Reviews: Anonymous

ACBB Hostel Niagara

Niagara Falls, Canada
77%

Situato vicino alle cascate e al quartiere dei divertimenti di Clifton Hill, è una tipica casa americana coi ventilatori e i terrazzi esterni.Dormitori non forniti di armadi o di lockers; cucine poco dotate di materiali per cucinare. Colazione con muffin, yogurth e tanta frutta. Wifi. Accoglienza buona con proprietario che insiste a dare dei consigli sulle visite da fare. Vicino al Rainbow bridge per cui facilmente raggiungibile anche dalla parte USA.


HI-Toronto

Toronto, Canada
86%

Ostello moderno,situato nel centro della citta',1 km dal bus terminal e dalla union station. Nel sottosuolo bar e cucina ben fornita; nel 1 piano sala comune con biliardo; Dormitori disposti su 7 piani; ogni letto ha il suo piccolo locker. Lavanderia al 4 piano. Wifi e internet gratis per 15 minuti,poi 3 $ ora. Molto sicuro.


Mustafa Pension

Pamukkale, Turkey
77%

L'edificio e le comodità sono degli anni 80 e si vede. Qualche piccola scomodità viene dimenticata grazie alla squisita cortesia di Mustafa, della famiglia e del personale. Serate noiose : l'unicà attività, oltre al wifi, sarebbe di mangiare al ristorante annesso, col rischio di ingrassare.


Hostel Cathedral

Mexico City, Mexico
71%

In the last months,accomodation is deteriorated: many problems with the opening of doors; breakfast is poorer and during the semana santa,like during all mexican holidays,there are a lot of noisy mexicans who disturb sleeping.


Paraga Beach Hostel

Mykonos, Greece
57%

Very simple accomodation:1 bed,often cold showers.Many mosquitos:buy a repellent.Services are very expensives: food and drinks in the supermarket(buy them in the town);internet:1 euro,15 minutes.No kitchen.Cleaning in the early morning before the 11.15 checkout,so sheets aren't changed.Noisy when there is a party.In low season only 4-5 buses to the center of the town,11-18,1,60 euro.Fre e bus shuttle from the port at the arrival of ferries and to the port at 9,10.30,11,50.The cheapest place in t

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! there should have been a misunderstanding...most of the places they charge even the wifi here in mykonos. maybe the internet cafe with coins ...is on charge but we give free wifi to the bar, for our costumers, so dont make sense...apart ...not change the lineen????? that is absolutely not true...we are not a 5 star hotel, and travelling around world in any kind of hostels they never change daily my linen...they never do...instead some charge you even for that. anyway...of course there is a misundersatnding and as you said , we are the cheapest place in town, that is contrary to your first comment of expensive services...have a nice day!

80%

tra i migliori ostelli italiani:personale disponibile cortese;pulito;lockers nei dormitori;colazione a buffet;wifi buono;alla sera buon piatto di pasta con bevanda al bar per 2 euro.Lati negativi:rumoroso perche da su via Rosa trafficata e per la presenza di gruppi;sulla collina con lunga salita a piedi dalla stazione metro museo.


Hostel 63

London, England
63%

l'ostello è pieno di lavoratori sfigati che cercano di avvicinare le poche turiste di passaggio.Costa poco ma offre anche poco.Igrandi dormitori hanno solo un lavandino e c'e poco spazio per i bagagli.3 doccie e 5 bagni sono a disposizione di tutti,come anche una piccola cucina,una sala comune con un piccolo frigorifero per tutti e una postazione d'internet.Wifi gratis ma lento ,come gratis gcaffè,zucchero e latte.Pulizie continue e lavori in corso per rimodernarlo e aumentare i prezzi nel futur


83%

Very central, near Termini station, the area is quiet but not very safe during the night ( also if there is a police station very near). Kitchen is open in the evening but not until late; in the morning breakfast is served for 4 euro. Large dorms with lockers. Good common areas with wifi. You have to pay all extras, included some evening events. Good hostel to visit the town.


