Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Male, Age 30

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
International Budget Hostel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.0
5th Jun 2015

Not the worst place but there is much better in Amsterdam. I only booked here last minute because others were booked out. Rooms are tiny, no bar, not enough bathrooms. Location is sweet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER Brussels City Center, Brussels, Belgium
10.0
3rd Jun 2015

Really quality hostel. Rooms are spacious, location is a quick walk to town. All good - stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI Boston, Boston, USA
9.1
5th May 2015

Location is ideal, hostel is clean. All sweet here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel Seattle, Seattle, USA
8.9
29th Apr 2015

Located in a cool neighbourhood near bars and restaurants and a short walk to the sights. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious for a hostel, and we had an ensuite which was nice. We needed blinds in our room - no way to block out street light. Wifi and hot showers were hit and miss. Overall - a top choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA
9.1
12th Apr 2015

Right in the middle of Hollywood. Really cool outdoor space with lounges to chill, relax and drink. They had free comedy and dinners some nights too and offer daily activities and tours. Perfect if you want to stay in Hollywood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Firehouse Hostel, Austin, USA
9.1
9th Apr 2015

Location is brilliant. Staff are super helpful too. They have a cool bar behind a secret wall - it's not really suited to a hostel crowd tho - it's fancy and doesn't suit a hostel vibe. I hired a bike and they let me keep it onsite and safe overnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
IHSP French Quarter House, New Orleans, USA
9.7
3rd Apr 2015

Great place. Location is awesome - 5 minutes walk to Bourbon Street and right in the middle of the French Quarter. Staff are super helpful and the place is clean and rooms are spacious. Really cool outdoor space for drinking and meeting people. Top choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
SoBe Hostel & Bar, Miami, USA
8.0
22nd Mar 2015

Pretty cool place. You mainly stay here for 2 things - the location near to the beach/bars/clubs and the party atmosphere. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and around 10 minutes to Ocean Drive. The hostel does a good job of organising nightlife, club tickets, pool parties, pub crawls, etc and the bar has cheap drinks and is good for the pre party. Staff go above and beyond to help you. Rooms and bathroom are really small and cramped - barely enough space in the room for people's bags.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
International House of Washington, Washington DC, USA
8.6
19th Mar 2015

I liked it here. It felt like I was staying at my grand parents house in a way - an actual house. Old furniture, old style, old school. Not a bad thing. Location is about 15 min walk to the mall, but only 5 minutes to the Main Street with bars/food. Overall - an old feel but a sweet spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Barnacles Temple Bar House, Dublin, Ireland
8.3
19th Mar 2014

top location - right in the heart of temple bar and short walk to everything else. Super loud at night so don't stay here if your looking to relax - but great for a weekend away partying. laundry service was great but the common room lacked a bit of atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Corkman Irish Pub, Melbourne, Australia
4.6
7th Dec 2013

I've stayed in hostels across Europe, Asia and Africa an this is one of the worst ive seen. We only stayed here as a last resort due to all others across the city with better hostelworld ratings being booked out. Dirty bathrooms, broken showers and beds, rubbish lying around, poor facilities and despite being above a pub, the pub is closed weekends. Only stay here if desperate, otherwise look elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
5th Nov 2013

Not bad but lacked atmosphere as far as meeting people. Location is ok - not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
2nd Nov 2013

Cool place. I pretty much had it to myself while I was there. Not a bad location(not great), but staff were helpful. Would be a top place with a few more guests to share it with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kyoya Ryokan, Nagoya, Japan
9.1
28th Oct 2013

The ideal please if you wanted to stay in a traditional Japanese ryokan but on a hostel budget. Good sized shared rooms, traditional bedding, Japanese gowns provided and they have a communal bath and shower as well as a garden to chill out in. Location is average tho - about 10 minutes walk to nearest metro, 20 minute walk (or 1000 yen cab) to main station and not really near any solid restaurants (closest is 10-15 min walk). Recommended on the experience, but stay elsewhere to be closer to town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
25th Oct 2013

