Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Argentina, Gender: Male, Age: 28

La Posada de Huertas

Madrid, Spain
97%

Best hostel in madrid. Just for my particular taste a bit too bit. Otherwhise terrific hostel


Hostel Positive

Podgorica, Montenegro
100%

Its such a great hostel. Located fairly near the city center, it has a good quiet enviroment for a perfect night of sleep. Beds are as confortable as you can get, all the facilities work perfectly and it has a beautiful common place to chill and meet with people. About the owner, she is a lovely woman and great cooker, who makes big honor to the balcanic and montenegrin tradition of hospitality. I would say Podgorica and Hostel Positive are a must stop when you come to visit Montenegro. XBALA!


Hatters on Newton Street

Manchester, England
89%

Huge hostel without the usual issues for really big hostels. Good number of toilets and showers, clean enough, good beds, big rooms have a considerable space between beds, very good breakfast, big and useful kitchen. The thing, as usual with hostels in UK, is that you feel like you are over paying a little bit. Unfortunately, if you want to travel expensive countrys, you have to spend a little bit more.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much!! Our kitchen has just been fitted as it used to be a little smaller so we're glad people are putting it to good use!! We're sorry to be charging a little more than you might pay in other countries in Europe, but I'm not sure we would survive in the UK if we didn't ;)

Nomad

Cardiff, Wales
100%

No complains at all. Good beds and rooms, nice common areas, very clean, terrific breakfast, good spot in Cardiff to crash.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Hostal Nuevo Pino

Seville, Spain
86%

Good and quiet place to stay. Free offee and tea is very useful. Not the best location, but good enough. No complains at all. Just note this: it's not the best fit for party people.

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Barbieri Sol Hostel

Madrid, Spain
80%

Good enough for a couple of days. Nice common areas, breakfast and staff. Not good wi fi. Average beds. Could stay again, but not my favourite choise. Perfect location for party people, just right there.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


In Out Madrid

Madrid, Spain
94%

Very good hostel if you are not looking for big party place. You have young people, but it´s mostly quiet hostel. Good and big rooms, nice beds, fine sleep over all. Wifi, common areas and cleanliness are also good points. Staff is great, but they dont speak much english, so be patient. Spanish people is lovely and they´ll always help you. I´ll stay here again for sure. With a small and useful kitchen would be perfect, but in Madrid you have good and cheap food around.

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


60%

Key word: cheap. As many say, you pay for what you get. Besides de cleanliness, which is poor, the main problem is that they don´t have enough showers and toilets. You would expect to wait from time to time for shower, but the toilets are in the same spot of the shower, so if someone is taking one, you can´t to the toilet either. Very poor Wi Fi. Kitchen not that useful. Low budget? Good for a couple of night. I wouldn´t recommend for long stays. There are better options around for similar price

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Smart Hyde Park Inn

London, England
63%

Huge hostel. It´s up to you, but I prefer smaller one´s, which is complicated to find in London. Good breakfast and location. Terrible beds! Far away, the worst thing in this hostel. You feel that you are sleeping in a box. Not enough showers for the amount of people, too much guests for the size of the kitchen. Good value for money, anyway, considering high season and prices in London. I would stay there again, but not a big fan.

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


No Name City Hostel

Madrid, Spain
91%

Very nice hostel. Everything fine or better. Only issues: wi fi not so good and kitchen and common places a little bit smaller for the number of people there. Not enough to drink in a very decent breakfast. Location is unbeateble.

  • 21st Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

Brussels, Belgium
80%

No way this is a bad hostel. Actually, too fancy for me. The security conditions are too much. I would prefer to pay less and be in normal hostel conditions. I mean, come on Brussels, 19 euros the cheapest bed in the whole city in low season? We are backpackers!! At least this one has a good kitchen.... Anyway, too expensive! In any city in the world you should be able to provide a decent service, nothing fancy, for no more than 12 euros. If you are in little budget, go to another country.

  • 8th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein

Amsterdam, Netherlands
20%

Someone stole from me some truffles I left in the fridge. Which kind of MF can steal that? I mean, I could understand if you steal money that is unprotected or some food, but how can you steal an experience from somebody? The staff was not really suportive about the situation. I hope the one who stole me that had a long, sad and extremly paranoid trip. The hostel? I put 0% cause my experience was really bad. It´s an average hostel in all the aspects. Low budget? Not bad option.

  • 4th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Amsterdam, Netherlands
69%

As all the hostels in Amsterdam, too expensive for what you got. Anyway, in low season was not that bad. Location is far away from the centre, but near to good parks and museums, so it really depends on what you prefer. It has a kitchen. The common room not that good, but if its not too cold the backyard is nice. Staff is just fine. I dont think is a bad option if you go to Amsterdam.

  • 26th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Bob's Youth Hostel

Amsterdam, Netherlands
80%

Its not that bad. As all the hostels in Amsterdam, its expensive for what you receive. The common place is very good. No kitchen!!!! But in general the hostels in Amsterdam doesnt have one. Not very clean, but average. Anyway, not that bad. However, if you dont like to smoke joints or you dont even like that atmosphere, dont even try it. If you do, then is a standard to good place.