Old Town Hostel East Wing

Kotor, Montenegro
91%

Probably, it's one of the best hostels I ever found. Many activities not indicated in hostelworl: tours, taxi to\from Tirana, diner for 3 €€.


Hostel Nice Place

Podgorica, Montenegro
86%

Very central, near the nightlife of Podgorica; but at the end you will prefer to talk in the garden with Backo and the other guests. It's one of the last hostels in which you talk with the other guests,tasting food and drinking rakja. There is a little kitchen and wifi; very quiet because far from the traffic. Backo give you a lot of informations and can help in the transfer to the airport


City Hostel Prizren

Prizren, Kosovo
80%

Probably the best hostel in Kosovo: a new building with works in progress, a lot of services, a warm welcome.Not easy to find.


Buffalo Backpackers

Pristina, Kosovo
80%

Situated between the bus station and the center of the town, in an area rich of supermarkets and services. Good welcome from the australian guy, friendly atmosphere, breakfast, tea and coffee, wifi,tv.TThe building is an old villa with all comforts. It's not easy to reach from the bus station; it's better you get down at the roundabout with big flag, follow the main avenue in direction of the whitebelltower, left side, and after the telephone skycraper turn on the 1leftstr andatthe endontheright


UNITY Hostel Skopje

Skopje, Macedonia
80%

New and well organised hostel, very central, friendly atmosphere, good staff. The only problem is the pollution: it's in front of one of the main roads of the city, with traffic day and night and if you sleep in the 8 bed dorm or stay in the common area with the window open , you breathe a lot of polluted air. Very late breakfast ( 9,15-12)


83%

The cheapest accomodation in the town: a rent a room who use its 4 beds rooms as dorms (with refrigerator) 5 minutes walk from the bus station , 25 minutes walk from the lake ( 4 supermarkets in the Street). The Whole, kind family work, included a nice guy. In the ground floor there is a little kitchen and the sitting room. Good wifi. A good option to leave the luggage and then go to the town, because there isn't a public bus service from the bus station to the center and youriskitaxidriverhands


Hostel Albania

Tirana, Albania
80%

A peaceful Island in the chaotic center of the town: beautiful garden, a lot of services ( wifi, tv screen, one computer, kitchen, laundry...), very kind and helpful staff, friendly atmosphere. Very late breakfast ( 9-11)


66%

Lorenc is very popular between backpackers but services are very poor: bed,bathroom,wifi. Breakfast is 3 healthy fried toast with a small piece of cheese and a cup of tea-coffee; and if you are not in time, at 9,30 arrive his mother...Safety is poor: no lockers,keys, easily access from the Street during the day:.Only 1 PowerPoint in the 5 bed dorm and no traces of healing in this cold and rainy season.A little overpriced for the albanian standard and for the services.


Hostel Meteora

Kalambaka, Greece
74%

The only hostel in the area but you have to spend 2 hours and 4,60 € to reach Kalambaka and then take another bus to Great Meteore (3 daily, 9,11,13 1,60€).If you are 2 or more at the same price 20-25€ you can find accomodation in Kalambaka (not more expensive Kastraki). This hostel is good if you want to visit Trikala: a new ,modern flat with good services, 1,5 km from the train station,t htgood to reach Thessaloníki and the Dimitri's Brother hostel, who are associated.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The distance between Trikala and Meteora is 20 minutes either by bus or by train because it is 20 kilometers. The train costs 1,3 € and the bus 2,3 € . Trikala city is cheaper and much bigger city with many more things to do at night and day. Also many discounts offered for local fast foods, restaurants, bars and hostels around Greece and the Balkans!

Thessaloniki Studios Arabas

Thessaloniki, Greece
74%

The cheapest accomodation in the town ,if you don't consider the extras, 2€ for the poor kitchen use, 2-3€ for breakfast, 1€|item for the luggage deposit, min.5€ for the taxi if you don't walk the 15 minutes ascending road from the public transportation. Area isn't very central and there are a lot of gypsies. Wifi doesn't work well in rooms. Costa is very kind and can plan excursions to the area, especially to the brother's hostel Meteora in Trikala.; he speaks also english and italian.


