in the winter. Has a small onsen (m/f seperate) with shower. If you want to take a short dip, why not. Otherwise head out to a "real" onsen. A good and relatively cheap Chinese restaurant close-by (try self-made Gyoza).


Guesthouse Tennoji

Osaka, Japan
80%

Nice place to stay. Has a small living room with laptops and a kitchen with a table. Bathrooms and showers are sufficient. Clean place. Would go again.


Guesthouse Caminoro

Osaka, Japan
77%

Nice place to stay. It is more a family place though. Has a nice common area and a well-equipped kitchen. A bit 'over organized' with a lot of 'do and do'nt' post-its. Friendly owner. Bathrooms are OK. There is a really nice breakfast place close by, the owner will tell you. The location is not perfect if you want to discover the nightlife of Osaka, since the subway is only running until midnight


Orange Guesthouse

Seoul, South Korea
83%

Really nice place to feel at home in. Staff is relaxed and tries to let you have a good time. Breakfast is nice, you can prepare your own eggs (as many as you like!!). Conveniently located at Hongdae area with excellent access to the lively "drinking" district. Bathroom situation is OK. Would come back!