Reviews: Anonymous

Abigails Hostel

Dublin, Ireland
40%

Don't do it to yourself. Big hostel with no atmosphere whatsoever. Staff were rude and unhelpful. We stayed in a room facing the street which was so noisy sleeping wasn't an option. We had horrible roommates. Half way through the stay our beds were stripped for an unknown reason meaning we had to go downstairs explain what happened and then remake our beds. All in all pathetic. Do yourselves a favour and dont stay here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thankfully with a rating of 82% for atmosphere and 89% for staff most other guests disagree with you.

Edinburgh Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
37%

This hostel was disgusting, I would never recommend it. The hostel smelt like feet, bathrooms/rooms were filthy and never cleaned. Horrible vibe and it took over 15 minutes to check in. Thank goodness we only had one night there!


Jimmy's Hostel

Paros, Greece
63%

We had a pleasant stay at Jimmy's. The owners were very nice but told us we had offers on the island for staying there which turned out to be untrue. The hostel was a little out of the way, definitely situated on the quieter side of town. We had a private room which was fine but the bathroom was filthy, showering was hard due to the mold and the toilet would not flush.


Ios Memories

Ios, Greece
94%

What a wonderful place to stay. Definitely more like a hotel in regards to the cleanliness and the privacy. Not suitable for those wishing to party all of the time but ideal for couples who want time to relax with the option of seeing the town and nightlife. Definitely would recommend.


Galatia Villas

Santorini, Greece
94%

AMAZING! We were stunned when we saw Galatia Villas. It was so beautiful. Amazing decor and great hospitality. Perfect for couples and the price was phenomenal. The only downside was the location, it was a little bit of a walk into town, but I believe it was worth it.


Apartment Ana

Dubrovnik, Croatia
89%

Great apartment for privacy and downtime.


Hostel Anzac House

Canakkale, Turkey
60%

Good spot to organise all of the tours but just didn't have a good vibe. No locks for doors. Strange kind of environment.

  • 15th May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (11 reviews)


Cheers Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
77%

Good hostel in the old town close to all of the tourist hot spots. Gets noisy at night time though if your higher up in the building as the bar is on the roof.


JJs Yard

Lagos, Portugal
100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed at, met the best people, most amazing owners, and just a good time had all round :)


Clink78

London, England
66%

No customer comment

  • 20th Jun 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (11 reviews)


Phuong Nam Hotel & Villa

Hoi An, Vietnam
63%

It was a decent hotel however it was not in a good location in the city at all.