Hostel Cathedral

Mexico City, Mexico
94%

Probably one of the best hostels in Mexico: very central, small dorms, helpful staff, friendly atmosphere, rich and various breakfast, mexican (chileotes,fried eggs,beans) and continental, in the 6th floor with a beautiful view of the town. Deals:discounts with HI card and if you sleep 5 nights,one is free. A lot of free activities. I found some problems with wifi and I used the 2 computers available. Kitchen is poorly equipped and in these days fridge is broken.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your comments! The fridge is now working perfectly and the wifi is working in normal conditions now. We look forward to have you back!

Hostel Casona Poblana

Puebla, Mexico
71%

The central street has a lot of traffic and so is very noisy and polluted, as you can heard from the patio and the crowded 12 beds dorm (without a fan and so you have to sleep with the open window). Breakfast is served late at 8,30. There is a kitchen and purified water, but their use aren't encouraged, especially in the morning.On the contrary you will be tempted by cakes and mexican food, sold at the door of the hostel. Poor atmosphere; you can meet the others guests at breakfast .


Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca

Oaxaca, Mexico
74%

Situated in front of a noisy and polluted street and near a karaoke bar. It offers 2 good services: the early check-in (6-12 30p.breakfast and bed if available) and after checkout (luggage storage and use of common areas until 23 20p.). Ask the free towel; get up early if you want the full breakfast. Friendly atmosphere but sometimes is difficult to sleep.


Hostal los Camellos

San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
80%

At the end of one pedestrian Street, with bars,shops,laundry and super(mas))market, but the area is lonely after dark. It's a colonial house (casona)and rooms are around a patio and a garden.Kitchen with coffee\\tea and purified water; good wifi; cheap tours in Chiapas; friendly atmosphere with the helpful Fabien. Breakfast is not included in the price; few powerpoints, especially in common areas.


Hostel Mundo Maya

Cancun, Mexico
66%

The large, mixed dorm has 10 ( not 8) beds,with 8 lockers and 2 little fans. Small common spaces, where a very light breakfast is served, with fridge, microwave and purified water. It's noisy between 6-21 for traffic, so go to bed early or use earplugs. Check-out at 13, useful if you take a late bus.


Mango Tulum Hotel

Tulum, Mexico
74%

Probably the best hostel in Tulum, a beautiful green Island with pool in an area under construction, between the 3 areas who composed the town, pueblo, sea and and ruins. Kind and helpful staff. rooms are very simple, with lockers. At the entrance you find the purified water, coffee and tea, fruits or cake; if they install also a little fridge and a microwave owen, the stay is better. Near is a big supermarket.If you arrive from Coba or with colectivos from cancun,get down at the traffic lights


Hostel La Candelaria

Valladolid, Mexico
80%

The hostel enjoy a very good reputation and was awarded by Tripadvisor: the helpful service (unbeatable map of the town but control the bus timetables), 2 kitchens, bike rental, well kept garden, one computer ,a friendly atmosphere and more. But dorms are low and small, cups are broken and plates are old. Please, feed the poor, hungry cat and the many mosquitos


Viatger Inn

Campeche, Mexico
80%

little hostel with small rooms:hall-reception with 1 computer; common room with television, microwave, fridge and coffee-maker (often empty); 3 dorms with 8,12 and 14 beds,and lockers; 5 bathrooms. Open to the Street, it's noisy and polluted for the traffic. Breakfast with yogurth and 1 snack. Cleaned more times during the day. Kind and helpful staff. Overpriced for the services who offer: if you are 2 or more, it's cheaper and better to go to a hostal.


Hostal de la Niebla

Xalapa, Mexico
83%

Very central, this little hostel offers cleaned dorms with lockers, one computer and good wifi, the kitchen, a light breakfast, a friendly place to know people, a kind staff. It's in a main street and the only problem, for some rooms, is the noisy traffic outside. Nice and renovated common spaces.


