Reviews: Anonymous


Great location and a very cool building. Rooms are clean and well designed. Nice pool , bar, and restaurant area. The staff were mostly vert friendly and helpful - however some attitude from certain servers in bar/restaurant. Some rooms are very noisy due to proximity to bar. The bar is ver popular and gets many local visitors. This can be disruptive if you are trying to relax in lobby area. Value for money is great, until the weekend rate hike - completely over priced dorm rooms on the wknd.

Hotel Amax Inn

New Delhi, India

Good value, if you want to stay in this part of the city. Near New Delhi train station. Service provided was great. Airport pickup was arranged, and waiting for me, despite 1.5 hr flight delay. All staff were friendly, and very helpful. They answered many questions, helped with some trip planning. Did not feel pressured, and they helped arrange exactly what I wanted, for a small fee. Good food at rooftop cafe. Some rooms better than others, take a look. Older rooms are a bit dirty. Will return.

Lilac International Suite

Guangzhou, China

Located diretly next to east railway station, which is on the metro, and also serves as a major bus terminal. This could make the location very convenient, depending on your travel plans. The hotel reception staff were mostly unfriendly. The room smelled bad, mold in the sower, very worn and dirty floors. wifi in the lobby nly, but not in rooms. Free breakfast was provided, but was almost inedible. Toast and coffee was ok, but all cooked food was completely disgusting. Will not return.


Easy access to bus station, train station, night market, and shopping. Nice location next to river. Dorm room was a bit small, stuffy,dusty. Washroom was basic, and ok, but needed a thorough scrubbing. Very friendly and fun staff. I really enjoyed chatting with them,and getting helpful advice. Small common room/restaurant area for the number of guests, but good atmosphere. Strong wifi and games,movies,, etc available for use.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for you stay at our hostel. sorry to heard about the dorm room sitiuation. due to a large number of guest that weekend we're a little under staff. we're currently remedied these problems with our house keeping team. on a positive note we're glade you had a great time & that our staff were helpful in your stay at our hostel here at green forest.

The Stone Bridge

Yangshuo, China

Amazing place to stay! Located in a small village, easy walking distance to town, there is a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. The couple who run this place have done it right. They make you feel at home, help you make the best of your trip. They re so helpful, and full of good information. They really have the right attitude to make a place like this work properly. The rooms are impeccably clean, good sized, and well designed. Very comfortable stay. Highly recommended!


Very cool property, with many areas for hanging out, eating, drinking, etc. Games available In common areas. Rooms were comfortable, but a bit worn, and could use more thorough cleaning. The staff were All top notch. They were friendly and always very, very helpful. The map provided was also great, as it showed all useful bus routes, and how to access them from the hostel. Good food at the restaurant, and fair prices. Strongly recommend staying here.

Han Tang House

Xi'an, China

Good location,near to town center and easy to access train station.Single room had efficient layout, great bed, and was clean.Cleaning staff was very friendly and responded to requests speedily.While most staff had solid English skills, communication with some was more difficult.Most of the staff were always friendly and helpful, but some members were less enthusiastic to provide useful information.No wifi in room(3rd floor),and sometimes didn't work in lobby/restaurant area. Good food, coffee.

Dragon King Hostel

Beijing, China

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff! Arriving much later than originally planned, my dorm roowas no longer available. The staff put me up in a two room with a traveller in the same situation, and gave me a free beer, and coffee for the morning. And the whole while, they were professional, and happy to oblige. Easy access to subway, good location. Rooms are clean. Great memories from this hostel! Would stay again.


A little outside of the city center, but near to the subway so accessing the city is easy. Very large hostel with a variety of rooms. Dorm room was clean and had good beds. Rooms are secure, and locker provided. Need your own lock. Some staff were a bit cold, but overall somewhat helpful. Free breakfast included, but not very good quality. Dumplings and other food was cold. Toast and jam, juices are also available. Bar plays annoyingly loud music, making it hard to relax.

J&J Bangkok Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand

A very friendly and kind Korean couple have turned a home into a hostel, on a small soi in a great location , less than 10 mins walk to The metro. It can be difficult to find for the first time, though. Rooms are very basic, but clean. One dorm 'room' is not a room. It is totally open on the second floor. There is very little in terms of facilities, but wifi is available. Security is not a priority here as the front door is always unlocked for guests and rooms are not locked inside.


Love the location, right in Hongdae. Directions were easy to follow from station. When I arrived at the hostel no one was there for checkin. Eventually someone came and showed me to my single room, which just a small apartment in a building across the street. The room was very dusty and dirty. The furniture and decor was old and cheap, not comfortable at all. Overall, horrible room for the price. If you want to meet others, a single room here is not a good choice. Better choices available

Wink Hostel

Singapore, Singapore

This place is awesome. Great location, helpful and friendly staff, extremely clean, and a good nights sleep is almost always guaranteed.

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Amazing staff: all were very helpful, kind, courteous, and happy to help. They really helped create a welcoming and fun atmosphere. They even had an awesome Xmas party for guests, and it was loads of fun. Room and bed were perfectly clean, and provided a very comfortable place to stay. In fact, the whole place was very clean and well prepared for guests. Computers and wifi worked with no problems. Showers had great pressure and temps. One of the best in SE Asia, no doubt about it.

Wink Hostel

Singapore, Singapore

A very clean and well maintained place to stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Had a very good nights sleep. The pod design gives adequate privacy, the blankets and mattress are quite comfy, and the rooms kept cool and dark. Other facilities are very well kept. Good location, closemto MRT and chinatown.Notba big party place, but nice atmosphere. It's expensive, and that might be a deal breaker for some, but worth it if you can spare a few bucks, and need arecherché rever