Reviews: Anonymous

KKH Breeze Hostel

Kashgar, China

KKH breeze is nice and a very relaxed place to stay.the owner travelled herself probably even more than most of her guests.she knows exactly what a traveler needs and can help you with your travel plans around Kashgar.she is very helpful and knows a lot about how to get to places.there is also a nice garden outside,rooms are very clean and there is a small feels more like a shared apartment than a hostel and it is only one 1km from the old town

Tulou Fuyulou Changdi Inn

Yongding, China

Not often in china you have the chance to sleep in a several 100 years old house and to encounter such a great host the same time.stephen and his family are making you feel home and they even help you to organize getting there and around.i live in china since 4 years and this was still a very special experience I can just recommend to everybody!

Xiamen Old Town Hostel

Xiamen, China

I stayed there for only one night and I would not stay again.the bed has no matrace so you are basically sleeping on wood,the bathroom is super dirty and not even basics like toilet paper can be found.140 RMB for a double room is way to expensive

Owner Comment (Hide)
So unfair! you came at 1AM and left at 6AM. The room you booked was a private room with a single bunk bed (NOT a double room), so as per Hostelworld's rules you have to pay for both beds (not our rule). As to the mattress each bunk has several thin foam mattress, so it is NOT just wood. Our shared bathrooms do not have rolls toilet paper in them, we provide each guest with a small roll for free, but remember you came at 1AM and I forgot to give it to U.

Antonia Houseboat

Amsterdam, Netherlands

We loved staying in the houseboat, it was for sure a great experience. The host was very lovely and even left a cake for us in the kitchen. It was quite, peaceful and cozy and really felt like an partment on the water. It is also very close to the railway station and central Amsterdam. You rent bicycles near by or just walk to the main sights.

Bike Tainan Hostel

Tainan, Taiwan

I can absolutely recommend this place, Kate the host is just great and staying with her feels like being at home. She is not only super friendly and helpful but also a real expert on Tainan. Just get there unplanned and she will find the perfect schedule for you. She will also rent you a bicycle and make sure everything is convient for you. Also the house is really nice, in peaceful neigbourhood with a nice garden. It would definitly stay with Bike Tainan again. Thanks for everything Kate!


I have stayed in this hostel before but this time is was really disappointed.the owner was not reacting on several phone calls and e-mails.thanks to his really nice staff we could manage to get a pickup from taiyuan.the driver was super unfriendly,tried to save money by taking the longer way and his car was incredibly dirty and smelly.the hostel has one of the very nicest courtyards in town but other Chinese guest got super wasted in the common area both days both days and smoked in the rooms


Tokyo, Japan

I really liked my stay in this very traditional Japanese house. They even have a own small Onsen (Japanese hot bath). The only think you should maybe know before is that bathrooms are shared, meaning that you are in one room together even though separated by man and women. Thats also part of the Japanese living style might be just a bit unfamiliar for Westerner. However, I can absolutely recommond Homeikan and would come back again. Its also one of the very best value for money options for sure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your stay . It might be a kind of adventure for you. We stick to Japan's tradition. We don't compromise . Either Japanese or foreigner, those who like Japanese old fashioned manor and tradition are our guests. Please stay at us again and again.

Old Penang GuestHouse

Penang, Malaysia

No customer comment

The Travel Hub

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

No customer comment


No customer comment


This hostel is a great place if you really wanna dig into the Qingdao old days charme. I loved the cafe & bar on the ground floor. Really great place to hang out or spend a rainy day. Also there is is nice street restaurant with draft beer right in front of the hostel and you can get your beer in bags experience right way. Staff is very nice and helpful. Only the publich toilet could be better, They are cleaned but door are not going until the ceiling andyou dont have any privacy

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review . we will do our best to upkeep the rooms. welcome to our hostel again !

Studio Hotel

Paris, France

The location was good and the staff friendly but there are many reasons not to stay there. The room was full of mould, really smelly and we had to leave the window open all night. The bed was only covered by one sheet and no additonal blanket so that it was quite cold at night. Next morning we had a headage and coughing because of the mould. When we asked for a discount or compensation we didnt get it and the toilet in the room was broken as well and flushing was not working properly.

Yamen Hostel

Pingyao, China

This hostel is great, we came here with a team and they organized everything for us! A BBQ in their courtyard, day trips and airport transfers and all for a very fair price. The stuff was always very helpful and made our stay really special. In additon the courtyard was very beautiful and it was really a special experience to stay in such a old and traditional Chinese place. Hen xie xie ni Yamen!

  • 17th May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (17 reviews)

Piece Hostel Kyoto

Kyoto, Japan

This brand new hostel is a really the perfect choice for exploring Kyoto thanks to a very central location. A big plus is the super nice and helpful staff, you will feel welcome right from the beginning. Facilities are great with fast internet, a nice bar with good beer and coffee, breakfast and two nice teracess to relax after a long day of walking. Its modern and not traditional Japanese but absolutely a great choice.

Little Hanoi Diamond

Hanoi, Vietnam

No customer comment

Stray Cat Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey

The location of the hostel is quite good, could be better though. Everything else was quite disappointing, I would not stay there again. The room was very dirty, didnt feel welcoming at all. The worst was that the hostel didnt even provide blanckets and we came there in the winter even tough their information says clearly that you should please not bring a sleeping bag because everything is there. The bedsheets were dirty too, another reason why I would have clearly preferred my sleeping bag.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, We are sorry for your experience in our hostel that was not satisfactory enough and we could not fit with your standards . It is obvious that the expectation our hostel raises on the website and hostelworld left you disappointed. As a matter of fact we have 24 hours heating, and we provide blankets , it was our mistake you not to have in your room, we wish you were asking us anytime about any problem you met in the hostel that we could be more pro active to solve it immediately. Happy new travels and new beginnings.

Aizuya Inn

Tokyo, Japan

Best value for money option you can get in Tokyo. Staff is awesome and helpful and the location is still central enough to discover Tokyo easily. I can highly recommend to stay here and would ever come back