Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location South Africa, Gender Female, Age 28

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mendoza Inn, Mendoza, Argentina
4.6
16th Apr 2014

Had a terrible time at this hostel. The kitchen was disgusting and was hardly cleaned properly by the staff. My food was stolen twice. Pots and pans all broken and most looked unwashed. The room was the smallest Ive ever stayed in. My bed was covered in dust and dead bugs when I arrived. Even after changing the sheets (which are old and threadbare) I woke up with rashes on the back of my legs. The communal areas are dirty and smokey as they allow people to smoke right there in the livng room.

View Property Reply

Hi and thanks for your review. We are cleaning the kitchen the whole day, we prefer guests that cleans what they use, unfortunately, it's something difficult, but we clean the kitchen many times a day. Probably we have to contract a person to take care and clean the kitchen, (in this case the rates are going up, and you know that, but, you paid the cheapest rate of mendoza hostels here, thanks) Nobady can smoke inside the hostel, please you should respect this rule as well. Thanks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel 41 Below, Bariloche, Argentina
10.0
7th Apr 2014

Best hostel Ive stayed in, in South America. Leo is an absolute legend! Rooms are nice and the lockers look new and are big. The communal area was fantastic to meet people and hang out. So much helpful information about what to do around the town and how to do it. Its in a perfect spot to go hang out at the surrounding pubs and the shoppin centre is close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Manga Rosa, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
9.4
6th Mar 2014

Had the best time at this hostel! Everything was so clean and organised! The outside area with the pool and bar was a great place to hang out and meet people. The owners were just fantastic and even made me a special drink because it was my birthday! They were so helpful booking buses aswell as organsing us to visit both sides of the falls! Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.3
27th Feb 2014

Had a great time here during Carnival. The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned often. The breakfast was reli good!! Fruit, cake, cereals, juice, tea and coffee, also bread with ham and cheese. It was only a few blocks from the beach which was awesome. They had organised tours from the hostel which were great!! Overall great hostel with a nice envirnoment and onyl downside the wifi sucked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Han Tang Inn Hostel, Xi'an, China
10.0
26th Jan 2014

Had a wonderful time at this hostel. The double room felt like a hotel and it was so clean and spacious. The Terracotta Warrior Tour was great and our guide was really funny. It's only a short walk from the Metro St and about 15 min walk to the Muslim Quarter so everything is very accessible. There is also a stunning roof top area that would be perfect for warmer weather. The staff were excellent and had an answer to every one of my questions. Great place highly recommended!!

View Property Reply

Thank you for the high recommend of our hostel and having a wonderful time. The guide is our staff who is so experienced and can hlp you to solve all the problems you had in the terra cotta warrios. Roof garden, the beautiful scenery, I'm glad you can find her in the cold winter, if the other seasons, there will be different views waiting for you. Thank you for your trust and support. Waiting for your coming next tme.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.6
23rd Jan 2014

Female dorm was good but had no where to put a lock on or even lock my locker. They came and turned on the heater every night which was fantastic and the bedding was so warm. The bar/restaurant area was cozy and the food was great! Just a short walk from the metro as well as city tour bus. Staff not exceptionally helpful but managed to get some information from them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sp@Itaewon Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
8.6
4th Jan 2014

We stayed in the Private Rooms for a few nights and it was great! The guys at reception were extremely helpful and friendly with all our questions. Just to note the private rooms are not in the main hostel area but a little further down the street, closer to the main road. It was in a perfect location so we could catch the Airport Bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wow Guesthouse, Busan, South Korea
8.0
28th Apr 2013

Great setup. Loved the rooftop area! Close to the beach and 7eleven nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Grape Garden House, Seoul, South Korea
9.7
28th Aug 2012

Once again we love staying here!! The staff are so helpful and friendly and always accommodating! One of the best hostels in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Miso Guesthouse and Hostel, Seoul, South Korea
8.0
21st Jul 2012

Great place to stay! The rooms were nice and big and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Grape Garden House, Seoul, South Korea
10.0
21st Jul 2012

We had an awesome time!! The hosts were so welcoming and friendly! We will definitely be staying here again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
IS@K Guest House, Seoul, South Korea
10.0
7th Jul 2012

Love staying here! The staff are always so helpful and will accommodate any of your needs :D This is the 4th or 5th time Ive stayed here :D'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hongdae Birdsnest Hostel, Seoul, South Korea
8.9
27th Apr 2012

We had a great time here!! We especially enjoyed the company of the resident dog who kept us entertained for most of the morning! The space in the living room and kitchen was so cozy and inviting. The beds were a little uncomfortable but the atmosphere definitely made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
IS@K Guest House, Seoul, South Korea
9.1
7th Apr 2012

As always Isak hostel is one of m favorites in Seoul. Clean and comfortable and the staff are so helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Arthouse, Jeju Island, South Korea
8.0
3rd Apr 2012

We had a really great time here! The staff was friendly and reliable and even sent us some photos of our trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.6
30th Mar 2012

We had an awesome staye here! Our rooms had been double booked but they immediately sorted out the situation and has us checked in, in no time. The rooms were big and comfortable and had all the great amenities one would need. It felt as if I was staying in a hotel. There was cold water in the fridge, fresh towels and a safety deposit box in the room. It was also a few minutes walk to the beach. The receptionist also booked us our bus back to Phuket and was very helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Aonang Grand Inn, Krabi Ao Nang, Thailand
8.6
1st Feb 2012

We had an awesome staye here! Our rooms had been double booked but they immediately sorted out the situation and has us checked in, in no time. The rooms were big and comfortable and had all the great amenities one would need. It felt as if I was staying in a hotel. There was cold water in the fridge, fresh towels and a safety deposit box in the room. It was also a few minutes walk to the beach. The receptionist also booked us our bus back to Phuket and was very helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Banana Pp Resort, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand
2.3
26th Jan 2012

We never got the trolley at the Ferry to help carry our bags. We had to walk 45 minutes before we even found the hostel. They were not extremely helpful at all and spoke very little.Our toilet got blocked twice and we had to ask them repeatedly to come fix it. The buildings were old and run down and I almost fell right through the "bamboo balcony".The only consellation prize was the guesthouse next door that has a swimming pool and a bar! I would definitely NOT recommend this hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Loveli Boutique Guesthouse Phuket, Phuket Patong Beach, Thailand
10.0
23rd Jan 2012

We had such a fantastic time here I would glady have spent my entire vacation there. Andrew & Neil were so helpful and so friendly it felt as if we were staying in a fancy hotel :) I have recommended Loveli Boutique to all of my friends and family :) Perfect location :) Great Tours that were organised with fantastic discounts, Massage place nextdoor, restaurants lining the streets and far enough from the craziness of Bangla road to have a great nights sleep :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
IS@K Guest House, Seoul, South Korea
9.3
3rd Dec 2011

Had an amazing stay here! Just a short walk to Itaewon where all the good restaurants and pubs are :) Very friendly owner who was very informative and helpful! Next time we are in Seoul we will be staying here!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mr. Egg House, Busan, South Korea
9.3
29th Oct 2011

Had an amazing weekend with amazing friends at an amazing hostel! The staff were so accommodating and helpful and the hostel itself was clean and spacious enough for each person. The view and location of Marubee is amazing and I can guarantee the next time Im in Busan I will be staying there.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.