Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
PODs The Backpackers Home, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
8.0
29th Jun 2015

Fine place to stay, though I was disappointed about the private rooms not exactly being private (although perhaps this was a misunderstanding of the description on my part). The walls do not reach the roof, so light and air conditioning are communal even in a private room, and sound travels a lot. Nice and clean though, and very secure. Had no troubles with an early check out, and very easy to find and get to with public transport. USB ports in the room was a nice touch :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
8.6
26th Jun 2015

Nice place to stay! we stayed here 3 times over a couple of weeks and the staff were very nice an accommodating, allowing us to leave luggage behind in between stays. Most rooms don't have air conditioning, but there is aircon in the common areas and vents into the rooms, as well as fans. Only got hot water in the showers once, but with the weather cold showers were welcome anyways! Everything we needed really!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The 80's Guesthouse, Penang, Malaysia
9.7
23rd Jun 2015

Amazing hostel, one of the nicest I have stayed in for a long time. LOVE the showers! Stayed in a mixed dorm: air con, personal power outlets, nice big lockers. Staff were amazingly helpful and very nice :) Would be very happy to recommend, and to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Kyoto Theater, Kyoto, Japan
9.4
10th Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park, Hiroshima, Japan
8.3
9th Feb 2014

Unfortunately didn't actually stay at this hostel, as train delays due to snow meant we couldn't make it to Hiroshima for our one night stay. However I choose to give a review, as the staff were wonderfully helpful and understanding, and cancelled our booking last minute at no charge. I wanted to thank the hostel for this, and recommend to other people to go and get to know these lovely people!

View Property Reply

Thank you for booking at REINOINN and your comment! We were sorry to hear that you couldn't make it. It was terribly heavy snow that day. So we decided to accept cancel without charge, though usually require cancellation fee. We hope you have had a good stay at other hostel, and have enjoyed rest of your stay in Japan! Looking forward to seeing you next time you visit Hiroshima! REINOINN

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.1
3rd Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.0
27th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Han Tang Inn Hostel, Xi'an, China
9.4
25th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Happy Dragon Hostel, Beijing, China
7.1
21st Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
7.7
18th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
K's House Mt.Fuji, Mount Fuji, Japan
9.1
7th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Samsen Skyline Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
9.7
6th Oct 2013

Great hostel, and although it's only been open such a short time they're really on the ball with everything! Very helpful and friendly staff, nice clean rooms, was very happy to stay there!

View Property Reply

Thank you! We are so happy you stayed with us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Gongkaew Chiangmai Home, Chiang Mai, Thailand
8.3
3rd Oct 2013

Really nice place to stay, clean rooms, good bathroom facilities and social area. Wifi a bit sketchy, never managed to connect with my phone, but there were also computers available for free. Staff very helpful, both with hostel-related and activity-related questions. Prett good place all over, really!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Ona Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
8th Jul 2012

no locks on shared dorms. everything else pretty good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Kangaroo-Stop, Dresden, Germany
8.0
4th Jul 2012

Have to pay for internet (though 3 hours free booking hostelworld), nice enough place, living room is pretty cool, beds average, quite narrow, but comfy enough. Pay for linen.

View Property Reply

Of course we have free internet the whole day as offered. Just for WIFI we charge a little fee - but for the HostelWorld booker we offer a free special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sir Toby's Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
9.1
1st Jul 2012

A bit out from the centre, but easy to reach with the tram. Great hostel, nice rooms, and a bar downstairs. had a great experience there :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Do Step Inn, Vienna, Austria
9.1
29th Jun 2012

Pretty good overall, lovely atmosphere for meeting people, activities such as games in the pub downstairs, nice big rooms, lovely bedding :D Bathrooms not always the cleanest, but by no means very bad, near the tram stop, which you will need to use to go anywhere. Great place though!! Thoroughly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Rastel Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.4
27th Jun 2012

Such a lovely hostel, would stay again without a second thought. Staff very helpful and friendly, very clean place, no bunk beds, close to both metro and tram lines. Pretty great over all really! Onlt complaint is that the wifi was a bit unreliable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel, Berlin, Germany
7.7
25th Jun 2012

Would be nice it the internet (that we have to pay for seperately) actually worked. LOOOVE the beds, no complaints really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Way Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.9
1st Apr 2012

Really great hostel, had a lovely time and would be hapy to stay again. Only downside was the wireless coverage, and loud music played by staff at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Trauko's Home, Barcelona, Spain
7.7
10th Feb 2012

Good location, staff reasonably helpful, but when I went to check out I couldnt find anyone at all, so had to leave my keys on the desk with a note. Walls are super paper thin so I definately recommend airplugs if you want any sleep. It did the job I wanted to do, so I can't complain too much, but if youre planning on staying for more than a night or two, maybe consider somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel the Globe Center, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.7
4th Oct 2011

Fresh linen, and free towels was a lovely surprise. showers are a little tricky, as there is nowhere to put the clothes you want to keep away from the water, but you can figure this out. Everything seemed very clean, and the staff are extremely security conscious. Close to everything.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.