Reviews: charlotte_bunter6956

Location: Switzerland, Gender: Female, Age: 21

Art Hostel

Naples, Italy
91%

We were welcomed by a super friendly receptionist. The room was clean and had air conditioning , they came to make up the bed during the day which is not really common in hostels. It was a bit noisy but nothing too bad...breakfast is good, served in a café right by the hostel. Location is great and staff very helpful, would definitely recommend!!


Generator Hostel Hamburg

Hamburg, Germany
71%

Huge hostel next to the station. Modern, clean and convenient but the staff was extremely unfriendly and looked bored and angry all the time! Not a good place to meet people but good if' you re just looking for a cheap place to sleep.


Riverside Hostel Gdansk

Gdansk, Poland
100%

Awesome hostel!! Big nice rooms with a view of the river, friendly people, great atmosphere and free breakfast. The staff was great as well. We felt like at home !


Old Town Hostel Kanonia

Warsaw, Poland
54%

Security is non existent, anyone can enter the hostel and the rooms are never locked. my friend's sunglasses and a guy's phone were stolen while I was there. You can't beat the location but it's the only plus. Not a party hostel.


Hostel HOMEr

Prague, Czech Republic
80%

Good hostel very close to the old town square. The only bad thing is that there is only one shower for the whole floor..that is definitely not enough.


Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
91%

Really close to the station. nice common area and cheap breakfast! I would recommend staying there.


Backpackers Lucerne

Lucerne, Switzerland
97%

The hostel is about 10 min walk from the city center but the lake is very near and there's a nice swimming area right in front of the hostel. A double room for 40 chf is good value for switzerland. I would recommend it!

  • 15th Jun 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (20 reviews)


86%

The hostel was very clean, the rooms are quite small and simple. The common room is nice but it's definitely not a party place.


The Old Swan Barracks

Perth, Australia
71%

Stayed only 1 night, was alright, I wouldn't stay much longer.

  • 15th May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (20 reviews)


Tropic Days Backpackers

Cairns, Australia
83%

Nice staff, our room was like in a little flat with a living room and kitchen, which was really cool. A negative point is that there's only one shower and toilet for a lot of people. It's about 10-15 min from a mall with a supermarket inside and 20-25 min walk from the city center but there's a shuttle so it's not a real problem.


Backpackers by the Bay

Airlie Beach, Australia
66%

The hostel could be cleaner, the mattresses look like they re a hundred years old and the bathrooms are a little dirty. There are lots of little ants in the kitchen, don't be fooled by all the nice reviews : they offer one hour of free wifi to people who write them a recommendation. We asked the guy who was driving the shuttle to the marina if he could drop us in town because we both had 2 bags (it is literally on the way!) and he simply said no...The quiz at night is nice.


Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Hervey Bay, Australia
83%

We loved the pool and the movie room. The hostel was really clean but in spite of that a girl in my dorm caught bed bugs. The staff reacted really quickly and desinfected the mattress. I would still recommend staying there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Unfortunately Charlotte, Bed bugs travel with people in their backpacks and sleeping bags a lot of the time not realising they are there. Bed bugs are sometimes left behind when people leave and unfortunately the next person in that bed or area gets bitten. You are right in that our staff work quickly and effectively to get rid of any bugs in a thorough procedure so our guests can continue to enjoy our clean, comfortable facilities. Regards Warick (Owner/Manager)

Noosa Flashpackers

Noosa, Australia
89%

The staff was super friendly, we got upgraded to a double room for our first night with no extra cost. The hostel is really clean and the beds are comfy. The location could be better but since they have shuttles it's not a big deal (and it's really not that far to walk to town)


Surf n Sun Beachside Backpackers

Surfers Paradise, Australia
54%

The room smellt, bathroom wasn't really clean. The beds were quite bad as well. The pool area was nice, but no one was using it. People were not talking to ach other. kitchen was okay. I would'nt stay there again. The staff could have been friendlier! Location was good, close to the beache and 5-10 min to the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Sorry that you though the room smelt but unfortunately sharing with other people the smells can be beyond our control. However if you had informed us of this and of your bed we would of changed you rooms.But you chose to say nothing and go away and write about it instead. It is very hard for us to help you now .

Nomads Byron Bay

Byron Bay, Australia
91%

The staff was really nice, the hostel is well-located, beds are comfy, I won a free meal playing travel trivia which is pretty cool. The bathroom are clean. I would highly recommend it.


Urban Central

Melbourne, Australia
89%

No customer comment


Melaleuca On Mitchell

Darwin, Australia
86%

The hostel is well located, it's really easy to meet people, the pool area and the bar are really cool. However it's a bit noisy and the beds are not really comfy. The city itself is extremely boring.


High Street Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
80%

No customer comment

  • 12th Sep 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (20 reviews)


Be Mar Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
89%

Well located (5 minutes from la rambla and close to a metro station), very helpful staff and one of the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. I would definitely recommend it!

  • 26th Jun 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (20 reviews)