Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Lub d Bangkok Silom, Bangkok, Thailand
8.6
12th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
HI Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
4.9
11th Aug 2013

The rudest staff I came across travelling , one in particular named John who is managing the reception. I booked a morning bus to Bangkok from another place. He refused to help me make phone call to my pick up, and also laughed at my face when I the driver showed up late. Aggressive and rude STAY AWAY Disgusting behaviour , not civilised and disrespectful. They should be ashamed of themselves .Would never come back to this hostel, I would rather sleep on the street. Beds are not comfortabl

View Property Reply

Hi Guest, Thanks for your reviews, but you must understand As we already told you that we have no rights to complained to the company as you booked outside, but you didn't listen and starting to anxious with bad temper to the staff instead. We already phone to the company and then told you that they were delay but you don't believe and said we are liar and want us to responsible it, HOW COME???Is it our fault? Hope you had a nice stay elsewhere, Thanks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Bun Linda Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
7.7
10th Aug 2013

Nice owners , friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Nomads, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
5.7
9th Aug 2013

Friendly manager and owners, however unpractical . There are only two bathrooms for the entire hostel, located outside the dorms . To make things worse , the toilets are also inside , so it means that there is a constant queue to use them. Cold shower. There are no beds , only mattresses on the floor. There is no air condition, but individual fans for each mattress . There is not much space to move around the dorm room as all the matresses are on the floor. On the plus side , it's central.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We do not list hot showers on the booking site, and when you book into a fan dorm one would expect a fan, yes?OK. mattresses on the floor .... as many other reviews have noted. but there are now bunk beds in the A/C rooms. (all A/C rooms now have new A/C units, too). Improvements are being made and will continue to be made, including adding an extra bathroom on each floor to cope with peak demand.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Eighty8 Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
7.7
8th Aug 2013

The place was great, huge rooms. Close to the market

View Property Reply

thanks for the great feedback

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.