Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bahaus Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
19th Jul 2013

Excellente hostel, located in the very center of the city, close to the main sightseens ( blue mosque , hagia sophia , castle etc ).the room was big enough and confortable. The staff were helpful and kind with us all the time. The only problem was that during our 4 night stay, there was a blackout of eletricity twice , but it wasnt the hostel's fault. We would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
VivaVenezia, Venice, Italy
10.0
14th Jul 2013

This hostel is more of a Bed & Breakfast, it was perfect for our stay. It has a kitchen and clothes washing facilities for free. The owner was extremely helpful and kind with us. The hostel is 5 minute walk from the train station. It felt like home and we definetely recommend this hostel. 100% we would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Studio Eleni, Mykonos, Greece
9.1
1st Jul 2013

This hostel is composed by a lot of small appartments, so there is no lounge where you can chill out and make some friends ( at least for us, it was not a big deal ), the room besides being small was clean and the Maria was very kind and gentle with us, she picked us up when we arrived and took us to the port on our last day. The hostel is in a very good location, close to the windmills and to little venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Dina's Place, Santorini, Greece
10.0
28th Jun 2013

Excellent hostel, located in the very center of Fira in Santorini ( 2 minutes away from the center of Fira and 5 minutes away from grocery shops ). The staff were extremely kind and gentle with us, they picked us up ( we arrived at 4 am, and they were the waiting for us) and they took us to the port on our last day. The room was cleaned every day and they have free tea and cake untill 13:00. We'd definitely commend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Kos Bay Hotel, Kos, Greece
4.9
26th Jun 2013

The staff were very rude, until the moment we paid. We felt like we were business. Dont believe the website regarding the complemtary breakfast, you have to pay for it! And the facilities that were advertised for room (ie, a kettle and a fan) werent there. It was a very disapointing experience and I wouldnt advise it to you! (A recepcionista era bem antipática, exceto qnd fomos pagar, além de que a maquina do pagamento em cartao estava quebrada e dps de falar com a gerente ela ja estava "ok")

View Property Reply

Dear reviewer,in your review you have described us as a hotel which does not respect it's guests and charges them extra money for breakfast,which is not accurate,as you can see we have several room rate options with breakfast included or exluded for everyone to choose from. Our business remains committed to providing all customers with the highest customer service at the best possible cost.Take lots of care...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
18th Jun 2013

Very good hostel, located in a very good spot and close to the touristic sights. The staff were very nice and kind with us, helping us with everything we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Generator Hostel Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
9.4
15th Jun 2013

Very nice hostel located in a very good spot, close to most of the touristic sights. It has a nice lounge area with a good bar in it. I would stay there there again. But no kitchen, so its very difficult if you are on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Anker Hostel, Oslo, Norway
7.1
13th Jun 2013

Overall it was ok, location was very good and we felt very safe there. However, the internet didnt work for the two days that we were there and if you wanted to cook (as olso is VERY expensive) you had to hire the utensiles from the hostel. The room was clean along with the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
City Backpackers Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
9.7
9th Jun 2013

Excellent hostel, located in the very centre of the city. The only problem was that the internet wasnt working very well, but everything else was very good.

View Property Reply

Thank's for the feedback, we have now changed the router and some settings, and fingers crossed it seems our WiFi is now back on track... Glad you had an over all nice stay though! Cheers, Lena

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
17th May 2013

Excellent hostel, it's located in front of a market full of restaurants and bars, my rooms was pretty big and it was very clean ... you can go everywhere just walking, I definetly would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
ABEX Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
4.0
8th May 2013

Its very cheap. 8 euros a night, so if you're on a very tight budget its ok HOWEVER The hostel is not located within the city centre. Its about 10 min walking distance from the tram - The staff couldn't find our reservation and they couldn't English. The cleanliness of the beds were barely acceptable, and I felt unsafe. Our food in the fridge was stolen and the staff did nothing about it. Unless your VERY tight on money - please do not stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Abbey Court, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
18th Apr 2013

Excelente albergue, localizado num ponto muito bom da cidade, perto dos principais pontos turísticos. Eu o aconselho fortemente.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
26th Oct 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.