Reviews: Anonymous

Location: USA, Gender: Male, Age: 28

Boissiere

Paris, France
80%

This hotel is good for a quick stay but it's very noisy due to thin walls and loud plumbing.


Grand Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany
86%

This is a big hostel but the common area in reception is comfortable. Only stayed one night but wouldn't mind staying longer. Good wifi, hot showers, locker....nice hostel for the price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much! we always appreciate nice words from our guests. Take care and lots of love from sunny Berlin

80%

The wombat hostel and huge and more like hotels. They do provide all of the necessities and they're good for quick stays but not for meeting people and hanging out. Only stayed a night and it was great for that.


Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
86%

The wifi is spotty and gets annoying. This is a huge hostel that feels like a hotel. Not great for solo travelers. Great for a quick one-two night stay.


Transylvania Hostel

Cluj Napoca, Romania
100%

Very comfortable hostel. Stayed here 3 nights and really wanted to stay more. They have great living room to relax in. Bathrooms are perfect. Wifi is the best I've had in Europe. Plus, they organized outings most nights. Definitely book here if you're traveling solo...or even if you're not.


Taksim Lounge

Istanbul, Turkey
94%

Nice hostel near Taksim Square. This an area that is away from the Old City but close to the metro. This was nice place to stay for the three days in Istanbul. Nice breakfast in the morning and very helpful and friendly staff. Hot showers, great wifi, lockers, kitchen...everything you would want in a hostel. This isn't a party hostel ...it's more on the quite laid back side.


Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
97%

Great wifi in room. Nice kitchen. Locks on doors and lockers. Bunk beds are the cubby kind with your own outlet and light. Pretty much everything you'd want from a modern hostel.


Celica Art Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
100%

Stay here. Don't stay anywhere else. This hostel is located in a Multi-culture/alternitive life style compound called Metelkova. It's a great place to hangout and meet people and if you're in Ljubljana the you need to stay here. Locks on doors. Ample wifi. Delicious café. Amazing atmosphere. Close to the train station. Stay here. Otherwise skip Ljubljana.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It seems you really got the best out of your Celica experience and we're really happy you felt so great during your stay here. You pretty much said it all - thanks for your feedback, it feels wonderful to hear this. Wish you all the best and don't be a stranger next time you're back in Ljubljana!

Generator Venice

Venice, Italy
86%

Large hostel with bar. Good wifi. Hot showers. Drawer lockers under bed. A ferry ride from the part of Venice so recommend to buy a day pass for the boats.


Tourist House Santa Croce

Florence, Italy
94%

Big thumbs up for letting me hangout till late in the evening after checkout. Make sure you pay attention to when you need to check in. There isn't someone there 24/7. Me and couple others tried checking in on Saturday, just to be stuck at the bottom of the front door. I think the best would be to email them when would be the best time to check in. The location is worth any and all effort.


PLUS Camping Roma

Rome, Italy
69%

This place is a large campgrounds about an hours worth of public transportation from the city and maybe longer to the city. You share a tent and some bunk beds with a couple other people. There is wifi all over the grounds but it's a bit spotty. Large community bath house with hot showers. Laundry facilities €8.5. I ended freezing the first night because it's just a tent...in June. If you're looking to save money and plan on buying a metro pass. You need to take a train and bus from the center.


Hip Karma Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
89%

Strong wifi in the room until the last day then it quit working but I think this was unusual. Okay showers with timed push button system. No keys, 24hr reception. Locker drawers under the bed, bring own lock. Computers and an okay kitchen. The hostel itself is nice and clean and well decorated with new furniture. No common area other than reception and kitchen. Kinda tricky to find, no sign.


Be Dream Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
89%

Nice place out of the center. It's cheap but you have to pay for a metro so consider that.


Flying Pig Downtown

Amsterdam, Netherlands
100%

If you can, stay here when visiting Amsterdam. Wifi good. Smoke room is a great place to meet people. This was the most social hostel I've been to in Europe.


Hostel Grand Place

Brussels, Belgium
100%

Location can't get better. This is a nice hostel that is inconviently located away from the check in counter at the other hostel. Wifi reaches to the room. Showers are hot. Lockers and doors are secure. Plus a kitchen.


83%

Upscale hostel. It's right near to large train stations. Nice bar area. Laundry room requires exact change in either .5, 1, or 2€ coins. Luggage lockers but pricey. Nice hostel for a stay in Paris. Will book here again.


Wild Rover Backpackers

La Paz, Bolivia
94%

No customer comment


Hostal Rural

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
46%

The Security is non existent, no lockers and the staff seem a little shady. The intercom at the main gate doesnt work so its a pain just to get into the hostel when youre a guest there so its usually just left open. The staff were not very helpful and kind of rude. The facilities are horrible. the kitchen has close to nothing in it and is the size of a closet. Youre only allowed to use the internet from 930-2100. In all this hostel was just annoying to stay at and I couldnt wait to move on.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi , we understand that you didn't spend good time at our hostel, we are so sorry about that but I must talk to you that San Pedro is a quiet village where normally there are no problems at the street like robatories or violence, when you was at our hostels we were with out lockers but we were working on that thing and now we got lockers inside the rooms and we improved our kitchen to make more confortable for our guests. The staff, maybe at this moment was different, but normally we stay at the hostel just to make more easy the things for our guests and to try to bringthe better information about San Pedro and all the activities people can do here. Also we are glad to talk to you that now we got two computers, not only one, for free use of our guests from 9h to 22h and of course if someone needs to use them after 22h and he ask us for that, of course we gonna say yes. I hope next time we see us each other we can spend a good time.

Pure Lounge Hostel

Santiago, Chile
94%

No customer comment


83%

Great hostel for layovers. They'll come and pick you up from the airport for an extra cost thats well worth it to avoid the crowd of taxi drivers that you'll have to face, plus since the traffic in Lima is terrible, going into the city is kinda of pointless.


Vaianny Guest House

Easter Island, Chile
66%

No customer comment