Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Sweden, Gender: Male, Age: 23

Lobo Inn

Tulum, Mexico
74%

This is a nice hostel. You get free and different breakfast every day, rooms are clean, beds are comfty and staff is friendly. Even though the hostel is situated right at the highway I would say that the location is excellent. You get free bikes so you reach the beach in 5-6 minutes, the town in 7-8 and the ruins in 3 minutes. If you stay in the town, you Will have a long way to the beach. What this place lacks is atmosphear, but I would stay here again.


Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Caye Caulker, Belize
77%

This hostel has a great atmosphear! You get free basic breakfast, free tasty rumpunsch every night and you always meet people to talk with. Beds are comfortable and the staff in the reception is very friendly. Although the kitchen staff is awefully rude, the outside area is hidious and the prices are high I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.


Villa Esthela

Antigua, Guatemala
86%

Nice but pretty boring hostel if you want to meet people. Kitchen and terass is very good. Beds are really uncomfortable though. Good hostel. Would stay here again.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Hostel Oasis Granada

Granada, Nicaragua
97%

Super great hostel! Nice pool to cool off in (Granada is really swetty), amazing pancake breakfast, descent wifi, good and plenty computers. Only small down sides are the kitchen and the fact that the rooms can get pretty hot at nights, but it depends from bed to bed. I have been to Brazil, Argentina, Peru, Bolivia, Panama, Costa Rica, Ecuador and Nicaragua and this is so far my favorite hostel!!!

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Pukalani Hostel

Bocas del Toro, Panama
94%

Really great hostel!!! Only bad thing is you dont get any breakfast, except for that tjis hostel is really nice and the surroundings are amazing. Stay here!


San Francisco Inn Hostel

Panama City, Panama
66%

This is an okey hostel which lacks in atmosphear. Kitchen is really good, common areas as well, but we didnt have a good time at this hostel. Breakfast is poor, staff are a bit strange and there is à taxi driver who sits in the reception all day and tries to get costumers. Strange but rather good hostel.


Blue House

Quito, Ecuador
63%

Okey hostel. Breakfast is really poor and the beds are not comfortable and to short. Pretty good common areas and the hostel is well located.


80%

Nice hostel located in a good neighborhood, close to supermarkets, restaurants and cinemas. Breakfast is ok, beds are really comfty and the bar is nice. Lots of bathrooms and nice common area. Kitchen is small and pretty bad.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We do appreciate your review. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay in the hostel. Although, about the kitchen, we are going to work on this topic. Our main goal is try our best to give you a very good service. Thank you so much! See you next time. Maritza Conde Reception Manager

86%

Very good party hostel. The rooms are spacious, but smell à bit funny. The beds are really nice and breakfast is okay. Not much to complain about.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


97%

Very nice hostel. Only bad thing os the pool table, but I can live with that. Great location, okay atmosphear.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Loki Backpackers La Paz

La Paz, Bolivia
80%

PARTY PARTY PARTY! This is definetly a party hostel, so if you dont like to party - do not stay here. The bar plays really loud music til 1 am every day, which got kind of annoying the days you just wanted to sleep. The hostel is huge, with 180 beds and 3/4 of the people are guys. Breakfast is good and the restaurant cook good food all day. Wifi is poor, but location is excelent. Even though this is a really good hostel, I didnt have a good time here. I do like to party but not EVERY single day!

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We appreciate the feedback! Good to know you enjoyed our food and the parties you attended, we know it got a bit loud but now that we moved and have a two floor separation from the bar to the dorms it has reduced. We'd love to see you back in La Paz soon. Cheers

Puerto Limon

Buenos Aires, Argentina
80%

Not much to complain about, except for the noise from the construction work from the neighbours. They started at 7 am and woke up the whole hostel. The hostel manager told us that it would last for 2 more months so if you book à room here you should check out when the renovation stops. Otherwise, great hostel!


Residencial Noelia Hostel

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
83%

Good breakfast and nice common areas. The wifi works fine and the rooms are pretty good, even though the beds are a bit small. Its not a party hostel, more of a family hostel with lots of children swimming in the pool. Only downside is the kitchen which is really poor. Nice hostel!


Geckos Hostel

Florianopolis, Brazil
86%

Good breakfast, good wifi, nice common area and kitchen and nice people. The rooms without ac were really swetty at night and the ac-rooms were a bit expensive. Otherwise good hostel!

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Jakob and thanks for your nice review!Just remind that we have to mix AC dorm that are only 5 r$ more expensive then the no AC doorm!!!

WE Hostel Design

Sao Paulo, Brazil
83%

When we stayed here there were a lot of south americans here and since we dont speak any spanish we had a hard time finding someone to hang out with. The hostel is great otherwise, the common areas the best I have ever seen and the kitchen is really nice. Breakfast also very very good. Still I didnt have the best time here, but I guess that its because the lack of good athmosphere.

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Banyan View Lodge

Darwin, Australia
54%

Staying at Banyan View Lodge was an over all very bad experience. The staff wasn't at all nice and helpful, the entire place smelled bad and it looks depressing. It actually looks like a bunker and the rooms were very small, there's nowhere to put your bags. We left two days earlier than planned. The kitchen and the pool were the only good things. Sorry


Globetrotters International

Cairns, Australia
83%

This is a very good hostel, altought everything is not great. We stayed at a 5 bed dorms which was pretty dirty, mostly because of our room mates who spread their things all over the room. There are three kitchens but none of them are very good. Good thing is they never got crowded. Pool area and TV-room is fantastic. The staff were very nice and helped us book tours. Good breakfast - cereals and cappuccino. Last two nights we stayed in a double room which was very nice. Would recommend!

  • 18th Feb 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)


Civic Guest House Backpackers Hostel

Townsville, Australia
83%

We had a nice stay at Civic Guest House. The hostel was overall very good and had no major flaws. There is free wifi but they had some problems with it when we were there so it didn't work all the time.


Cool Bananas

Agnes Water - Town of 1770, Australia
83%

Very nice hostel in a perfect location. Only downsides were the security (we couldn't even lock our door) and the incredibly loud music in the kitchen which was a bit dirty but spacious.


Noosa Flashpackers

Noosa, Australia
94%

Definitely the best hostel we have stayed in so far. Everything was perfect except for the location, but the hostels shuttle bus made up for that. It takes you (almost) wherever you want to go every hour. Loved it!


Woodduck Backpackers

Brisbane, Australia
66%

Good: Friendly staff, the rooms were clean, the location was perfect, pretty small hostel (which we think is better). Not so good: People ditn't do their dishes, the common room was a bit dirty and often crowded in the evening, the door to our room was open all the time and there were people in our room who didn't sleep there. All in all, an okay hostel if you don't stay to long. Good value for money - our room only cost us $24 a night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. Dirty dishes is a common problem in hostels across the world and of course we try to encourage guests to be tidy but this is not always possible. The good thing about our small hostel is that people are able to socialise and do come together in our common room area in the evenings. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels guys

Chili Blue Backpackers

Sydney, Australia
51%

To much partying

  • 14th Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (22 reviews)