Hostel Casona Poblana

Puebla, Mexico
83%

Next to the zocalo, the building is in colonial style with rooms and kitchen around a patio. Kind staff, good wifi and very cleaned. You can find good cakes and mexican food at the door of the Casona, who offer a light breakfast. Don't miss the climbing to the terrace in the early morning to see the Popocatepetl, if it's possible. You can also book tours in the town and neighboors. The only problem is the traffic in the 16 de septiembre, one of the main streets in the town.


Hostel Cathedral

Mexico City, Mexico
83%

Next to the cathedral, very central, is a good and friendly place to spend few days in this beautiful town. Kitchen not well equipped , good breakfast a la mexicana 8-10 am in the cold terrace with a beautiful view of the town. Every bed has its large locker and a power point. Rooms are opened with electronic cards, but sometimes they don't work well, like the wifi and the 3 computers. Discounts with the HI card and in this period if you sleep 5 nights, one is free.


40%

The structure is OK (good kitchen,nice staff,Wifi works but not everywhere) but I write a bad rewiew because it's not possible to sleep, with schools groups, people who use electronic devices in the dorms all over the night and who come back in the dorms during the night. Seven horribles nights at the price of 54 $, without breakfast, probably the most expensive and the more noisy hostel in the world. Yes,we are in New York, but I want to sleep during the night


Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

Philadelphia, USA
71%

Near the Indipendent park, in an old building without elevator, offers a lot of activities and a nice kitchen. But in the male dorm there are 24 beds and 18 lockers, there are many people who use electronic devices during the night and lights are switch off between 11pm-10 am. Overpriced, offers cereals friday-sunday, coffee all long the day.


HI - Washington DC Hostel

Washington DC, USA
80%

Very central hostel, near the Mall and the Smithsonian museums, with a lot of activities and services. Good breakfast and very pratical kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your lovely comment we really appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed your stay at HI DC and that you will stay with us again soon! Safe travels, Germaine.

HI - Washington DC Hostel

Washington DC, USA
80%

Old style hostel, one of the few where you have to wash your plates after breakfast. Very central, with a lot of activities, the only problem I found are very noisy companions during the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it! We are sorry to hear you had a noisy experience at night. We have a strict policy that noise should be kept to a minimum after 11pm each night by all guests. Did you inform a staff member about your issue? Safe travels, Germaine.

HI - Boston Hostel

Boston, USA
80%

One of the best hostels I ever found, also if the check-in is after 4 pm and in the kitchen there isn't a microwave owen. But you can found everything you need and there are a lot of activities to spend beatiful hours in this nice town. Price is high but breakfast is very good, with bagels and yogurth.


HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Ottawa, Canada
77%

Overpriced hostel: spaces in dorms are very little, lockers 1 $ a day (few free lockers in 6 level) ,internet 3 $\hour, wifi works better only in reception hall, few toilets and showers. Good kitchen and breakfast. If you arrive by bus from Montreal, get down at the first bus stop near University, next to the hostel.


Auberge L'Apero

Montreal, Canada
86%

One of the best hostels I ever found: good staff, very good services: wifi,1 computer,kitchen,good breakfast with differents qualites of corn flakes,bread,good jam.Every bed has its own locker: If you want to eat there is a good chinese restaurant next door.Central,a good place to visit the near free Fine Arts Museum and to climb the beautiful mountain who gave name to the town. The price is good for the services who offer.


83%

Peaceful hostel situated in the center of the town, 1 km from the bus-train station, not easy to reach from the airport with public transportation. Good breakfast, furnished kitchen, wifi, 1 public computer, one locker for each bed. 5 $ for sheets. You have to advice the hostel if you arrive after 5 pm. Good atmosphere.


83%

New building,situated in the center of the old city,near the train and bus station; from the airport there are only 3 public buses in late afternoon. Many services: wifi only 1 gb in the week; kitchen; breakfast 5 dollars more. Very clean, staff is very kind.


Kos Bay Hotel

Kos, Greece
80%

new, modern hotel in front of the sea, 10 minutes walk from the center of Kos. Low price thanks to the economical crise. Rooms are large with conditioning air, TV, fridge and wi-fi. Breakfast buffet. Check-in after 2 p.m.. Check-out noon.


