Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Activity Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
9.1
31st Aug 2014

The hostel was the cleanest we've ever stayed at and the atmosphere was terriffic! Also it felt very safe and the area is perfect to explore the city by foot. The kitchen was quite well-equipped and the kitchen and commom-room-area very cosy to hang out and get to know other travellers. We'll definitely come back whenever we'll be in Hungary again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.3
25th Apr 2014

We booked two beds in a 4-person-Dorm but upon our arrival we got to know that we were upgraded to a Twin Private, which was very nice. The hostel is in a good location and it was possible to walk to the Eiffel tower. It took us around 45minutes. Metro is close. The included breakfast is nice. We didn't use the kitchen for making dinner, so we can't say anything about the equippment. The building is quite old and looks like it always has been a hotel, so you get a grip of parisian flair.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback and your visit. We hope you had a good stay in Paris. The area of the hostel is verry nice and residential, and we have publics transportation nearby. We will be glad to see you again at Artyparis. Safe travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Riga Style Hostel, Riga, Latvia
8.6
14th Sep 2013

This is indeed a very stylish hostel with very comfortable beds and beautiful rooms! The only thing that is not so good are the frying pans in the kitchen: They were all of very poor quality and kinda falling apart. Buth otherwise there's nothing to complain, it's really a great hostel and we can definitly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Home Made House/Hostel, Vilnius, Lithuania
8.9
12th Sep 2013

Lovely place to stay. The Owner - Lina - helps you with everything and is incredibly nice. One of the dorms doesn't have a door, so you can hear what happens downstairs. That will be only a problem, if you go early to bed or you don't have earplugs.The kitchen is well equipped, but a few essentials are missing, e.g. peeler, scissors. We can definitly recommend to stay at this place. It really makes you feel like being home.

View Property Reply

Hey! There is peeler and scissors in the kitchen, check another drawer next time. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Kohver, Tallinn, Estonia
7.7
10th Sep 2013

Short comment about the ktichen: The free breakfast is very great: Jams, toasts, milk, coffee and high-quality musli. The equipment is rather poor: There are some essentials missing: good pans, cutting board, something to stir/sauté, If you only want to cook very basic meals, this won't be a problem. Common Area: Can be crowded, when hostel is quite full

View Property Reply

Thank you for the rewiew. Actually, all the things you mentioned are in the kitchen, in cupboards, or near the sink, when somebody using them. And we always advice our guests to communicate with the staff if there is a lack of something or they can`t find something. It`s a pity, that you couldn`t cook as good as you wanted. Thank you again for the kind words.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hello Hostel, St Petersburg, Russia
8.3
2nd Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
10.0
2nd Jan 2012

Very clean and comfy hostel in a perfect location. U-Bahn stop is only a 2-minute-walk away and there's 2 supermarkets next door. Staff was really nice and helpful and the kitchen was well-equipped. Good breakfast-buffet for only 3,70e and a very good bar downstairs with verrry good prizes. The bathrooms were cleaned every day so it was cleaner than in some hotels. We enjoyed our stay a lot and we'd definetly stay there again.

View Property Reply

And we are looking forward to welcome you again here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.