Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Guangdong Guest House, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
10.0
10th Nov 2013

Excellent place with an unbeateable location and friendly staff (Simon is an amazing host)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
22nd Sep 2013

New friendly staff. I have stayed there before and it was a mess, I only went back because of the location. But now it is cleaner and the staff is rellay nice and helpful. Is the best location I've found. Would go back without even comparing other places.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuable advice, we will strive to improve and look forward to your visit again^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel de Mafkees, Rotterdam, Netherlands
5.7
29th Aug 2013

The staff is great but the hostel is pretty crappy. They do not have bed sheets which is tacky and unusual, the dorm I was staying in was supposed to have (I double checked) but when I arrived they told me it didn't. If you add up all the costs you end up paying 16 euros per night, I do not recommend it. The only pro is the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.3
28th Jul 2013

We chiste this place because we wanted to get away, but not so much. the place is really beautiful and nice but it is too far from everything. Anyway, if you hire a motorcycle is a lovely stay. i do recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Baan JaJa, Chiang Mai, Thailand
8.3
25th Jul 2013

Although it is a little bit hard to find, the hotel has an excellent location. The rooms are big, clean and the internet is fast (compared to other hotels). The only problem is that the staff doesn't speak english and they don't know the city, so they cannot help with anything. If you already know what tours you want to take, stay there and have a great time; but if you want to travel on your own and therefore need some local advices go somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Rosy Guest House, Siem Reap, Cambodia
10.0
19th Jul 2013

Excellent location, really kind staff, complete and clean facilities. The free pick up from the bus station is a delight after spending 6 hours in a bus from Siem Reap; and one of their tuk tuk drivers (Vouin) is the best person we met in Cambodia, honest and helpful, he even helped us to go to O Smach paying the cambodian price in stead of the tourist one. Definitely would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
My My Arthouse, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
5.7
6th Jul 2013

The hostel has 2 properties, the first is OK, but the second is unbelievably hard to find. The first night we couldn't find the place and went back to ask for help, but the staff refused to go with us saying that there is only one way to go (this is a lie & the streets are a maze). And the lockers in the dorms are just decoration. On the other hand, they have a good rate exchange for dollars and the guy in charge is friendly, also cleaning lady is nice. The place is clean and not noisy at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hoa Binh Hotel, Hoi An, Vietnam
9.7
3rd Jul 2013

Good location, normal staff (not really helpful but not rude at all), clean room and abundant free breakfast. We did find some ants in the room, but the city is full of them so it is not really the fault of the hotel and I doubt there is one that doesn't have this problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse, Hanoi, Vietnam
10.0
29th Jun 2013

It doesn't exist a better location. Jack, the guy from the reception, is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and you will have everything you need in the hotel. The only problem we had was with the open bus we bought there (staff rude and umpunctual), but just make sure you buy with a well known company such as Minh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
2.0
24th May 2013

Least value for money you can get un town and worst service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
2.0
24th May 2013

The most expensive place in town with rude staff that will be of absolute no help. And they actually make you clean your bed when you leave.

View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing us. But I am afraid your review isn\'t fair to us. We had problems with check-in because u had no passport for registration and we definitly told u in advance about this. We went out in rain looking for hotels for u so that u can still stay in town. For food and accomondation we give discounts to hostel guests / YHA members for sure. As to the dorm, it\'s just part of staying in hostel, to take the used sheets off before leaving. Any way, we still wish u have good day.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sunshine Home, Guangzhou, China
7.1
29th Apr 2013

Terrible location. Although it is near to a turist atraction, it is really far away from downtown and because public transportation ends at 11 you will spend more in a taxi (30-40 yuan) staying here than you would if you stay somewhere else. But, to be fare this is the only problem with the place, the staff is nice, the rooms are clean and have big windows with a good view.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
No Kidd Inn, Yangshuo, China
8.3
29th Mar 2013

The problem that other reviews mention hasn't been solved. The dorm is really humid and has a huge stain in the wall. Other than that, the place is great, really clean and comfortable. The staff speaks good english and helps you with everything. Definitely would go back.

View Property Reply

thanks for some problem point out. yangshuo's weather is humid, wet, damp from Jan to Apr. that 's the reason why room is wet. but you should not open the window and door. also our lobby was wet because some day weather like that. we did clean 3 times, after one week it come back again. they said it is better to do in Summer. thank for review. we will do our best !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico,
  • Globetrotter
West Lake Youth House, Hangzhou, China
10.0
28th Feb 2013

Nice environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
West Lake Youth House, Hangzhou, China
9.4
26th Feb 2013

The hostel is right in front of the West Lake and has a bus stop just 10 steps away. The only problem is that public transportation in the city ends very early, but it has nothing to do with the hostel. The hostel has a very comfortable common area -even if it has no heating which would be appreciated in winter- and offers all the services you may need, just be patient with some things like waiting a while for hot water. In general terms we recomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
5.1
18th Feb 2013

There were rats in the hostel and they didn't even have soup for you to wash your hands. Don't expect any attentions from the staff, they are polite but not nearly as helpful as they are in other hostels. The really good thing about this place is the location (just 10 minutes walking from the bund), but if you go, plan ahead because if you want to extend your reservation they will not respect the price you reserved with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.7
11th Feb 2013

It has all you can need in a hostel and more. It is the most comfortable and equiped I've ever been to. The only downside is the location (it is not the best but it is well communicated and is easy to find). On the other hand the staff speaks perfect english and is he kindest ever, if you have any problem they'll help you solve it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.0
4th Feb 2013

It is a great place to meet people. They make your bed daily which is uncommon in a hostel and they give you more commodities than normal. The free pick up is great, even if it is just a bus ride.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
26th Jan 2013

The hostel has a fantastic location. Beijing is a really big city, which makes it difficult to travel around with low budget, buy the subway station and bus stops just a couple of blocks away from the hostel enable you to do it. The hostel is not only a beautiful historical site, but also a great place to hang around. The staff is compromised to make your stay as good as possible, they help you in things way beyond their responsibilities, such as walking you to a bus or helping you get a taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Duo Housing Los Angeles, Los Angeles, USA
10.0
22nd Jan 2013

Best staff ever! I would definetly stay there again. The rooms are really clean, the hostel is in a secure area and the staff is the most helpful I ever met. We had some difficulties to get there the first time, but people in the city are extremely kind and the hostel has bus stops only one or two blocks away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Santo Domingo, Puebla, Mexico
8.0
18th Jan 2013

The place is really good unless you compare it with other options in the area which are cheaper. We have no complaints because it has all you can ask for in a hostel (and the staff is helpful and nice), but for the same price you can get an individual room somewhere else in the city in stead of sharing the bedroom and mixed bathroom with other 17 persons.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.