Bodrum Backpackers

Bodrum, Turkey
69%

Good place in low season, worse in high season. Overpriced for the services who offer ( you have to pay breakfast and all the drinks), noisy until late for the traffic and the music of the pub downstairs, wifi with breaks, cold water in showers. Beaches aren't good, town is very expensive, it's better you don't stop in Bodrum and take a night bus to others turkish destinations or the afternoon ferry to Kos


74%

Building is nice but the hall become during the day a ( not always watched ) luggage room. Water is tepid never warm. Early wake up because in dorms at 5 o'clock people get up for balloon or to see the sunrise, muezzin invite to pray and the many brasilians guests receive phone calls all the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We hace security camres all around coridors and we are always around here. Anyway we advice that if there is something valuable you can leave it to our safe box and then no need to worry about it anymore. Usually travellers visit here about a few days and they do activitis, so you are right if you are staying 9 nights it might be better to get a private room. Dorm rooms not good idea to relaxing. Regarding the shower sorry we use 2 sysmtem and sometimes we miss to change the system.

Deeps Hostel

Ankara, Turkey
77%

One of the most westerner hostel in Turkey, with lockers in the dorm and use of kitchen. Breakfast 9-11; 5 TTL. Check out 11. Few tourists, many turkish who probably live there. Big TV screen in common room; good wifi. Noisy for the traffic in the next Street.


Cordial House Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
83%

One of the best, cheapest accomodations of the town: everything is new and well-kept. Large common room with good music; good wifi; good breakfast buffet (extra price); a cheap BIM supermarket next door. Position is better than in Sultanahmed because it's between the hyppodrome and the grand bazar, 50 m. from the metro station to reach airport, otogar and ferries stations. Rooms in front of the Street are noisy for the traffic. Staff is kind and helpful.


Piya Hotel/Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
69%

This is one of the smaller hostel I ever found: in the ground floor there are the 6 and 4 bedded dorms and in 10 m. you can find everything: reception,bed,2 toilets (often taken in the morning) and the common room with a large tv screen ( only BBC). Wifi does't work well. The area of Cankurtan ,beetween the railway and the sea, is a poor area, next to the more tourist Sultanahmed ,lonely during the night. The breakfast is turkish; they give you 10 items:5 olives,2 slices tomatoes,3 slices cucumb


Crowded House

Eceabat, Turkey
86%

Probably the cheaper and best accomodation to visit the Gallipoli area: everything is new because they are working to get better the building. Breakfast is very good and tipically turkish. They offer 2 good and cheap tours to Gallipoli and Troy. I slept in a dorm and the only problem I found was the absence of sockets: only 1 for room.


Hostel Anzac House

Canakkale, Turkey
71%

A typical old hostel with small dorms and shared toilets, in front of the ferries to Ecebeat. Very popular within visitors of Gallipoli peninsula, overpriced (add 5 TL for breakfast) .I find a better and cheaper accomodation in Ecebeat. A cafeteria is open in the morning for the breakfast, unsafe in the dorms for the easily access from the road. Wireless is slow.


Vatan Otel

Izmir, Turkey
80%

Situated in front of the main road of the bazar, near all the tourist attractions, is a good hotel with kind and helpful staff. Singles rooms are small but quiet, cleaned and with everything you need. Breakfast buffet is good and tipycally turkish, but it could be better with coffee. I found some problems with the wireless.


Tuncay Pension

Selcuk, Turkey
69%

Dorm is a large room ( 8x5 m )at the first floor, like a loggia, with large windows, probably cold in winter and hot in summer. There are 11 beds and a little passerway in the middle. 2 toilets and 1 shower are in the ground floor. Unsafe,without lockers, key at the door and with easily access from the road. A good, turkish breakfast is served 8-10. The other rooms are a better and more expensive accomodation.


