Reviews: Anonymous

Studio 45

Brussels, Belgium
100%

Wonderful studio if you're looking for something private, a temporary home abroad. Bed was very comfortable with extra pillows and blankets, kitchen had all you need from toaster to coffee maker to cooking equipments (short of a cutting board, though), bathroom had extra toilet paper and towels, lots of power sockets in the room, books and tour info provided, host was super friendly and laid-back. downstairs door is always double locked, hairdryer provided, wifi was fast and stable. EXCELLENT!

  • 12th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Barmy Badger Backpackers

London, England
80%

Rooms were a bit small but I guess you can't complain since it's London. It'd be better if there were more shared bathrooms, or at least one or two more toilets. Bathrooms are very clean! Good wifi in the rooms. The staff are cozy and keep track of who comes in and out so it's quite safe there. Close to the tube station with lots of supermarkets and banks nearby. Kitchen is spacey and has everything you would need.

  • 8th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Badger! We are pleased that you liked our cleanliness and enjoyed your stay with us.

FIAP Jean Monnet

Paris, France
66%

Room doors can't be locked. Location is in a quiet residential area across the street from the police station. There is no hot water for making coffee/tea so you have to go to the bar to ask for it. It is pretty noisy because there are always large groups of students staying there. Rooms are small but clean, towels are changed daily, and the shower is good. This is more like student accommodation so don't have high expectations. Just wish there was hot breakfast. Pretty pricey for what you get.

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Berlin, Germany
100%

wifi connection in the room was weak. everything else is great! rooms are spacious, bright, and clean. shower and toilet are separated - very clean as well. staff are very helpful. would stay here again!

  • 7th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


YHA Cambridge

Cambridge, England
74%

You need to pay for wifi, £5 for 24 hrs. Otherwise there is no internet at all. You also need to pay £2 for luggage storage after check-out.

  • 13th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Oxford Backpackers Hostel

Oxford, England
100%

Excellent location, walking distance to bus stop/train stn. All doors have codes. Clean rooms, clean showers. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 11th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Rock N Bowl Hostel

Bristol, England
71%

good place to meet people and party. shower rooms weren't clean, though. one of the stalls had a broken door and gunk on the floor... staff were friendly and helpful and the location is good.

  • 7th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


91%

The staff was fun, friendly, and helpful. Definitely stay here if you're looking for some fun in Rome. Check in time is 4pm and they are strict about it, but you can ask to take showers first and leave your luggage there. Rooms are bright and spacious and they clean thoroughly every day. Completely worth the stay!

  • 7th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)