Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Galata West, Istanbul, Turkey
6.3
17th Oct 2013

Hostel is quite basic, just to spend a night there. We spent there 4 nights, 2 of them were very noisy and staff doesnt care about noise. Very thin walls, you hear everything. If you expect hot shower after long day, notice that water pressure for hot water is very poor, as well as drain. Breakfast is very basic, just bread, butter, very sweet jam/nutella and honey and not always served on time. No table or chairs in rooms, just very small rack for your stuff. Good location and nice terrace.

View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you so much for your comment . Absolutely we care our guest stay also you didnt say anything about noise in your staying time and we offered for breakfast are jam, nutella , cheese, honey, butter i think this enough for prices also always breakfast start at 8:30 am on time also what did you mean ''very sweet jam '' :) jam should be sweet and you could see our room pictures before made a reservation we dont have table in dorms just we have tables in private rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Home Friends li, Rome, Italy
8.0
20th Sep 2013

Nice accommodation about 20 minutes walking from Colloseum and very near to metro. A little bit noisy from traffic on the busy street. Breakfast was very basic (croissant, biscuits) and missing any tea or coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Luxembourg City Hostel, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
8.0
8th Aug 2013

Nice hostel, generally clean with a lot of young people accommodated. I appreciated, bunk beds dont make noise, when you climb on the upper bed or move there. Washbasin is also in the room. Hostel has also bar with terrace outside, table tennis table, chairs at the entrance. Water pressure in shower was quite weak, I dont like that. They served the best breakfast, I have ever had in any hostel. Bread, butter, cheese, ham, jam, cornflakes, milk, coffee, tea, lemonade, everything refilled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Happy Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
9.1
11th May 2012

Very nice and cosy hostel, one of the best I have ever stayed in. Good location, just 3 minutes to metro station but also city centre is quite easy accessible in walking distance, which I prefer during trips, its about 15 minutes to Piata Unirii. Clean bathroom and shower. Staff is very helpful, they provide you with city map and show you main attractions, give you tips and recommendations for places to visit.. The only problem during my time there was nonstop snoring roommate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.