Sezgin's Guesthouse

Kusadasi, Turkey
31%

I booked a dorm bed for 25 TL a night but they make a charge of 30 TL,the official rate. Breakfast is not included in the price for dorms ( 7-10 TL ). Beware of rates proposed and read also the many negative rewiews in tripadvisor. I suggest to go to another hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Gabrielle Thank you for the review . We know that many travellers having different expetations obout a place .We mad a mistake wich we could not give you a dorm room wich you made your booking at our place for that we gave you a private single room .But the review that you was witten is not reflecting not the reality.You would like to have at 7:15 breakfast wich at this time the kitchen is close and the breakfast starts normaly at 8:30 to:10:30 becouse of yor tour booking to pamukkale .

Bodrum Backpackers

Bodrum, Turkey
74%

Dorms and showers are clean; kitchen and common room in terrace are untidy and poorly furnished. Wifi doesn't work. The area is noisy for the traffic, the music until late of a pub and the early morning eran from the next mosque. The owner,Mehmet,is friendly and helpful and can be found near the hostel.It's the only hostel in the town, a good solution for shorts stops.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We had a temporary problem with the Wifi, it has now been fixed. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this caused you. When we have lots of guests socializing together on the terrace it is difficult to keep it immaculately tidy. We can not do anything about the about the early morning Eran from the Mosque. It is part of Bodrum, as it the late night music from the local bars. Thank you for your comment. Regards Bodrum Backpackers

Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca

Oaxaca, Mexico
80%

Very popular between backpackers,it+s a place where meet new friends,listen music all the day,talk until late,play billiard...The only thing you can t do is sleeping well


Hostel Casona Poblana

Puebla, Mexico
66%

The 12 beds mixte dorm is in front of a busy road,noisy during the day and in the early morning; downstairs there is a taco shop that sometimes smell of fried oil.The other rooms are around the patio and are quieter.There is a kitchen but it's use is not promoted,especially in the morning.


Hostel Experiencia Cuernavaca

Cuernavaca, Mexico
74%

It's a school of language but I think it's difficult to study in the beautiful garden with swimming pool.It's a nice building of the 70s with kitchen and large common spaces.Dorms are small and without lockers.Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's 1 km from the center; in the night it's better you use the bus because the street is lonely; during the day there are a lot of little,cheap shops.


Hostal Joan Sebastian

Taxco, Mexico
63%

Map is wrong:look the other sign,is the main bus station.In front of it begin on the left Calle de Oca with market,on the right Calle Becerra y Tanco.Follow the last one for 200 meters and after a bend (car parking) turn on the left,in calle Sebastian.It's the beautiful and "decadent" villa of a famous mexican singer (1970s) who need works of modernization in the kitchen and bathrooms.Dorm with stone beds and without lockers.Wifi exists but doesn't work because it's protected.


Hostal Mintzi

Morelia, Mexico
80%

Nice hostel:the reception-common room is in front of the street; the little,well-furnished kitchen and the quiet dorms are around a little patio.Good breakfast; wifi is good in the reception and the kitchen.The problem is o reach the hostel from the bus station:buses are very little and is difficult to travel with large luggage.Service is not well indicated, especially when you came back from the hostel


Hostal Villa Colonial

Zacatecas, Mexico
77%

villa colonial is a building of the colonial period, who needs modernization works in power lines and shutters and frames. the 2 kitchens are poorly furnished.dorms are cold during nighs and beds have only 1 light blanket. every morning at 6,30 cathedral bells invite you to mass.staff is kind and helpful.reception is guarded all the day and every bed has a locker.


Hostal El Virrey

San Luis Potosi, Mexico
66%

Owner is a young,nice and inexperienced family with baby.Common rooms (kitchen,sitting room and male toilet) are their untidy home. Dorms and female toilet are quiet,clean and with new furniture (lockers). They get up very late in the morning,so don't wait breakfast and common rooms are closed in the morning .Wifi good; 3 computer for paid internet connection:


Hostel Alonso

Guanajuato, Mexico
74%

the cheapest but also the noisest hostel in the town: situated between 2 streets with a lot of traffic,sometimes in the hall there are noisy people.TThere is a kitchen,purified water,wifi,2 computers for internet,lockers in the dorms,a common room with a big screen.Two bathrooms and 3 sinks outside.For the food a good bakery next to the door; for drinks the owner has a pub near the teatro principal.


