Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Australia, Gender: Male, Age: 28

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Dublin, Ireland
83%

top location - right in the heart of temple bar and short walk to everything else. Super loud at night so don't stay here if your looking to relax - but great for a weekend away partying. laundry service was great but the common room lacked a bit of atmosphere.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


The Corkman Irish Pub

Melbourne, Australia
46%

I've stayed in hostels across Europe, Asia and Africa an this is one of the worst ive seen. We only stayed here as a last resort due to all others across the city with better hostelworld ratings being booked out. Dirty bathrooms, broken showers and beds, rubbish lying around, poor facilities and despite being above a pub, the pub is closed weekends. Only stay here if desperate, otherwise look elsewhere.

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Oak Hostel

Tokyo, Japan
86%

Not bad but lacked atmosphere as far as meeting people. Location is ok - not great.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


86%

Cool place. I pretty much had it to myself while I was there. Not a bad location(not great), but staff were helpful. Would be a top place with a few more guests to share it with.

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Kyoya Ryokan

Nagoya, Japan
91%

The ideal please if you wanted to stay in a traditional Japanese ryokan but on a hostel budget. Good sized shared rooms, traditional bedding, Japanese gowns provided and they have a communal bath and shower as well as a garden to chill out in. Location is average tho - about 10 minutes walk to nearest metro, 20 minute walk (or 1000 yen cab) to main station and not really near any solid restaurants (closest is 10-15 min walk). Recommended on the experience, but stay elsewhere to be closer to town

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


100%

Top place. Ideal location only 2 minute walk to the tram line and about 10 minutes to the main rail station. The major sites and the ferry port can be accessed from here within 10 minutes too. Staff were super helpful with town maps and directions and even helped me purchase J-League tickets. Rooms are spacious (not something I have come across anywhere else in japan). The best hostel on my japan holiday.

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Bonsai Guest House

Osaka, Japan
83%

Top location only 1 minute from the Osaka loop line. Good solid wifi and they let me do laundry here too which was great. Rooms are small - not much space for your stuff or to move around. The common room lacked atmosphere. Staff were helpful. Overall pretty good but not my best one in japan.

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


A-yado Gion

Kyoto, Japan
94%

Amazing location near nightlife and bus stop. Cool common room too to meet other travellers and chill out, rest and have a few drinks before a night out. Rooms were small - not much space for bags even. But a great place

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and meet other travellers in our living room. Also our location is one of the best in Kyoto. It is easy to go anywhere. Well, we have only 10 beds dorm. But we are gald you think here is a great place even there are no much space to put bags.Thank you!!

Oak Hostel

Tokyo, Japan
86%

Great location, lacked atmosphere, good security lockers

  • 15th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


89%

No customer comment

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


The Dictionary, Shoreditch

London, England
94%

Nath, pip and the staff here are great! Still new, but once it is up and running it will be tops. Cool new bar/cafe too.

  • 17th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


The Yellow

Rome, Italy
71%

Helpful staff, location is ok, 3 train stops from the colesseo. Didn't really feel the party vibes that this hostel was known for. One of our showers in the room was broken, wifi was terriblly slow and our room was like a fridge at night because you cant turn off the air con. Average compared to others I stayed at in eastern Europe

  • 12th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I'm sorry you didn't get to experience the party atmosphere that we are known for. I am also sorry that the shower broken - being a party hostel things can often be damaged and we do our best to fix them as soon as possible. As we are a busy hostel the wifi can be clogged up due to the large amount of people on it but I am sorry that it was slow for you.

Hostel Heart of Sarajevo

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
100%

Top place! The owner offers you free shots, wine and beer the second you walk in and gives you a good run down of the hostel and the city. They also set up a makeshift bar out the front which is a great place to meet other guests. Great staff, clean, stay here!

  • 31st Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Apartment Sanja

Plitvice Lakes, Croatia
89%

Nice place, really good location to the lakes.

  • 29th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Hostel Possonium

Bratislava, Slovakia
97%

Really liked it here. 2 minutes from train. Its abit of a further distance to town. Cool little garden bar to chill and relax with beers.

  • 23rd Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy that you felt good in our hostel and we would even happier if you came again. Thanks!!

Pal's Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
94%

Enjoyed it here! If you have been staying in dorms for a few weeks and want a bit of a change and a chance to chill and relax on your own this would be ideal. Great staff who give you quality info about the city. Our apartment was 1 minute from the church - one of the major landmarks of the city. Recommend!

  • 20th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Kismet Dao Hostel

Brasov, Romania
100%

Top staff here. Great place! Cheese is the best!

  • 15th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Butterfly Villa Hostel

Bucharest, Romania
94%

Great place, quality staff, would recommend for sure.

  • 12th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Hostel Mostel

Sofia, Bulgaria
89%

Really liked it here. They let us check in at 4am and crash on the common room lounges. Great staff with good advice. Free pasta was pretty sweet too. We stayed in a private room which was away from the hostel - it would have been nice to know this as we would have stayed in the main room with the other travelers in order to soak up the atmosphere better. Hostel bar was ok but dies down pretty fast once the free shot was done.

  • 10th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Villa Ohrid

Ohrid, Macedonia
100%

Great view over the balcony to the lake. Staff were great, very helpful. Very highly recommend!!

  • 7th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Shanti-Hostel

Skopje, Macedonia
91%

Only stayed 1 night but was a great place. Peter was great!

  • 6th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Little Big House

Thessaloniki, Greece
97%

Fantastic staff here, very helpful

  • 4th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Markos Village

Ios, Greece
97%

Loved it here! Right next door to the fun pub which is great. Top staff, top location. I highly recommend.

  • 29th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)


Palladion Hotel

Santorini, Greece
91%

No customer comment

  • 26th Jun 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (24 reviews)