Reviews: Anonymous

TuboTulum Hostel

Tulum, Mexico
100%

Great hostel in Tulum! The concept is quirky but functional, the a/c in the tubes is fantastic! The communal areas are really beautiful and relaxed, great kitchen, really clean toilets and the bathrooms are clean and BIG! The staff are all really helpful! It's sort of in the middle between the beach and the Main Street. We hired a scooter for 24hrs and scooted around, it was perfect! Please note this is NOT a party hostel and nor do they claim to be, but it's somewhere to relax!

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Magnolia Inn

Panama City, Panama
94%

Hostel is really clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and toilets are always clean! This is NOT a party hostel but doesn't sell it's self as one. The common areas are comfortable and the rooms are really air conditioned. Great lockers for storage and there are power points at each bed and a light. Highly recommend this hostel.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Albergue Berimbau

Salvador, Brazil
60%

The Hostel itself was fine, clean

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Mango Chill

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
94%

Mango Chill was perfect for what we needed! The staff are amazing, so helpful and really really nice!! The hostel is as clean as you would expect! There are small lockers to store you're valuables. The dinners were fantastic, we had it both nights!! The breakfast is also really good!!! It's very close to the bus stop which is great for arrivals by bus and also catching the bus to and from the falls, to Foz etc. Atmosphere is fantastic with the group dinners and lovely staff. Thank you!!!

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Rupestre Hostel

Cordoba, Argentina
66%

Private room is on the roof top so can be noisy if people are socialising up there, especially if they're playing fuseball, bathroom is 1 flight of stairs down (outside) & showers are 2. A waft of a sewage smell I'm the room in the afternoon. WiFi doesn't work in the private room. Showers very small, minimal room to change & no where to put your soap etc, but hot water. The girl who works there is really helpful & lovely! Maybe the dorms are better. Hand towel in toilet would be good.

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your comments. Its rare what you say about wifi, cause everybody goes to the roof top to skype or work with the computer. Fuseball games can get very competitive haha but we like peolple socialising and using everything we offer them!! have a nice trip!

The Magic House Hostel

Santiago, Chile
97%

The hosts were so friendly and welcoming! Our bus wasn't able to cross the boarder to Mendoza so we booked last minute, when we arrived tired and foot sore everything was ready and we were able to have a very relaxing night in a comfortable VERY clean room with an en suit with instant HOT WATER!!! The kitchen was clean and well equipped. We didn't get to explore much as we were off the next day but the location was safe but our Taxi driver couldn't find it! Thanks again, it was a great hostel!!!

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


71%

Great for the cheap price. Hostel is what you would expect, not super clean but does the job. Toilets were really clean, shower was average and bed / linen was a little grotty. The staff were ok, not super helpful but if you asked them something they would help you and they were friendly enough. Location was fine, felt safe there. Breakfast was cereal and bread. WiFi was hit and miss sometimes.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
yes super great for a cheap price, best matresses each bed with a lamp swith and nigth table and clean and colorful bathrooms and free brakfast