Hostal Alcatraz

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
74%

Male dorms are in front of a noisy street in the early morning and the day.Two only toilets and showers for 10 beds.It's better you put your value in lockers.Kitchen is well furnished.Purified water.Wifi and 1 computer.Common room with big screen.Kind staff.The next door is a free public library with a big collection of english books.I Think price is overcharged during weekends.


Hostel Cathedral

Mexico City, Mexico
83%

Everything is perfect in this beautiful hostel,with the free guided tours,the good breakfast buffet,the very kind staff,the kitchen with the free coffee,the tables in front of the central square,the terrace with a nice view of the town...the only problem is that a little noisy with the high volume music in the ground floor,that sometimes seems a disctek..A more quiet place and you can find the heaven in the heart of the town

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your comments! They certainly help us get better! Happy travels.

Riad El Pacha

Essaouira, Morocco
77%

Eaassaouira is a decadent.fascinating town and riad el pacha riflects this situation,A beautiful, fascinating riad that needs a lot of works in the kitchen,bathrooms,toilets,furniture...it's cheap and offers few services: good and free wiki, a little kitchen...but trere isn't bvreakfast free,sheets and towels aren't provided.Staff is very kind and try to keep vclean this old,monumental building.


La Casa Del Sol

Marrakech, Morocco
97%

This is the best hostel I found in my travel nin morocco:very near place ndjema,easily to find,it's a quiet and clean place where you can find hot showers all the day,a very kind welcome from the staff,a good breakfast for 20 dirham.Good and free wifi.In the middle of the souks you can rest during the afternoon and go surely to the Place in the evening and the night.


Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech

Marrakech, Morocco
80%

it's difficult to find,also with the maps of the site and than send by the hostel.It's a typical riad,with differents dorms around the central hall,that could be sometimes noisy,and a sunny terrace.TThe team is very kind.Good wifi when it works and good,typical morocco breakfast with bread homemade in the house the last afternoon.This town is a gate for many tourist who arrive in morocco and this place welcome them in the typical arabic way


Mariela Hotel Apartments

Paphos, Cyprus
77%

structure is good and the owner is very kind but the hotel is 32 km from paphos,9 km from bath of aphrodite and akamas peninsula,1,5 from the not good beach.polis is a boring village in the low season.from the airport thre e buses to polis and the bus service and the town in paphos are very complicated.It's better to spend the time near the nice swimming pool.I spent 20 euro for a single room and I think this is the honest price for the low season and all the complication I said before


Athens House Hostel

Athens, Greece
80%

situated in the center of the town,in a good position to visit all the places.The only problem is that the area is not very sure:in front of the hostel a group of prostitutes often work and in the next streets there are also drugsellers.But all the town is not sure,except the main streets and squares,patrolled by policye.TThe best is to return in the hostel in the evening following the suggested itinerary and not pay attention to prostitutes and other people in the last 50 meters.It's the cheape


Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia

Santorini, Greece
89%

vry beautiful hostel,in a typical greek builkding.There is a beautiful terrace where you can see the island of Anafi and the sunrise,while you are eating breakfast,working with the good free wifi and talking with the fliendly receptionist Paul.Rooms are very nice with bathroom and television.Use of kitchen.It's near the main street but there is not a public bus to go there and so you have to call the taxi.


Constantinos Studios

Chania, Greece
83%

dorms-reception is a internet sports cafè 1 km from the bus station and the center of the town(internet-cafè-free bgood wifi service-breakfast 4-6 euros).Hostel is 600 meters from reception.Rooms are good with balcony,bathroom and little kitchen.Beach is 5-10 minutes walk from the hostel.Tho owner Constantine is very friendly and give you informations about the town and thaearea.Very cleaned.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry but beach is only 150 meters from the hostel while our central studios are 500 meters from the center.

Hostel 63

London, England
77%

cheap and cleanspaces are small:in the basement kitchen and common room;in the ground floor reception with good wifi servicie,rooms very spartan without lockers.good service and place with omany workers.,