Reviews: Anonymous

Lub d Bangkok Silom

Bangkok, Thailand
86%

No customer comment

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (6 reviews)


HI Siem Reap

Siem Reap, Cambodia
49%

The rudest staff I came across travelling , one in particular named John who is managing the reception. I booked a morning bus to Bangkok from another place. He refused to help me make phone call to my pick up, and also laughed at my face when I the driver showed up late. Aggressive and rude STAY AWAY !!!! Disgusting behaviour , not civilised and disrespectful. They should be ashamed of themselves .Would never come back to this hostel, I would rather sleep on the street. Beds are not comfortabl

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (6 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Guest, Thanks for your reviews, but you must understand As we already told you that we have no rights to complained to the company as you booked outside, but you didn't listen and starting to anxious with bad temper to the staff instead. We already phone to the company and then told you that they were delay but you don't believe and said we are liar and want us to responsible it, HOW COME???Is it our fault? Hope you had a nice stay elsewhere, Thanks

Bun Linda Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia
77%

Nice owners , friendly

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (6 reviews)


Hostel Nomads

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
57%

Friendly manager and owners, however unpractical . There are only two bathrooms for the entire hostel, located outside the dorms . To make things worse , the toilets are also inside , so it means that there is a constant queue to use them. Cold shower. There are no beds , only mattresses on the floor. There is no air condition, but individual fans for each mattress . There is not much space to move around the dorm room as all the matresses are on the floor. On the plus side , it's central.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We do not list hot showers on the booking site, and when you book into a fan dorm one would expect a fan, yes?OK. mattresses on the floor .... as many other reviews have noted. but there are now bunk beds in the A/C rooms. (all A/C rooms now have new A/C units, too). Improvements are being made and will continue to be made, including adding an extra bathroom on each floor to cope with peak demand.

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
77%

The place was great, huge rooms. Close to the market

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for the great feedback