Top place. Ideal location only 2 minute walk to the tram line and about 10 minutes to the main rail station. The major sites and the ferry port can be accessed from here within 10 minutes too. Staff were super helpful with town maps and directions and even helped me purchase J-League tickets. Rooms are spacious (not something I have come across anywhere else in japan). The best hostel on my japan holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bonsai Guest House, Osaka, Japan
8.3
23rd Oct 2013

Top location only 1 minute from the Osaka loop line. Good solid wifi and they let me do laundry here too which was great. Rooms are small - not much space for your stuff or to move around. The common room lacked atmosphere. Staff were helpful. Overall pretty good but not my best one in japan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
A-yado Gion, Kyoto, Japan
9.4
19th Oct 2013

Amazing location near nightlife and bus stop. Cool common room too to meet other travellers and chill out, rest and have a few drinks before a night out. Rooms were small - not much space for bags even. But a great place

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and meet other travellers in our living room. Also our location is one of the best in Kyoto. It is easy to go anywhere. Well, we have only 10 beds dorm. But we are gald you think here is a great place even there are no much space to put bags.Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
15th Oct 2013

Great location, lacked atmosphere, good security lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.9
11th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
17th Aug 2012

Nath, pip and the staff here are great! Still new, but once it is up and running it will be tops. Cool new bar/cafe too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
7.1
12th Aug 2012

Helpful staff, location is ok, 3 train stops from the colesseo. Didn't really feel the party vibes that this hostel was known for. One of our showers in the room was broken, wifi was terriblly slow and our room was like a fridge at night because you cant turn off the air con. Average compared to others I stayed at in eastern Europe

View Property Reply

I'm sorry you didn't get to experience the party atmosphere that we are known for. I am also sorry that the shower broken - being a party hostel things can often be damaged and we do our best to fix them as soon as possible. As we are a busy hostel the wifi can be clogged up due to the large amount of people on it but I am sorry that it was slow for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
31st Jul 2012

Top place! The owner offers you free shots, wine and beer the second you walk in and gives you a good run down of the hostel and the city. They also set up a makeshift bar out the front which is a great place to meet other guests. Great staff, clean, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Apartment Sanja, Plitvice Lakes, Croatia
8.9
29th Jul 2012

Nice place, really good location to the lakes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Possonium, Bratislava, Slovakia
9.7
23rd Jul 2012

Really liked it here. 2 minutes from train. Its abit of a further distance to town. Cool little garden bar to chill and relax with beers.

View Property Reply

We are very happy that you felt good in our hostel and we would even happier if you came again. Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pal's Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.4
20th Jul 2012

Enjoyed it here! If you have been staying in dorms for a few weeks and want a bit of a change and a chance to chill and relax on your own this would be ideal. Great staff who give you quality info about the city. Our apartment was 1 minute from the church - one of the major landmarks of the city. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kismet Dao Hostel, Brasov, Romania
10.0
15th Jul 2012

Top staff here. Great place! Cheese is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Butterfly Villa Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
9.4
12th Jul 2012

Great place, quality staff, would recommend for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
8.9
10th Jul 2012

Really liked it here. They let us check in at 4am and crash on the common room lounges. Great staff with good advice. Free pasta was pretty sweet too. We stayed in a private room which was away from the hostel - it would have been nice to know this as we would have stayed in the main room with the other travelers in order to soak up the atmosphere better. Hostel bar was ok but dies down pretty fast once the free shot was done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Villa Ohrid, Ohrid, Macedonia
10.0
7th Jul 2012

Great view over the balcony to the lake. Staff were great, very helpful. Very highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Shanti-Hostel, Skopje, Macedonia
9.1
6th Jul 2012

Only stayed 1 night but was a great place. Peter was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Little Big House, Thessaloniki, Greece
9.7
4th Jul 2012

Fantastic staff here, very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Markos Village, Ios, Greece
9.7
29th Jun 2012

Loved it here! Right next door to the fun pub which is great. Top staff, top location. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Palladion Hotel, Santorini, Greece
9.1
26th Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.