Reviews: Anonymous

Backpackers BCN Casanova

Barcelona, Spain
60%

Air conditioning is great and is nice & quiet which is good if you're not a party traveller. But, it has the potential to be so much better than it is! There is only 1 member of staff on duty who have to let you into the building (good for security) but this is a problem when they go off to buy themselves some lunch and you're stood outside for ages ringing the bell. Internet abysmal, especially when staff are streaming videos for fun. Complained about hair blocking shower and nothing changed.

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
There is only one member of the staff on duty because the hostel is so small that 2 people are not necessary.. When we go out to bank to get some change we always leave a note outside and people never have to wait for more than 10 min. We prefer to do that than locking people out of the hostel from 11 am to 14.00, like some places do, for cleaning or personal things outside. We spend part of the day fixing things here that break or don't work well due to so much usage. We think this is unfair.

Hotel Majestic

Montpellier, France
86%

Very friendly, helpful staff who speak good English and know a lot about the area. Just a shame the bathroom was a little cramped and not very airy but otherwise a lovely stay.

  • 16th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)


Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Budapest, Hungary
94%

This is a really good hostel with very friendly staff. The security is really good as its in a shared building but they have someone on the main entrance all the time checking who comes into the complex and key cards to gain access from there on. The skype phone is really good as you can call landlines anywhere in the world for free. The only light problem is the small kitchen on the dormitory floor which doesn't have much surface space and the scary mezzanine floor which some beds are on!

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)


Hostel DownTown

Prague, Czech Republic
89%

The hostel is very nice, quite central in Prague with a good common space and large kitchen. The only way I'd improve it is if they had individual reading lights on each bed which many other hostels have!

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Chloe, thanks a lot for your feedback. We are very happy you like our new kitchen and common space. Of course, we know about some facilities and services we need to improve and you are right - lights on dorms are one of our next plans we would like to do. I hope that you will find you light during your next visit of our hostel. Regards, jakub, manager.