  • 24th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


myHostal

Bremen, Germany
94%

Excellent hostel. It didnt have any review when i went. I think im the first one. I tell you this: if you are going to bremen, you are not going to find any better price for this quality. Location ok, great staff (the owner is just lovely), incredible breakfast, very clean, useful facilities. No complains, The only detailled: if you are looking for hard party, this is not the place. This is more like a quiet hostel. For me worked perfect.

  • 22nd Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Party Train

St Petersburg, Russia
97%

Its my second time in this hostel and i wouldnt pick other in SPB. I cannot see a best value for money offer in this city. Staff is great, kitchen is big and have useful stuff, near to the Nevsky and the train station, showers and beds are perfect. Its not 100% cause WI FI doesnt work very well.

  • 15th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Mandala Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
97%

This is a really good and diferent hostel. Staff and people are rare interesting. The atmosphere is great to talk with other people. You are not going to find the kind of persons that are in Mandala very often. If you are in Budapest, you should go to this hostel.

  • 7th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Instant Groove! Party Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
91%

Great hostel if you are in party, meeting people mood. In the same building there is a bar/disco in the 1st and 2nd floor (3rd floor was actually the hostle) related to the hostel. Notice it: if you are not in party mood and you want to go to sleep before midnight, this is not the hostel for you. It worked great with me and if im Budapest again, i will come back to this hostel, at least for part of the time. Great staff and unbeateable value for money. Only bud stuff: internet didnt work.

  • 7th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Grampa's Hostel

Wroclaw, Poland
94%

Pretty nice hostel. The value for money is excellent. Very confortable common places. Only two tiny things. The location is not great, is 15 min walking from the market square, but in a way is nice to have to cross several times all this great bridges in Wroclaw. The second: the first day and a half Internet was not working, which this days is unacceptable, mostly in a weekend. Thats why i´m not scoring it100%.


Hoza Hostel

Warsaw, Poland
74%

Its a nice hostel, with a very good location and prize. In general is ok. The problem is the facilities. You cant cook in the kitchen, which in my opinion is unacceptable for a hostel, and also the showers are pretty bad, not dirty but they dont work well. Besides that is a good hostel. If they fix this facilities stuff, it would be at least an 80 or 85% rated hostel.

  • 2nd Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Gold Lion Hostel

Lviv, Ukraine
83%

Nice small hostel, located just a few metres from the opera house, which means incredible location. The staff was also really cool and helpful. In general, its was all pretty good. Maybe two details to get better: the hostel has only one shower, so when there are a lot of people, its a bit difficult to manage it. Also the kitchen is not to big and not to well equiped. Just two details. However, I would definitly recomend this place.

  • 24th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Kiev-Art Hostel

Kiev, Ukraine
100%

Great staff and location. Nice atmosphere, really relaxing. The value for money is unbelievable. If you are going to Kiev, you should go to Kiev Art Hostel. You wont regret it.

  • 19th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Chillax Hostel

Moscow, Russia
89%

This was a pretty good hostel. Great staff, good beds and nice atmosphere. The only real problem i can tell is that, during i stayed there, the ladies bathroom was broken, so there was a lot of people for only two showers and three toilets. That generated some troubles with the bath and also it got a little dirty. Besides that, it was a great experience in the Chillax.

  • 12th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Chillaxer, thank you for your comments! We really enjoyed having you over at CHILLAX! As you saw our cleaning lady comes in 3 times a day, which is more then in any other Moscow hostel. However, during your stay, we were renovating the bathrooms, so there was some construction dust. However, those renovations are finally over! YAY! So the girl's bathroom is finally fixed! So we now have plenty of toilets, and really cool futuristic shower cabins! Good luck in your future travels, and we hope to see you in CHILLAX soon! :-)

Party Train

St Petersburg, Russia
94%

Really good hostel for a good price. Great free breakfast! All the staff was cool and is pretty near to the downtown, only one station by tube. The only problem is that there is not easy to find, but not differently from other similar places en SPB.

  • 4th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Acme Hostel

St Petersburg, Russia
97%

Excelent hostel. I´ll definitilly go to Acme Hostel if I come back to Talllinn.

  • 3rd Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


The Monk's Bunk

Tallinn, Estonia
100%

Nothing but great! Really good hostel.

  • 1st Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


Hostal Miralva

Madrid, Spain
94%

Great hostel, pretty near to Sol. Nice neibourhood. People in the hostel was awesome. I´ve no doubt where to stay if I´m in Madrid.

  • 19th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (31 reviews)


57%

Definittly not a good option if you are travel to NY. The prize, if you compare to other Manhattan Hostels, is ok. The problem is they have extrange policies for a hostel. I´ve been in hostels in many cities and never find this kind of policies. The dont let you get to your room you lauguage and they dont give you the option to select the bed on your own, just to give a couple of examples. Furthermore, in this moment of the world, its just ridiculous not having wi fi in a hostel.


Jazz on the Park-Hostel

New York, USA
80%

In general, the hostel was pretty good, but really really expensive. Also, the charge you some aditional taxes, near to 10/15 dollars per person. The location is good, but not enough for the prize. Same thing about the hostel in a general perspective.


The New York Loft Hostel

New York, USA
83%

Its a very good option outside Manhattan, which is really expensive and have poor hostels. The big dorms are pretty confortable and the employees are kind, unless there are some that are not so much. Good wi fi conection. Nice free BBQs. The location is great, three blocks away from de L subway station and 10 minutes to get to Manhattan. Great option if you are travelling to NY.