Reviews: Anonymous

PODs The Backpackers Home

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
80%

Fine place to stay, though I was disappointed about the private rooms not exactly being private (although perhaps this was a misunderstanding of the description on my part). The walls do not reach the roof, so light and air conditioning are communal even in a private room, and sound travels a lot. Nice and clean though, and very secure. Had no troubles with an early check out, and very easy to find and get to with public transport. USB ports in the room was a nice touch :)

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
86%

Nice place to stay! we stayed here 3 times over a couple of weeks and the staff were very nice an accommodating, allowing us to leave luggage behind in between stays. Most rooms don't have air conditioning, but there is aircon in the common areas and vents into the rooms, as well as fans. Only got hot water in the showers once, but with the weather cold showers were welcome anyways! Everything we needed really!

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


The 80's Guesthouse

Penang, Malaysia
97%

Amazing hostel, one of the nicest I have stayed in for a long time. LOVE the showers! Stayed in a mixed dorm: air con, personal power outlets, nice big lockers. Staff were amazingly helpful and very nice :) Would be very happy to recommend, and to stay again!

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Khaosan Kyoto Theater

Kyoto, Japan
94%

No customer comment

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


83%

Unfortunately didn't actually stay at this hostel, as train delays due to snow meant we couldn't make it to Hiroshima for our one night stay. However I choose to give a review, as the staff were wonderfully helpful and understanding, and cancelled our booking last minute at no charge. I wanted to thank the hostel for this, and recommend to other people to go and get to know these lovely people!

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for booking at REINOINN and your comment! We were sorry to hear that you couldn't make it. It was terribly heavy snow that day. So we decided to accept cancel without charge, though usually require cancellation fee. We hope you have had a good stay at other hostel, and have enjoyed rest of your stay in Japan! Looking forward to seeing you next time you visit Hiroshima! REINOINN

91%

No customer comment

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


80%

No customer comment

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Han Tang Inn Hostel

Xi'an, China
94%

No customer comment

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Happy Dragon Hostel

Beijing, China
71%

No customer comment

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


77%

No customer comment

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


K's House Mt.Fuji

Mount Fuji, Japan
91%

No customer comment

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Samsen Skyline Hostel

Bangkok, Thailand
97%

Great hostel, and although it's only been open such a short time they're really on the ball with everything! Very helpful and friendly staff, nice clean rooms, was very happy to stay there!

  • 6th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We are so happy you stayed with us.

Gongkaew Chiangmai Home

Chiang Mai, Thailand
83%

Really nice place to stay, clean rooms, good bathroom facilities and social area. Wifi a bit sketchy, never managed to connect with my phone, but there were also computers available for free. Staff very helpful, both with hostel-related and activity-related questions. Prett good place all over, really!

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Ona Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
83%

no locks on shared dorms. everything else pretty good!

  • 8th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Kangaroo-Stop

Dresden, Germany
80%

Have to pay for internet (though 3 hours free booking hostelworld), nice enough place, living room is pretty cool, beds average, quite narrow, but comfy enough. Pay for linen.

  • 4th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Of course we have free internet the whole day as offered. Just for WIFI we charge a little fee - but for the HostelWorld booker we offer a free special.

Sir Toby's Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
91%

A bit out from the centre, but easy to reach with the tram. Great hostel, nice rooms, and a bar downstairs. had a great experience there :D

  • 1st Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Do Step Inn

Vienna, Austria
91%

Pretty good overall, lovely atmosphere for meeting people, activities such as games in the pub downstairs, nice big rooms, lovely bedding :D Bathrooms not always the cleanest, but by no means very bad, near the tram stop, which you will need to use to go anywhere. Great place though!! Thoroughly recommend it!

  • 29th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Rastel Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
94%

Such a lovely hostel, would stay again without a second thought. Staff very helpful and friendly, very clean place, no bunk beds, close to both metro and tram lines. Pretty great over all really! Onlt complaint is that the wifi was a bit unreliable

  • 27th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Berlin, Germany
77%

Would be nice it the internet (that we have to pay for seperately) actually worked. LOOOVE the beds, no complaints really.

  • 25th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Way Hostel

Madrid, Spain
89%

Really great hostel, had a lovely time and would be hapy to stay again. Only downside was the wireless coverage, and loud music played by staff at night

  • 1st Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Trauko's Home

Barcelona, Spain
77%

Good location, staff reasonably helpful, but when I went to check out I couldnt find anyone at all, so had to leave my keys on the desk with a note. Walls are super paper thin so I definately recommend airplugs if you want any sleep. It did the job I wanted to do, so I can't complain too much, but if youre planning on staying for more than a night or two, maybe consider somewhere else.

  • 10th Feb 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Hostel the Globe Center

Amsterdam, Netherlands
87%

Fresh linen, and free towels was a lovely surprise. showers are a little tricky, as there is nowhere to put the clothes you want to keep away from the water, but you can figure this out. Everything seemed very clean, and the staff are extremely security conscious. Close to everything.

  • 4th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)